LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Junior Member cuzdav's Avatar
    Member #
    4214
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I feel totally stupid

    I just turned on my wii for the first time. The first thing it wanted was for me to press 'A' on the remote, which I did, it made a "bonk" noise, then went to the language selection screen.

    At this point, I cannot seem to proceed. No buttons select a language, and I cannot even highlight other languages besides english. I'd suspect 'A' would accept, but it does not--it simply does nothing. The power button works on the remote, and when I leave it sitting idle and the screen goes dark, pressing buttons on the remote does make it bright again. Therefore it is properly synced, the batteries functional, and the machine can receive the signal. However, I cannot figure out how to actually accept the selected language, and so I'm stuck.

    I've tried every button, every combination of buttons, the nunchuck, holding them for long (and short) durations, waving the remote around, and still nothing works. Rebooting does not help either.

    Any ideas how to get past this? I like to think I'm not stupid, but things like this raises my doubts sometimes.

    Thanks for any help...

    Chris

  2. #2
    Wiiiiii xpirate77's Avatar
    Member #
    2304
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    well some questions first, on the bottom of your wiimote, there are 4 little boxes...the first(all the way to the left should be lighted up, but ONLY that one) is it?

    also, is the cursor for the wiimote appearing on the screen?

  3. #3
    Boredom at it's best Bulldogxx831's Avatar
    Member #
    2699
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    423
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4046-8847-6412-2793
    Damnit this happend to me and I already forget how i fixed it. Im sorry. Just wanted to say its not only you.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member MiiM's Avatar
    Member #
    4074
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6646-0448-8962-8326

    Wii remote...

    Hey there cuzdav,
    I'm not sure but it I haven't heard you say anything about the sensor bar. Is it installed correctly? and in the center of your screen? Is it below or above your screen? Is it facing the right way? You should see a little hand move around the TV screen if its all done correctly. Use the Wii remote like a Mouse on a Computer. Good Luck...

    Wii Ya...
    MO
    Wiichat user: MiiM Code: 6646-0448-8962-8326 Wii nickname: MO w6646044889628326@wii.com

  5. #5
    Junior Member cuzdav's Avatar
    Member #
    4214
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    solved

    thanks for the feedback everyone.
    In checking the sensor bar, I tried unplugging it from the console and plugging it back in and then things began to work. I think the original connection wasn't in quite right.

    Now for the bad news: 110213.

  6. #6
    ftw Homesrfan's Avatar
    Member #
    2625
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,232
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by cuzdav
    thanks for the feedback everyone.
    In checking the sensor bar, I tried unplugging it from the console and plugging it back in and then things began to work. I think the original connection wasn't in quite right.

    Now for the bad news: 110213.
    That's a fatal error code, I think... that means you have to ship it back to nintendo.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member lynn's Avatar
    Member #
    4423
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    12
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Start swinging the remote side to side until you see the little cursor hand. Same thing happened to me before I figured out what was going on...

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member santana6616's Avatar
    Member #
    4112
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    F.Y.I just so you know, the sensor bar works much better the further back you get

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. sonic in brawl = stupid
    By greennight in forum Smash Brothers
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-16-2007, 02:51 PM
  2. I feel really bad...
    By g-c in forum Legend of Zelda
    Replies: 102
    Last Post: 02-02-2007, 09:16 PM
  3. Baseball is stupid.
    By Shantei in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-08-2007, 03:44 PM
  4. How does your hand feel?
    By ottoman in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 12-18-2006, 05:15 PM
  5. I feel very stupid
    By st0rmbrkr in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-24-2006, 10:58 PM

Search tags for this page

how to select language on wii
,
how to select language on wii screen
,
nintendo wii stuck on language screen
,
nintendo wii stuck on the language screen
,
wii console stuck on the language screen
,

wii language selection

,
wii language selection screen
,
wii operations manual
,
wii select language
,
wii select language screen stuck
,

wii stuck on language screen

,
wii stuck on language selection screen
Click on a term to search for related topics.