LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member rust's Avatar
    Member #
    51612
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii Console Battery

    long story short, need to manually reset wii. how long should i leave its internal battery out for?

  2. #2
    Anglophobiphile Brawny's Avatar
    Member #
    8228
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Posts
    6,546
    Friends
    24
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    Uh...it doesn't have an internal battery?

    If you unplugged it from the wall...couple minutes?

  3. #3
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by rust
    long story short, need to manually reset wii. how long should i leave its internal battery out for?
    need some symptoms to help... trying to override parental control password? you need to call nintendo and they will give you a backdoor password.

    see below for reset instructions...


    "when on the wii menu go into the settings (spanner icon in the bottom corner), after this there is two options, one is to do with memory, the other is settings, go into settings. when in here keep flicking through the pages until you find an option called "return to factory settings" or something like that, this should put the Wii right back to how it was when you bought it."

    or you can leave it unplugged over night for anoother rare symptom... read here
    .

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  4. #4
    Junior Member rust's Avatar
    Member #
    51612
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yeah, the wii does have an internal battery. if your wii is in the virticle position, the battery has a small casing (only the outline of a square is visible). there is one small screw. if this is opened up you can get to the 3V? battery. i removed it for about 20 seconds, and replaced it, but the wii retained its memory. how long should i leave the battery out for befor it will wipe out the memory? Oh, and if you unplug the wii from the wall, it will take AGES for the memory to be lost 'cause the battery is still in it. lol
    anyway, any help would be appreciated

  5. #5
    Anglophobiphile Brawny's Avatar
    Member #
    8228
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Posts
    6,546
    Friends
    24
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    Well then a reformat would do...unless it's a parental control you're fixing, as Idjut pointed out.

  6. #6
    Waluigi's #1 Fan! FRuMMaGe's Avatar
    Member #
    8705
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,966
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2482-6460-3144-9934
    Quote Originally Posted by Brawny
    Uh...it doesn't have an internal battery?

    If you unplugged it from the wall...couple minutes?
    It does have an internal battery. It's used to keep the time even when the Wii is unplugged.

    I had to take it out to mod my Wii, and when I was finished it thought it was the year 2999

    -=Join The Waluigi Fan Club=-

    Spoiler Alert!



    52 Members and still growing!


  7. #7
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by FRuMMaGe
    ...it thought it was the year 2999
    OH NO! the wii is plagued with Y30K!

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  8. #8
    Junior Member rust's Avatar
    Member #
    51612
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    how do you manually reformat the wii?

  9. #9
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    Quote Originally Posted by rust
    how do you manually reformat the wii?
    i found instructions: click here

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  10. #10
    Junior Member rust's Avatar
    Member #
    51612
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yeah, this is helpful, but what if th wii is "frozen" on one screen and you are not able to get to the menu? every time i turn it off/on or reset the wii it come up with the same page. is the some other way of resetting it?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

battery for wii console
,
battery in wii console
,
battery size for wii console
,
changing battery in wii console
,
does a wii console take batteries
,
internal battery for wee concole
,
what battery does a wii console take
,
what is the battery for in the wii
,
whats the battery for in the wii console
,
wii 3v battery
,

wii console battery

,

wii console battery replacement

Click on a term to search for related topics.