LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 55
  1. #21
    Wii-kipedia Wilko21's Avatar
    Member #
    1639
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    118
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by vagrant
    If you see a green and blue plugin on your tv. You can use the composite cables.
    I know that i have the ports for the cables. But does having these ports mean that i can support 480p? Or does it depend on the tv?
    'Boards don't fight back' - Bruce Lee

    Money spend on Wii:
    $50 Pre-ordered Wii console
    $10 Pre-ordered Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
    $100 Xbox console trade in
    $339.95 extra paid off
    $499.95 Total I'VE PAID IT OFF!

  2. #22
    WiiChat Member Wiily Good's Avatar
    Member #
    2528
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    941
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Will any type of component cable do or does it have to be a specific Wii Component cable.

    In other words, does the wii have a special socket in it that only certain cables will fit into.

  3. #23
    WiiChat Member Andrakis_Scarr's Avatar
    Member #
    2608
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    84
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7223-7031-2631-4774
    If my tv has the ports for YCrCb (YPrPb) will it support 480p?
    I know that i have the ports for the cables. But does having these ports mean that i can support 480p? Or does it depend on the tv?
    ^^^ I have the same questions

  4. #24
    '';aM;'' Inspire Inspire's Avatar
    Member #
    2597
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    402
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7368-8559-7526-8152
    Depends on the TV, Wilko.

  5. #25
    Wii-kipedia Wilko21's Avatar
    Member #
    1639
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    118
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok let's assume that my tv does not support 480p but i use the YCrCb cables anyway. Will it still be better quality than the standard Av cables?
    'Boards don't fight back' - Bruce Lee

    Money spend on Wii:
    $50 Pre-ordered Wii console
    $10 Pre-ordered Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
    $100 Xbox console trade in
    $339.95 extra paid off
    $499.95 Total I'VE PAID IT OFF!

  6. #26
    '';aM;'' Inspire Inspire's Avatar
    Member #
    2597
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    402
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7368-8559-7526-8152
    You should notice an appreciably better picture, yes, wilko.

  7. #27
    ABC
    ABC is offline
    Banned ABC's Avatar
    Member #
    1576
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    NyC/Nj
    Posts
    1,629
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1929-2278-1848-3419
    If your television doesn't support 480p, you won't even have component (Red green and blue) connections. So obviously, no. Anything is better quality than the standard AV cables... for goodness sakes, the SNES used this technology... you would have thought Nintendo would have moved on. The bottom line is... if your TV supports 16:9 HIGH DEFINITION then buy the component cables... if it is a standard definition square television then you wouldn't even be able to buy the component cables... well you could, but you wouldn't be able to use them.

  8. #28
    Wii-kipedia Wilko21's Avatar
    Member #
    1639
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    118
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    My TV has component connections. Does this mean it will support 480p?
    'Boards don't fight back' - Bruce Lee

    Money spend on Wii:
    $50 Pre-ordered Wii console
    $10 Pre-ordered Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
    $100 Xbox console trade in
    $339.95 extra paid off
    $499.95 Total I'VE PAID IT OFF!

  9. #29
    ABC
    ABC is offline
    Banned ABC's Avatar
    Member #
    1576
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    NyC/Nj
    Posts
    1,629
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1929-2278-1848-3419
    Quote Originally Posted by Wilko21
    My TV has component connections. Does this mean it will support 480p?
    Yup. I don't think I have seen a television that has component connection that doesn't AT LEAST support 480p. What brand and model television do you have?

  10. #30
    Wii-kipedia Wilko21's Avatar
    Member #
    1639
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    118
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    It's a 68cm Celestial SF2970. This is the site for it but it doesn't say nithing bout what resolution it supports.

    Welcome to Celestial

    (it's not flat screen)
    'Boards don't fight back' - Bruce Lee

    Money spend on Wii:
    $50 Pre-ordered Wii console
    $10 Pre-ordered Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
    $100 Xbox console trade in
    $339.95 extra paid off
    $499.95 Total I'VE PAID IT OFF!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. how to use component cables for 480p
    By d1verdwn in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-31-2007, 12:18 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-17-2007, 01:08 AM
  3. Component cables for 480p?
    By Copyright in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 06:22 AM
  4. Wii 480P (with component cables) + Resident Evil 4 Wii
    By dpolishsen in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-23-2007, 10:30 PM
  5. Component Cables Telephone Ordering
    By i0n in forum Wii News
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-20-2006, 09:23 AM

Search tags for this page

480p component
,
celestial sf2970
,

component 480p

,

enable progressive scan wii

,
how to activate progressive scan wii
,
how to enable 480p on wii
,
how to enable progressive scan on wii
,
how to enable progressive scan wii
,
how to turn on progressive scan on wii
,
how to turn progressive scan on wii
,
wii enable 480p
,

wii enable progressive scan

Click on a term to search for related topics.