LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Quote Originally Posted by GHIIIrock
    yes i am indeed not more then 5 feet away when i am playing,i think beacuse the wii mote is inside the guitar it has trouble inputing a signal to the sensor bar in time. great info Ashwii00
    That is definitely not the case because the sensor bar doesn't actually sense anything, but rather just has a few IR lights in it that the WiiMote sees, and sends the data over bluetooth to the Wii which then uses that to calculate where it is pointing. I don't think Guitar Hero even uses the pointer, (haven't played it on the Wii, so I can't be sure) so the sensor bar is probably unused.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  2. #22
    GHIIIRocker GHIIIrock's Avatar
    Member #
    43658
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    54
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    but if it is wireless how does it get the information with no signal to retrive it?
    and dont you play bf1?
    GH3 Rocks!!!!!An Gir Rocks to!!!!!

    freind codes
    GH3:455388458851
    do hugz with no drugz

  3. #23
    WiiChat Member gnahc79's Avatar
    Member #
    19127
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    210
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by GHIIIrock
    but if it is wireless how does it get the information with no signal to retrive it?
    and dont you play bf1?
    Bluetooth is a RF (radio frequency), not IR (sensor bar).

    edit: more info on Wii,bluetooth and IR than you care to know
    Last edited by gnahc79; 01-03-2008 at 06:31 PM.
    MOHH2 username: sushinut
    I have: Wii Play, Rayman Raving Rabbids, Elebits, RE4, Super Mario Strikers Charged, Mario & Sonic, GHIII w/ 2 guitars, MOHH2, SMG, RE: UC

  4. #24
    GHIIIRocker GHIIIrock's Avatar
    Member #
    43658
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    54
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    the wii dosent use radio frequency... does it?
    GH3 Rocks!!!!!An Gir Rocks to!!!!!

    freind codes
    GH3:455388458851
    do hugz with no drugz

  5. #25
    Fusion Mongle Z3wpk's Avatar
    Member #
    35315
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    667
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4826-4175-7020-5555
    GH3 does not use the sensor bar at all. So its nothing to do with the sensor bar. Thats all I know
    Quote Originally Posted by GC8
    you are incredibly fast at responding...
    GH3 Code:455381349557
    SSBB Code:0430-7946-8146
    Quote Originally Posted by [DT]
    We have ignition Sister.

    I love you idjut for this sig!!

  6. #26
    Guitar Heroist poiklpu's Avatar
    Member #
    44971
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1044-2750-4007-1673

    my experience

    my experience has been this thus far...

    1) with hd tv's, there will be lag, i had button lag meaning that i would press a button and it wouldnt register with the tv until about a second later.(this meant i would have to play a second before the notes came which was very difficult)

    2) i bought these HD component cables for the wii and my hd tv. this allowed for better looking gameplay, and real-time representation of what was actually happening (the information from the wii gets to the hd tv faster so there's no button lag) this made things much better, but there was still lag with the fretboard. but it wasnt really lag, it was the opposite. the notes would get there before the song would, and was still a little confusing. the calibrate lag only works if the notes come after the song would, so i was still screwed. (this was still MUCH more playable than without the cables, about a couple milliseconds behind)

    3) but the best solution for me was playing in my room on a digital tv. it had the best results and there was no lag. my room is fairly small and although i doubt the lag has to do with the size of the room or how close or far away i am to the wii, this was the best solution for me.

    i hoped this helped at all
    guitar hero friend code: 180506391422
    <- my friend code should be over here somewhere

  7. #27
    Nintendo Loyalist Ashwii00's Avatar
    Member #
    43375
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    217
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3080-8261-2528-7278
    *shrugs* I did say to call me crazy, maybe it was a fluke, maybe not...but it is what worked for me, so don't give me a hard time...just trying to help.
    "An adult is a child who has more ethics and morals. That's all."- Shigeru Miyamoto

    Quote Originally Posted by k3Ck
    Beatle Adventure Racing

    the best racing game that no1 played

  8. #28
    Guitar Heroist poiklpu's Avatar
    Member #
    44971
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1044-2750-4007-1673
    my experience has been this thus far...

    1) with hd tv's, there will be lag, i had button lag meaning that i would press a button and it wouldnt register with the tv until about a second later.(this meant i would have to play a second before the notes came which was very difficult)

    2) i bought these HD component cables for the wii and my hd tv. this allowed for better looking gameplay, and real-time representation of what was actually happening (the information from the wii gets to the hd tv faster so there's no button lag) this made things much better, but there was still lag with the fretboard. but it wasnt really lag, it was the opposite. the notes would get there before the song would, and was still a little confusing. the calibrate lag only works if the notes come after the song would, so i was still screwed. (this was still MUCH more playable than without the cables, about a couple milliseconds behind)

    3) but the best solution for me was playing in my room on a digital tv. it had the best results and there was no lag. my room is fairly small and although i doubt the lag has to do with the size of the room or how close or far away i am to the wii, this was the best solution for me.

    i hoped this helped at all
    guitar hero friend code: 180506391422
    <- my friend code should be over here somewhere

  9. #29
    GHIIIRocker GHIIIrock's Avatar
    Member #
    43658
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    54
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    lol u posted that twice
    GH3 Rocks!!!!!An Gir Rocks to!!!!!

    freind codes
    GH3:455388458851
    do hugz with no drugz

  10. #30
    Junior Member Crews200's Avatar
    Member #
    91690
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Not telling
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    GH3 proplem lag issue for my sanyo for xbox 360

    Their any way to fix the lag in the calibration option?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

gamecube
,
guitar hero 3 calibrate lag
,
guitar hero 3 wii lag
,
how to calibrate guitar hero on the wii
,
how to fix a lag in guitar hero 3 wii
,
how to fix lag in guitar hero
,
lag calibration guitar hero 3
,
lag on guitar hero wii
,
troubleshooting lag with wii guitar hero
,
troubleshooting lag with wii guitar hero on hdtv
,

wii guitar hero lag

,
wii guitar hero lag calibration for panasonic viesa
Click on a term to search for related topics.