LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 72 of 88 FirstFirst ... 22 62 70 71 72 73 74 82 ... LastLast
Results 711 to 720 of 875
  1. #711
    WiiChat Member Dtov's Avatar
    Member #
    46317
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Gregg89
    Last night I wanted to play Guitar Hero III again, so I turned my TV to "AV2(Video)" and turned on my Wii. The Wii powered up sp I waited for my TV to show the Wii menu. I got nothing. So I checked and re-checked all the wires and made sure everything was hooked up correctly. Still nothing. So I took the Wii and all the cords to a different room with on old 20inch Sony "tube" TV. I hooked it up and the Wii came right up with no problems at all.

    So I went back to my 50" Visio Plasma and hooked it back up, made sure all of the connections were in the right place. This time I hooked it up to AV1(Video) port. I even got my handy flashlight out and made sure I got the yellow in the yellow port, the white in the white port and the red in the red port. I made sure they were nice and tight.

    So then I turned on the TV, made sure it was on AV1(Video) and then turned on my Wii. The Wii acts like it's doing something, but the TV just says, "No Signal".

    This Will has worked on this plasma for about 8-9 months and I've never had a problem until now. Can anyone help?

    Thanks!
    Gregg
    Winchester, VA
    I don't think you have a problem with your wii console and I doubt you have a problem with your set so I do have some suggestions for you. But first, it sounds like you own a nice HDTV and you are wanting to use the composit (red, yellow, white) cables that came with your Wii console correct? From what I have seen, most HDTV's offer at least one AV Out port and one AV In port for standard def composit cables. Are you sure that you are plugging the wii composit cables into the correct AV In port?

    Most HDTV's are starting to offer more component and HDMI ports for 480p (wii), 780i, 780p, 1080i and 1080p Hi Def viewing and at least one S-Video and composit port for standard resolution (480i).

    Since you own a nice HDTV, I would make sure that you are not trying to plug into the AV Out port but into the AV In port. I would also look into purchasing some component cables (around $20.on up) so that you can experience the wii's best picture resolution (480p). Once you purchase your component cables (5 connectors - red, wht, pink, blue, green) be sure to connect them into your sets component ports and then make sure to set your wii settings to 480p and your wii screen settings to widescreen.

    Good Luck.
    Last edited by Dtov; 01-13-2008 at 09:02 AM.

  2. #712
    Junior Member fizzywizzy's Avatar
    Member #
    46754
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    MY WII is two days old and it keeps freezing in wii sports with a buzzing sound. It has happened 8 -10 TIMES and we have moved it to another telly and it is still doing any help would be useful as i have tried most fault finding but might have missed something. Thank you

  3. #713
    Junior Member shelldrake's Avatar
    Member #
    46550
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Dtov
    One of the first things I would do is to make sure that my wii sensor bar is set and positioned correctly. The second thing I would do is go into the wii settings and adjust the wii remote sensitivity level to a higher setting. I would advise to try doing these two things and see if that corrects your problem.
    Thanks DTOV
    I should have mentioned (it was late and I was tired of reboots, resets etc) that I was pretty sure the sensor bar was OK, because the nunchuck was working OK - I would could box with one hand. I had also tried adjusting the sensitivity as you suggest.

    Anyway I have since purchased a new controller and it works fine (found one of the few in the state). I will return the other one for a refund or replacement.

    Cheers
    Wes.

  4. #714
    Junior Member Tyrael64's Avatar
    Member #
    47207
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm having trouble with my Wii itself. It started about a month ago, I noticed a quiet ticking sound whenever a disc sped up inside the Wii. Since then, it's slowly grown, and now it sounds like a buzz-saw whenever any disc is inserted. I'm scared that my Wii might break soon, so I've stopped using it. Changing the position or angle of the Wii doesn't help, either.

    Any help?

  5. #715
    Junior Member johnson119's Avatar
    Member #
    45239
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    freezing wii

    After 2 hours of play I became the newest freeze up customer. After contacting nintendo about this they agreed to REPAIR it. Don't think so.After explaining it was only 2 hours old I asked to speak to a supervisor. At this time he agreed to sent me a NEW unit. It took about 10 days start to finnish as Nintendo only has one plant that makes wii's for the entire U.S. and Canada. This new one works perfectly fine now. Funny they also told me this is the first time they have heard of this issue. I told them to read some forums in thier spare time as there are pages of simmilar issues. Scince then I have heard of 3 separate freezing issues in my town alone of only 115000. people. Excuses they recieved include the component cables cause overheating to machine thus causing freezing and of course this is the first time they have heard of this problem.

  6. #716
    WiiChat Member ninwiis's Avatar
    Member #
    37583
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    32
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    the wii mote problem is very common. this thread is defiantly useful for many wii owners.

  7. #717
    Junior Member dma440's Avatar
    Member #
    47329
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    S-video out not working

    Hi

    I have an ntsc wii an d apparently they support s-video output but when i plugged in a svideo cable there is no signal. I looked into the wii settings and can find nothing to change to s video out ?

    Should it work automatically ?? or do I need to change something on the wii. The cable I have runs the normal video cable out too which does work when plugged in !! obviuosly not at the same time as the s-video one

  8. #718
    Junior Member paulw001's Avatar
    Member #
    47368
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Drive Failed

    Just had my drive fail - on Thursday.

    Wouldn't read disks, "black screened" on me. Inserting a disk you could hear the disk not spin up, and a clicking sound (not very loud but you could hear it clearly).

    (Nintendo are already replacing it and I must say they were very quick to offer up fixes!)

  9. #719
    WiiChat Member britttanyy's Avatar
    Member #
    47356
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    My Wii Freezes When I Go To The Wii Menu. The Only Way It Will Work Is If I Put It On Maintence Mode Befor I Turn It On And I Still Cant Go On The Message Board Then. Plus After Im Done A Game And I Go Back To The Wii Menu It Will Freeze Again. I Think Everytime I Get Mail In The Message Board It Freezes. And When I Turn It Off It Goes To A Red Light, Is That Bad, Should I Call Nentindo???

  10. #720
    Junior Member C Doody's Avatar
    Member #
    48143
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I bought a Wii a few weeks back and the system and everything works fine, but when you try to put a game in it freezes on the startup menu. Does this for both Wii Sports and Sonic & The Secret Rings, and even some Gamecube games. Does it everytime.

    I purchased some NES Mario games on the Virtual Console and those work fine, as do old school Sonic games on my Sonic Mega Collection Gamecube disc. Just about anything with better graphics freezes immediately.

    I'm thinking I just got a faulty unit, but wanted to see if anyone else is having similar problems first.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft: Next gen will be about software and services, not hardware
    By castlezelda in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 01:45 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2007, 05:58 PM
  3. Strange Hardware problem on my 2nd Wii
    By kenn in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-30-2007, 06:25 PM
  4. Wii having production issues?
    By i0n in forum Wii News
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-30-2006, 08:56 PM
  5. Nintendo Confirms That Wii Hardware Was In GC Cases At E3
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-23-2006, 04:46 PM

Search tags for this page

faulty wii
,
faulty wii remote
,
is my wii wifi faulty
,
problems with wii hardware
,
problems with wii stopping
,

why do my wii remotes keep unsyncing

,
wii controllers keep unsyncing
,
wii hardware problems
,
wii remote unsyncs from wii
,
wii remotes keep on unsyncing
,

wii remotes keep unsyncing

,
wiii message remote has lost connection
Click on a term to search for related topics.