LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Kirby's path follower swordkirby's Avatar
    Member #
    44796
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Area-51, CO
    Posts
    132
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Not a big problem, but slightly annoying

    Sometimes when I turn on the wii and connect my wiimote, I connect as player 2 (nobody else is connected). I can just reconnect though, its not a big deal, but slightly annoying. Nintendo doesn't have anything online about this... help?


    Spoiler Alert!

    Spoiler Alert!

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    I think it depends on the game. I think I experience this on Brain Academy and Wii Sports, but not Monkey Ball Banana Blitz. I reconnect often and haven't found a solid pattern. Also, Sometimes it just doesn't seem to fix itself no matter how often I reconnect. Any tips?

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  4. #3
    Kirby's path follower swordkirby's Avatar
    Member #
    44796
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Area-51, CO
    Posts
    132
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Don't steal my topic please!!! make your own!!!


    Spoiler Alert!

    Spoiler Alert!

  5. #4
    the best kid! samXcor3's Avatar
    Member #
    34872
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,457
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3732-3369-2853-4491
    Quote Originally Posted by swordkirby
    Don't steal my topic please!!! make your own!!!
    Are you serious? they were adding to the discussion. Besides, no one wants to see two threads asking the same question. I was going to try to answer your question but Maybe I will answer the other person instead.

    (not @ swordkirby): Did you check if a gamecube controller is plugged into the P1 gamecube controller spot? If so, activating a wiimote would probably put it on P2.
    Strikers FC:025884-970933
    RIP: Hidden in Plain View, Counterfit Pennies, The Early November

    thanks to idjut for the sig!

  6. #5
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by swordkirby
    Don't steal my topic please!!! make your own!!!
    ??? Please enjoy your topic, swordkirby.
    .

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  7. #6
    Kirby's path follower swordkirby's Avatar
    Member #
    44796
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Area-51, CO
    Posts
    132
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ????? what?
    all I know is that Idjut came in and mention something about her games.


    Spoiler Alert!

    Spoiler Alert!

  8. #7
    Senior Member Skippy's Avatar
    Member #
    10574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2,191
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Did you sync your remotes using the red button in the battery compartment or through the reconnec screen? You should be using the red button method.

  9. #8
    Kirby's path follower swordkirby's Avatar
    Member #
    44796
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Area-51, CO
    Posts
    132
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    tried it, doesn't work. still every once in a while connect to p2


    Spoiler Alert!

    Spoiler Alert!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts