LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Junior Member ben213's Avatar
    Member #
    43042
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by idjut
    I own the KWorld TVBox 1680ex on my 20.1" monitor (D-sub).
    I wondered if monitor with a Digital Connection would be better, but I am happy.
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...td-_-15260010R

    It supports 1080p audio, HD-TV tuner, Svideo, and RCA, etc.
    Hey mate - does that KWorld box contain a cable that goes from the Wii component (or s-video) to the MMI in slot in the KWorld box? This info would REALLY help me - much appreciated

  2. #12
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by ben213
    Do you use component cables from your wii to the tv box? Also do you think the tv box is necessary?... Does the box do a good job? Cheers mate
    Hello, sorry for the delay. I overlooked this thread.
    Yes, I use component cables to the TV box.
    If your monitor has a D-sub connector, then yes the TV box is necessary.

    If the monitor has a digital connector or component cables input then you may want a different solution.

    I'm pleased with the solution, but I am sure a monitor with native Digital Connection or Component inputs may have a noticeable improvement.

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  3. #13
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by ben213
    Hey mate - does that KWorld box contain a cable that goes from the Wii component (or s-video) to the MMI in slot in the KWorld box? This info would REALLY help me - much appreciated
    2 MMI cables supplied.
    Cable 1: Component (RGB) and Red White Audio.
    Cable 2: Yellow Red White RCA plugs.

    Only 1 MMI cable can be connected to the TV box at a time.

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  4. #14
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by crazymilk
    Thanks m8

    Any idea what the correct settings onthe wii should be ???
    I'm not in front of my Wii, but I choose the highest settings.

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  5. #15
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by Wii_Smurf
    Any help here?

    The Monitor: In other words this

    You will want a different TV Box solution to use the DVI port on your monitor... just in case there may be an advantage.

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  6. #16
    Junior Member ben213's Avatar
    Member #
    43042
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by idjut
    Hello, sorry for the delay. I overlooked this thread.
    Yes, I use component cables to the TV box.
    If your monitor has a D-sub connector, then yes the TV box is necessary.

    If the monitor has a digital connector or component cables input then you may want a different solution.

    I'm pleased with the solution, but I am sure a monitor with native Digital Connection or Component inputs may have a noticeable improvement.
    Thanks - and yeh my monitor has both D-sub and DVI (digitial i believe?) input.I still dont think a cable would work straight to the monitor because the wii outputs a resolution my monitor cant do ( i think)

  7. #17
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by ben213
    Thanks - and yeh my monitor has both D-sub and DVI (digitial i believe?) input.I still dont think a cable would work straight to the monitor because the wii outputs a resolution my monitor cant do ( i think)
    Monitors always have a higher res than a CRT TV. If you have a DVI port, then your monitor is pretty modern. If it's widescreen then you have everything you need, but the TV box with DVI-out.

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  8. #18
    WiiChat Member sarspants's Avatar
    Member #
    15081
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    43
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I picked up a DVD recorder for $99. It's got an RCA input and HDMI out. I'm using an HDMI to DVI-D cable and the picture comes out great. I haven't tried my Wii yet, but I'm using my gamecube and the picture seems a little better than my tv.

  9. #19
    Junior Member sinbaram's Avatar
    Member #
    45570
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    My Vaio laptop has an S-video input. I've just bought a converter cable from component to S-video and plugged that from the wii into my laptop.

    I understand from other forums that the way to view the input is to use Windows Media Centre (OR IS THERE ANY WAY TO BYPASS THIS?). So I tried to setup Windows Media Centre to display the S-Video input as 'live TV'.

    The options I chose:
    1) I used 'cable' as the source
    2) I select 'yes' to the question about whether I have a desktop box.
    3) I choose S-Video as my input option. When I seelct that I can see the wii screen. So far so good....

    ....but when I click 'next' I get a message that says 'Windows cannot detect an IR receiver'. What is this 'IR' receiver?
    Unfortunately I can't click 'next' and clicking 'cancel' deletes all changes...Not selecting 'desktop box' does not give me the option of selecting 's-video' as the input.

    Any suggestions...?
    Last edited by sinbaram; 01-06-2008 at 12:26 AM.

  10. #20
    Junior Member sinbaram's Avatar
    Member #
    45570
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    anyone?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can u hook a convert box up to a pc monitor for tv

,

connect wii to pc monitor

,

how to hook up a wii to a pc monitor

,

how to hook up the wii to a computer monitor

,

wii component to dvi

,

wii dvi connection

,

wii dvi out

,

wii on computer monitor

,

wii on pc monitor

,

wii to computer monitor

,

wii to pc monitor

,
wii to pc monitor converter box
Click on a term to search for related topics.