LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Celeste's Avatar
    Member #
    28191
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,213
    Friends
    18
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2937-4259-9208-4198

    Help please? Wiimote SLOW to respond with new TV.

    My Wii and remotes were working fabulously up until I got a new TV yesterday.
    I switched from a ghetto 20" CRT TV to a 32" LG HDTV and my Wiimote is responding slowly to the point where I can't even play Guitar Hero because everything is being pressed too late. Has anyone had this problem and/or know anything to try to fix it? I'd appreciate it, thanks. I got this TV pretty much specifically for gaming and it won't work D: D: D:

    - I did switch TV settings from standard to widescreen
    - I don't have the HDTV component cables hooked up to my cable box yet so I'm operating in regular standard definition thingy.

    Please helpppp?

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member gnahc79's Avatar
    Member #
    19127
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    210
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Have you already tried the HDTV calibration option in the GHIII menu option?
    MOHH2 username: sushinut
    I have: Wii Play, Rayman Raving Rabbids, Elebits, RE4, Super Mario Strikers Charged, Mario & Sonic, GHIII w/ 2 guitars, MOHH2, SMG, RE: UC

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member Celeste's Avatar
    Member #
    28191
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,213
    Friends
    18
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2937-4259-9208-4198
    Quote Originally Posted by gnahc79
    Have you already tried the HDTV calibration option in the GHIII menu option?
    Hi, thanks for responding.
    I just used GH3 to illustrate the extent of the problem. It's actually occuring with every game, even virtual console ones. So I don't know what's up :\

  4. #4
    Nice And Simple kronau's Avatar
    Member #
    40676
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    http://heartbreakerclothing.net/
    Posts
    600
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2429-4615-8570-1814
    on hdtv's the pixel respond in about 6 mili secends slower then a non flat screen and that does make a huge diffrence evin if it doesint sound like it

    2000 - 2007 DragonForce

  5. #5
    Super Ninjarator Foxy's Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    20731
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6,700
    Friends
    22
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3881-9484-9041-5848
    Re synced and calibrated wiimotes?

    Your best option is to new sync wiimotes and fish through wii options for anything that could be making this happen. I'll try going on a 'net mission to find something for you.

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member gnahc79's Avatar
    Member #
    19127
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    210
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    What kind of LG display and model# (plasma, LCD, etc)? It seems like it's the display, you can search the definitive A/V board, http://www.avsforum.com for an answer. Perhaps there's some adjustments you can make on the display.

    some info:
    http://hdtvlag.googlepages.com/details
    http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=558125

    - Use the GHIII calibration to see approx how much lag there is for your display.

    The component cables and running at 480p may resolve your lag issue. Btw, my Panasonic plasma (42" 9uk) works fine for me.
    Last edited by gnahc79; 12-29-2007 at 02:38 PM.
    MOHH2 username: sushinut
    I have: Wii Play, Rayman Raving Rabbids, Elebits, RE4, Super Mario Strikers Charged, Mario & Sonic, GHIII w/ 2 guitars, MOHH2, SMG, RE: UC

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Celeste's Avatar
    Member #
    28191
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,213
    Friends
    18
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2937-4259-9208-4198
    Thanks everyone who has responded =)
    I reconnected the Wii remote hoping that'd help but it didn't.
    I also did the calibrate thing on GH3 just now, and I'm not sure what to do after it tells me the miliseconds. Can I fix it? Or is it just informing me how laggy it is. I got 105 miliseconds. That sounds...bad.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member gnahc79's Avatar
    Member #
    19127
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    San Jose,CA
    Posts
    210
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    For GHIII the calibration is supposed to fix the lag, but I've never tried it (just did it now and get 0ms lag). 105ms is really bad, so bad you may want to do the calibration again to double check .
    Btw what's the display type and model#? You can probably just enter the model# in the avsforum search to see if anyone else is running into the same problem.
    MOHH2 username: sushinut
    I have: Wii Play, Rayman Raving Rabbids, Elebits, RE4, Super Mario Strikers Charged, Mario & Sonic, GHIII w/ 2 guitars, MOHH2, SMG, RE: UC

  9. #9
    Reading Rainbow Dinner's Avatar
    Member #
    39854
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scarborough, Ontario
    Posts
    828
    Friends
    16
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2878-9257-8140-1234
    My bet is that its the AV Cables. My friend says that they arent "strong" enough to reproduce an instant button to action rate on HDTVs. Switch those with some components, switch to 480p and it should be fine.
    Last edited by Dinner; 12-29-2007 at 04:30 PM.


    Thanks for the sig, gidget!

    Gamertag: D1nner
    SSBB Code: 2878-9257-8140

    Peach Smash Guild Member

    Working on L4D Achievements 49/50 PM if wanna play


  10. #10
    WiiChat Member Celeste's Avatar
    Member #
    28191
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,213
    Friends
    18
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2937-4259-9208-4198
    Quote Originally Posted by D1nner
    My bet is that its the AV Cables. My friend says that they arent "strong" enough to reproduce an instant button to action rate on HDTVs. Switch those with some components, switch to 480p and it should be fine.
    Brilliant, thank you.
    Next question would be...how do I use the Wii with component cables? I have the cables and everything already...just...yeah.
    Sorry for being such a n00b about hooking up things.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

why is my console responding slow to the tv
,
why is my wii remote slow
,
wii controller slow response
,
wii delayed response
,
wii directv remote is slow
,

wii remote delayed response

,
wii remote plus sluggish
,

wii remote slow response

,
wii slow on flatscreen
,
wii slow response
,
wii slow response time with led tv
,
wiimote slow response
Click on a term to search for related topics.