LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 84 of 88 FirstFirst ... 34 74 82 83 84 85 86 ... LastLast
Results 831 to 840 of 874
  1. #831
    I wear Foxtrot -- Uniform EvilClown's Avatar
    Member #
    72332
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Flopside
    Posts
    126
    Friends
    11
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6666-6666-6666-6666
    Quote Originally Posted by SatanicJay View Post
    Can someone help me?? I've forgotten how to sync my wiimotes....

    (I'm not exactly sure, but here's what I..... think)
    Take the battery cover off of the wiimote you wish to sync
    2. open the SD card slot on the wii console below the reset button.
    3. Push the little red button on your wiimote
    4. Push the red button in the wii slot.
    They should sync I think...
    Hope it helped!
    You're not worth my words, WHORE!

    Wii #: 5449-1226 3186-4920
    SSBB: [code] Soon to come
    Mario Kart: 4082-3144-5324
    Guitar Hero 3: [code] Soon to come

  2. Ads


  3. #832
    Junior Member divine ins's Avatar
    Member #
    73311
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm having some major problems with my Wii today. My console was in perfect working order this past weekend. My friend was celebrating his 24th birthday on Sunday, and I took my Wii and my 4 remotes to his house so everyone could beat the living daylights out of each other in Brawl. While I was at his house, the console was still in perfect working order. It was not the first time I used my console outside my own home, and I never had problems previously.

    Today, I set my console back up in in my room where I always keep it, plugged everything in the way it was, and that's when the problems occurred. It appears I have lost both sound and motion sensor capabilities on my system. When I boot up my Wii, there is no sound during startup or on the Wii menu. The cables are plugged in correctly and the volume is up on my TV. I have a multi-console component cable, and both video and sound work perfectly on my PS2 via the same cable. My Wii also will not register the movement of my remote. I can still get the cursor to navigate the menus via classic controller, but it will not sense the movement from any of my four remotes, which still have decent battery power and are synched to my console. Playing around with sound and sensor bar options in the Wii menu does nothing. Neither did a hard reset (with remote re-sync), or unplugging / plugging the cables back in. I've had my Wii for over a year, so the warranty has flown out the window.

    Any ideas on what my problem(s) could be?

    EDIT: I was also not aware that my user name got botched during registration for this forum...too focused on explaining my problem. >_<
    Last edited by divine ins; 06-23-2010 at 01:11 AM.

  4. #833
    Junior Member Bulkington's Avatar
    Member #
    73746
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Seattle
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Sound but no picture

    Have no idea if I'm doing this post right so my advance apologies to you all - I'm new to this area.

    Here's my issue. Had our Wii for about a year and a half, no problems. Yesterday when one of my daughters turned it on she got sound but no picture. There has been absolutely no changes to the tv or wiring, but just in case I checked all the connections... good to go. I then went through the other accessories. Everything else is playing fine. One additional thing I noticed: for every other device I've got feeding the tv, when I switch to that device I get window in the top right of my tv screen that reads the channel and resolution level (eb 1080, 720, 440, etc). Since this problem started, I get the correct channel, but no resolution level.

    My astutely scientific mind leads me to believe that the problem is in the console, and video specific since the sound works fine.

    Last but not least, I was a good boy and went to the Wii troubleshooting guide, followed their advice and shut the system down completely by uplugging, waited 30 seconds, then plugged back in with the same result.

    I'm reluctant to plunk down $75 to initiate a send off to the shop repair, particularly with the prospect of Wii2 coming out by Christmas, but hey, I'm cheap. Wait, no, not cheap, I've got close to $500 into this thing in accessories, controllers, software. I just don't want to spend another $75 for nothing!

    Any tips appreciated.

  5. #834
    xel
    xel is offline
    Junior Member xel's Avatar
    Member #
    74538
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    TT^TT wont turn on!!

    Hey, just bought my Wii second hand a few days again and it worked perfectly until a few mintues ago when it turnt off, the man I had bought it from had rung to ask if a memory card had been left in and my brother was playing on it at the time so i opened the top to look and it just turnt off, and now it wont turn on again. We changed the fuse and tried different plugs.

  6. #835
    Junior Member yecora's Avatar
    Member #
    75248
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    mexico
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Error in Wii Console

    Somebody help me please, 90% or more of my game disc do not run, it says: "An Error has occured, eject the game this and turn off your wii console"....The Game cube disc runs fine....what could I do?..the discs are clean. I will appeciate any help on this!

  7. #836
    Junior Member mutley's Avatar
    Member #
    75401
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi there,

    I have been given a wii console, 2 controllers and sine software from a relative. The equipment is 2 years old and has not been used very much.

    Unfortunately, it does not seem to work.

    I have connected everything correctly, changed the batteries in the controllers, pressed the synch button on the console > 15 secs, synched the controllers and loaded a disc. But, although the menu screen appears I cannot access any of the options. There is no cursor to move around to select any of the options.

    After reading posts I suspected the sensor bar. I looked at the bar through a digital camera and saw the infra red lights, and assumed that the bar was working.

    Can anybody point me in the right direction as to what to try next to sort the problem out?

    Many thanks.

    Mutley.

  8. #837
    Junior Member dad o' 4's Avatar
    Member #
    75679
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Grosse Pointe Michigan
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Wii Friends,

    My wii's image, displayed on a 32" Vizio lcd tv, has inexplicably zoomed cutting off the perimeter including buttons and what not. I reformatted the hard drive, but that didn't solve the problem. This is maddening because we just started using it with netflix. Any advice on how to solve this would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

  9. #838
    Junior Member fifty-4's Avatar
    Member #
    76346
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hi there, pleas any one can help me. i have one problem with my nintendo wii, will auto on when i pluged in the power suply, (still can play game)

  10. #839
    Junior Member Neesie's Avatar
    Member #
    76676
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I cannot get my Wii console to come on. I have tried hitting the red reset button. Unplugging it several time. Plugging it in to a different socket. Unplugging it from the console itself. I have held down the power button for a while. I get nothing. no lights. Any ideas?

  11. #840
    Junior Member Aydan's Avatar
    Member #
    77010
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi,

    My wii display turns off for 2 sec and come back on, it happens quite often and keep me from playing correctly..

    I've made a video of it, you can see the TV screen turning to black and coming back on:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZDa7YXzmu9U

    Anyone know what it is?

    Edit:

    Nevermind, It seems it was my composite cable that was defective. Don't buy Intec stuffs, its crap
    Last edited by Aydan; 11-05-2010 at 05:07 PM.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Microsoft: Next gen will be about software and services, not hardware
    By castlezelda in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-02-2009, 12:45 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2007, 04:58 PM
  3. Strange Hardware problem on my 2nd Wii
    By kenn in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-30-2007, 05:25 PM
  4. Wii having production issues?
    By i0n in forum Wii News
    Replies: 32
    Last Post: 08-30-2006, 07:56 PM
  5. Nintendo Confirms That Wii Hardware Was In GC Cases At E3
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-23-2006, 03:46 PM

Search tags for this page

black nintendo wii faulty hardware
,
can a wii unsync itself
,
faulty wii
,
faulty wii remote
,
problems with wii hardware
,
problems with wii stopping
,

why do my wii remotes keep unsyncing

,
wii controllers keep unsyncing
,
wii hardware failure
,
wii hardware problems
,
wii remote unsyncs from wii
,

wii remotes keep unsyncing

Click on a term to search for related topics.