LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member GermanW's Avatar
    Member #
    37903
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    All over the world
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Silly me- GC controller for VC games?

    HI all-

    My instruction manual is at home but the Wii is on vacation with us.
    Bomberman93 says hold the "R" button while starting the game to use a Gamecube controller with the Wii Remotes. (You can play 5 players at once-)

    I can't get the Gamecube controller to work (AT ALL) though!?!?

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member TennisLord's Avatar
    Member #
    37883
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    110
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Wait, what? Gamecube controller is used for vc games and gamecube games.

  3. #3
    SSBB Name = JAA! phillepino's Avatar
    Member #
    35184
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    SACTOWN
    Posts
    735
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5481-6878-4567-7796
    well only 4 gc controllers can fit lol...
    Super Smash Brawl FC : 2921-8748-2416
    Location : California, US

    Are u from the west coast and do you play 2v2?
    Add us and other people who play 2vs2 as well from this thread:
    http://www.wiichat.com/pacific-west/...westcoast.html

  4. #4
    Bleach & Heroes fan. Byuakuya's Avatar
    Member #
    13437
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Soul Society
    Posts
    6,251
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Certain third party GC controllers do not seem to be compatible with the Wii for some reason, so I would advice looking up the list of compatible controllers or purchasing the official Nintendo controllers.

    The key to immortality is first living a life
    worth remembering. - Bruce Lee


    PSN ID: Byuakuya


  5. #5
    WiiChat Member GermanW's Avatar
    Member #
    37903
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    All over the world
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by phillepino
    well only 4 gc controllers can fit lol...
    Yes, that's why you HAVE to use at least one remote and up to 4 GC controllers to play 5player.

    And since you can only use 4 remotes you HAVE to use at least one GC controller...

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member GermanW's Avatar
    Member #
    37903
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    All over the world
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Byuakuya
    Certain third party GC controllers do not seem to be compatible with the Wii for some reason, so I would advice looking up the list of compatible controllers or purchasing the official Nintendo controllers.
    Thanks-
    I'll have to do some searching. Any ideas where to start? It's a Yobo Gameware brand, no model marking but has a "turbo" button w/ LED.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member TennisLord's Avatar
    Member #
    37883
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    110
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I don't know, maybe you should email nintendo. I used to have two gamecube controllers but my wavebird had a battery acid leak and died.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member GermanW's Avatar
    Member #
    37903
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    All over the world
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well, tried the controller with a gamecube game and it worked fine.

    I still don't quite understand the instructions on the game- "Hold R on the Gamecube controller and start the game- pick using the controller selection screen"

    But since it's not registering the controller I guess that screen is never coming up, since the game starts and registers the Wii remotes only.

    Thanks for the help though- I'll probably shoot Nintendo an email.
    -Will
    Former TG-16 Owner
    (Don't live in Germany anymore)
    BOMBERMAN RULES

  9. #9
    Tip#67: Sell Your Wii Deanis's Avatar
    Member #
    2976
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,701
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4076-9395-0234-2025
    If its a wireless Cube controller.... have you made sure that the receiver and controller match up? I have 2 Wavebird's and it took a little while to get the two to sync up...


    "If I had a dollar bill for everytime I was wrong, I'd be a self-made millionaire and I wouldn't be singing..."


  10. #10
    WiiChat Member GermanW's Avatar
    Member #
    37903
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    All over the world
    Posts
    41
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    It's wired, some cheap knockoff brand.

    Thanx though.
    -Will
    Former TG-16 Owner
    (Don't live in Germany anymore)
    BOMBERMAN RULES

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

does the yobo controller for gamecube work for wii?
,

yobo controller turbo button

,
yobo gamecube controller
,
yobo gamecube controller sync
,
yobo gamecube controller turning off turbo
,
yobo gamecube controller wont work on wii
,
yobo gamecube instructions
,
yobo gameware controller not working
,
yobo gameware gamecube controller for wii
,
yobo gameware gamecube controller manual
,
yobo gameware gamecube controllers work on wii
,
yobo gameware gamecube turbo controller
Click on a term to search for related topics.