LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: NTSC in Europe?

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member del2004's Avatar
    Member #
    4460
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    NTSC in Europe?

    What do I need to play my NTSC Wii in Europe?

  2. #2
    The Japanaholic micster's Avatar
    Member #
    2877
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    91
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3797-6238-2050-0894
    Welll, it would be an american plug, so you would need an american plug converter.

    And i doubt online updating would work

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member therook's Avatar
    Member #
    170
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    102
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by micster
    Welll, it would be an american plug, so you would need an american plug converter.

    And i doubt online updating would work
    hehe...

    for the power he is correct but to play a US console on a PAL tv you would need a TV which supports NTSC as that is the signal the US wii communicates using...

    TheRook

  4. #4
    The Japanaholic micster's Avatar
    Member #
    2877
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    91
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3797-6238-2050-0894
    I dident add that as most european tv's support NTSC

  5. #5
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member therook's Avatar
    Member #
    170
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    102
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by micster
    I dident add that as most european tv's support NTSC
    mine doesn't...

    found that out when my friend brought round his PS2 and a US copy of Katamari Damacy came up in black and white... shame...

    the converter only works with the problem i have...

    not if you get a scrambled image...

    TheRook

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member del2004's Avatar
    Member #
    4460
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks guys.

    I figured that's what you needed but I was also nervous about bringing it over in the first place. Usually when I go and convert the power for my laptop, there is still too much current and you can actually receive a minor shock if your touch the screen.

    I have a Quosmio and the top part is metal so that could account for it but my Wii is not going to like fry or anything if it gets a little too much current?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. The USA bought NTSC Wii is very interlaced
    By WiiWiiWii1 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 02-14-2009, 03:21 AM
  2. Former Nintendo Exec Joins Xbox Europe
    By T3kNi9e in forum Xbox Consoles
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-20-2008, 04:37 PM
  3. Brawl for Europe - autumn at the earliest
    By Minto in forum Smash Brothers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-05-2008, 12:55 PM
  4. ssbb to come to europe in autumn
    By thas in forum Smash Brothers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 07:34 AM
  5. Sales in Europe
    By rtr1900 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2006, 06:36 AM

Search tags for this page

europa ntsc

,

gamecube

,
ntsc europa
,

ntsc europe

,

ntsc in europe

,
ntsc wii europe
,

ntsc wii in europe

,
ntsc wii to europe
,
wii europe format
,

wii ntsc en europa

,

wii ntsc europe

,

wii ntsc in europe

Click on a term to search for related topics.