LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    Junior Member Pacer's Avatar
    Member #
    4451
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Wiily Good
    Question 3: Is there such thing as a Component Cable switcher box where you can plug two devices into it and ‘switch’ between which device you want to use?
    The only thing I can do is question number 3.

    I bought a switch box for switching component, composite, and s-video cords. It was cheap and you get what you pay for. It doesn't convert video settings, so you have to get about 3 different cords to make everything work. This is why I am stressing out about getting a Wii, because if I got one, I would have to use candles for the sensor bar and either buy the component cords (which I will do) or but another cord that goes into my projector.

    Kind of a bummer, but like I said, you get what you pay for.

  2. #12
    Wii Power User Wiiaretheworld's Avatar
    Member #
    4406
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    67
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Use an S-Cable for your DVD player, and a component cable for your Wii. Dont worry HD/blue ray DVD players will be the standard by next year, then you'll have to switch to an HDMI cable anyways.

  3. #13
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacer
    The only thing I can do is question number 3.

    I bought a switch box for switching component, composite, and s-video cords. It was cheap and you get what you pay for. It doesn't convert video settings, so you have to get about 3 different cords to make everything work. This is why I am stressing out about getting a Wii, because if I got one, I would have to use candles for the sensor bar and either buy the component cords (which I will do) or but another cord that goes into my projector.

    Kind of a bummer, but like I said, you get what you pay for.
    Why would you have to use candles instead of the sensor bar.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  4. #14
    Junior Member Pacer's Avatar
    Member #
    4451
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Because as of this moment I have no screen and I don't wanna mount the sensor bar somewhere where I might have to take it down later.
    Though I will probably get the screen before I get the Wii because screens are easier to find than Wiis.

  5. #15
    No posting ban xbandaidx's Avatar
    Member #
    4915
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    934
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4857-5695-0490-5844
    Quote Originally Posted by Wiiaretheworld
    Use an S-Cable for your DVD player, and a component cable for your Wii. Dont worry HD/blue ray DVD players will be the standard by next year, then you'll have to switch to an HDMI cable anyways.
    Wow thats pretty optimistic. I dont believe they will be a standard for much longer than that. 1. So many people already bought a DVD collection, True HD-DVD players can play normal DVDs however. 2. Only 5% out there have HD sets, in order to be a standard it has to be much more than 5%.

    I also predict the Blu-Ray will die as well, Sony is digging themselves a grave lately. Last Quarter results showed a VERY small profit for a company of that size. They lost a lot of money on the exploding batteries senario. They are losing what 2-300 dollars on each PS3. Three major game publishers left the PS3 exclusive contract with Sony, a big one being Koei. Many game developers are NOT impressed with the PS3 at all.

  6. #16
    WiiChat Member Tu Kewl's Avatar
    Member #
    4901
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    81
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1029-0506-8956-8392
    Connect your HD box to your tv using an HDMI cable, then you have an open component for your Wii.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Can you plug into any port for 1 player GC games?
    By wii're@#$! in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-12-2007, 12:11 PM
  2. German Wii in the UK - Plug situation?
    By swampy in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 11:16 AM
  3. Can I plug a Wii into my PC monitor!?
    By Buggerburns in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-30-2007, 04:02 PM
  4. How do you plug in GCN controllers to the Wii?
    By bubba-ga-nush in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 12:18 AM
  5. How do you plug it in?
    By Lord Haku in forum Virtual Console, WiiWare and DSIWare
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-24-2006, 05:49 AM

Search tags for this page

how do i plug my wii into my tv

,
how do you plugg a wii into the tv
,
how to plug dvd player and wii into tv
,
how to plug in wii if tv on wall
,
plugging a wii mini into dvd player
,
plugging wii into dvd
,
what components does the wii plug into
,
what order do you plug in the components for the wii
,
where could i get a wii plug for a outlet tv plug on ebay
,
why cant i plug mu wii into the back of my tv that only has a red and white av plug
,
wii plugging in diagram
,
wiii 5 plug av ton3 plug
Click on a term to search for related topics.