LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member ChriswLime's Avatar
    Member #
    44942
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I can't be the only person who does this.

    A problem I have encountered multiple times: Going somewhere other than the place I usually play, I bring my Wii and a Gamecube controller-enabled game. I pack the necessary Wii accessories: power chord, AV cables, sensor bar . . . but I forgot that I need a Wiimote, and only pack a Gamecube controller. Having arrived at my destination, I realize this, and despair. The game is only a couple screens away; the disc icon floats tantalizingly in the upper left corner of the screen, but I am without means to access it. All I need to do is get to the start screen of the game itself, and the GCN controller can do the rest.

    My question, though I am not too hopeful about the answer: is there a way to activate games on the Wii without a Wiimote? I've tried everything I can think of: restarting, and . . . well, that's all I could think of, but to no avail.

  2. #2
    Nintendo Loyalist Ashwii00's Avatar
    Member #
    43375
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    217
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3080-8261-2528-7278
    Hahaha, I have a similar problem...except the other way around. I always forget to bring the port attachment for my wavebird so I just have thecontroller but no way to plug it in to the wii...that or I forget a memory card. As far as I know, the wii mote is the only way to navigate menus, just try not to forget next time!
    "An adult is a child who has more ethics and morals. That's all."- Shigeru Miyamoto

    Quote Originally Posted by k3Ck
    Beatle Adventure Racing

    the best racing game that no1 played

  3. #3
    Junior Member ChriswLime's Avatar
    Member #
    44942
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've done both those things as well. Ah, well. Thanks anyway.

  4. #4
    Nintendo FanBoy cannon's Avatar
    Member #
    5987
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Sydney
    Posts
    1,046
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2011-9992-2025-2233
    Im sure i have read somewhere before that you could somehow use the joysticks on a GC game to navigate the wii menu, Dont hold me to it though and im sure you would need to mod something for it to work.
    If You Add My Wii Code, Please PM me with your code so i can add you. THANKS

  5. #5
    Wii + DS Phat Owner CodenameC's Avatar
    Member #
    43477
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    you can navigate the wii menu using the nunchuk or the built in analog on the guitar controller but i dont think you can use a gc cont
    Stop reading this and get on with Life!

  6. #6
    Nintendo Loyalist Ashwii00's Avatar
    Member #
    43375
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    IN
    Posts
    217
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3080-8261-2528-7278
    Quote Originally Posted by CodenameC
    you can navigate the wii menu using the nunchuk or the built in analog on the guitar controller but i dont think you can use a gc cont
    Yes, but if he had a guitar controller, a the wii mote is built in, so there wouldbe no problem...haha
    "An adult is a child who has more ethics and morals. That's all."- Shigeru Miyamoto

    Quote Originally Posted by k3Ck
    Beatle Adventure Racing

    the best racing game that no1 played

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can't navigate wii menu
,
cant navigate on wii menu
,
cant navigate wii menu
,
how to navigate menu on wii
,
how to navigate menu with guitar
,

how to navigate wii menu without wiimote

,
how to navigate wii without wiimote
,
navigate the wii menu without a wiimote
,

navigate wii menu without wiimote

,
navigating wii menu with only nunchucka
,
why cant i navigate home screen on wii
,

wii menu without wiimote

Click on a term to search for related topics.