LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    WiiChat Member yosh64's Avatar
    Member #
    1086
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    115
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hey

    Me again... I already got a response from VDigi Electronics.
    Quote Originally Posted by VDigi Electronics
    Hello Cyas,
    firt of all, vd-z3 suport both 50hz and 60hz, it will auto select
    depends on the source. thats mean it depends on what the source is.
    Vd-z3 will output any signals at the same as what the input source.
    thats mean if you feed in a 480p signal, it will output to RGB as 640x480.
    720p will output as 1280 x 720. and so on.
    for most of the monitors, they do not support interlace mode, such as
    480i, for 480p or 720p, it should be no problem.
    thanks
    regards
    sales support
    Hehe, I think they think my name is "Cyas".

    Okay, so my conclusion is that the PAL Nintendo Wii + Nintendo Wii Component cable + VD-Z3 will only work on your monitor if the PAL Nintendo Wii really does output at 480p @ 60Hz, and not 576p @ 50Hz, as your monitor supports 640x480, but not 720x576 or 704x576.

    Well there is one last thing, that is if the PAL Nintendo Wii really does output at 480, then does it output at 60Hz or 50Hz? I'm guessing at 60Hz. I'm not quite sure yet as to what this relates to in your monitor specs, but if it relates to the "Vertical Synchronization Range", and the Nintendo Wii outputs @ 50Hz, then you might be outa luck :\.

    cyas

  2. Ads


  3. #22
    WiiChat Member Flesh Warlord's Avatar
    Member #
    4584
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    20
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hey mate, check your PMs.
    Playstation fanboy converted to Nintendo

  4. #23
    WiiChat Member yosh64's Avatar
    Member #
    1086
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    115
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hey

    Me again... I already got a response from VDigi Electronics.
    Quote Originally Posted by VDigi Electronics
    Hello Cyas,
    firt of all, vd-z3 suport both 50hz and 60hz, it will auto select
    depends on the source. thats mean it depends on what the source is.
    Vd-z3 will output any signals at the same as what the input source.
    thats mean if you feed in a 480p signal, it will output to RGB as 640x480.
    720p will output as 1280 x 720. and so on.
    for most of the monitors, they do not support interlace mode, such as
    480i, for 480p or 720p, it should be no problem.
    thanks
    regards
    sales support
    Hehe, I think they think my name is "Cyas".

    Okay, so my conclusion is that the PAL Nintendo Wii + Nintendo Wii Component cable + VD-Z3 will only work on your monitor if the PAL Nintendo Wii really does output at 480p @ 60Hz, and not 576p @ 50Hz, as your monitor supports 640x480, but not 720x576 or 704x576.

    Well there is one last thing, that is if the PAL Nintendo Wii really does output at 480p, then does it output at 60Hz or 50Hz? I'm guessing at 60Hz. I'm not quite sure yet as to what this relates to in your monitor specs, but if it relates to the "Vertical Synchronization Range", and the Nintendo Wii outputs @ 50Hz, then you might be outa luck :\.

    cyas

  5. #24
    art
    art is offline
    WiiChat Member art's Avatar
    Member #
    2955
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    36
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Great post.

    This is exactly what i want to be able to do with my Wii when i get one.

    I don't really have a modern TV, its quite old, so rather than shelling out for a brand new TV it'd be better to get an LCD screen and use it as a second screen for my laptop as well for console gaming.

    Let us all know how you go with the setup.

  6. #25
    WiiChat Member Flesh Warlord's Avatar
    Member #
    4584
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    20
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by art
    Great post.

    This is exactly what i want to be able to do with my Wii when i get one.

    I don't really have a modern TV, its quite old, so rather than shelling out for a brand new TV it'd be better to get an LCD screen and use it as a second screen for my laptop as well for console gaming.

    Let us all know how you go with the setup.
    Yosh and I are talking in PM. Once it is all figured out I will edit my first post with all our information... Or all his information hehe
    Last edited by Flesh Warlord; 11-26-2006 at 09:39 PM.
    Playstation fanboy converted to Nintendo

  7. #26
    WiiChat Member yosh64's Avatar
    Member #
    1086
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    115
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    hey

    If you are really desperate, you can make your own Nintendo Wii Component cable . But be careful, you don't want to damage anything trying to make one, but I dunno :\. Ohh, and hopefully soon they will figure out how to make a VGA cable ^_^.

    cyas

  8. #27
    WiiChat Member Flesh Warlord's Avatar
    Member #
    4584
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    20
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have come to the conclusion that setting it up to my PC monitor is just not worth it in the end... I will just have to buy a tv and try find room for it somewhere.

    Thanks to everyone for their help on this case, appreciate it a lot. Also learnt a fair bit :P

    (I'll update main post with everything you guys have put together, just in case someone comes looking for this information.
    Playstation fanboy converted to Nintendo

  9. #28
    Junior Member staticxposition's Avatar
    Member #
    8939
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    What about this

    Im yet to get my Wii, but this product looks like it would work...?

    http://www.avermedia.com/cgi-bin/pro...vbox7-live.asp

  10. #29
    26 sets of flat batteries Wii17's Avatar
    Member #
    8307
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    830
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1950-4861-6176-4135
    yes would work and please let topic die it's 1 month old

  11. #30
    Junior Member cehennet's Avatar
    Member #
    83334
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I want to hook NTSC wii up to ASUS VW222S... What do you suggest? VGAbox, vga to compotent cable converter? What about this?Could you give me the dealextreme links for this products.
    Last edited by cehennet; 07-02-2011 at 06:10 AM.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can you hook a wii up to a computer monitor
,
can you hook up a wii to a computer monitor
,

hook up wii to computer monitor

,
hook wii to cumputer usjng exksting stuff
,

hook wii up to computer monitor

,
hooking a wii up to a computer monitor
,
hooking wii to compter monitor
,

how to hook up a wii to a computer monitor

,
how to hook up wii to computer monitor
,
how to set up a wii on a moniter
,
how to use a monitor with a wii
,
wii hook up to computer monitor
Click on a term to search for related topics.