LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member chucklez's Avatar
    Member #
    64845
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Isle of man
    Posts
    20
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4627-5472-9680-0551

    Using Wiimote on another Wii

    Hey all I am a bit confused about using My wiimote on my partners sons Wii. I have been trying to use My partners sons wiimote on my Wii but it wont work and vice versa mine wont work on his. Help please??? =oD

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member Trooper's Avatar
    Member #
    62603
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    107
    Friends
    22
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by chucklez View Post
    Hey all I am a bit confused about using My wiimote on my partners sons Wii. I have been trying to use My partners sons wiimote on my Wii but it wont work and vice versa mine wont work on his. Help please??? =oD
    All you need to do is take the back cover off the wiimote, open the little panel on the front of the wii, press the red button on both the wiimote and wii to synchronise the remote to the wii, and repeat the process with the other wii to sync it back to the old one. Hope this helps.

    Modern Warfare Reflex friend code -059987682217 pm me if you add me

  3. #3
    Wii360 FTW !!!!! Wii-licious's Avatar
    Member #
    12981
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    209
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1111-1111-1111-1111
    I personally never use the sync button bcs I don't want to resync my wiimote every time i play at friend house. You better use one of his wiimote and press the home button --> parameter -->change order --> press 1 & 2 button on all wiimote until they all connect.

    this way you will avoid to resync your wiimote all the time.

    BTW it's in the instruction manual of the wii. Oh yeah, I forgot nobody read instruction manual anymore...lol

    Just kidding you, i'm always happy to help.
    [CENTER]

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member Trooper's Avatar
    Member #
    62603
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    107
    Friends
    22
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Wii-licious View Post
    I personally never use the sync button bcs I don't want to resync my wiimote every time i play at friend house. You better use one of his wiimote and press the home button --> parameter -->change order --> press 1 & 2 button on all wiimote until they all connect.

    this way you will avoid to resync your wiimote all the time.

    BTW it's in the instruction manual of the wii. Oh yeah, I forgot nobody read instruction manual anymore...lol

    Just kidding you, i'm always happy to help.
    Your way will not work on another persons wii, you just said how to use a wiimote lol

    Re=Syncing is not a problem, you just press the button on the wii and wiimote and its done.

    Modern Warfare Reflex friend code -059987682217 pm me if you add me

  5. #5
    Wii360 FTW !!!!! Wii-licious's Avatar
    Member #
    12981
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    209
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1111-1111-1111-1111
    Quote Originally Posted by Trooper View Post

    Your way will not work on another persons wii, you just said how to use a wiimote lol

    Re=Syncing is not a problem, you just press the button on the wii and wiimote and its done.
    Hey buddy, before saying that something doesn't work try it...or READ THE MANUAL....I do this every week-end on my stepfather wii....

    link to the manual (look at p.22-23):
    http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/dow...OpMn_setup.pdf

    Look carefully on the red marking I did in those pictures of the wii manual:





    like i said before I'm happy to help you chucklez.

    The only mistake i did is to write change order instead of reconnect...sorry i have a french canadian wii and in my language it's reorder... so here the correct procedure:

    home button --> remote parameter --> Reconnect --> press 1 & 2 button on all wiimote until they all connect
    Last edited by Wii-licious; 11-27-2009 at 07:30 AM.
    [CENTER]

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member metal134's Avatar
    Member #
    64589
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Canton, OH
    Posts
    24
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I hardly see how that method is easier than resynching, though.

  7. #7
    Wii360 FTW !!!!! Wii-licious's Avatar
    Member #
    12981
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    209
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1111-1111-1111-1111
    it's easier bcs you save one step...you don't have to resync when you come back home....
    [CENTER]

  8. #8
    CodSemi-veteran/WiiHacker CARL0NGAS's Avatar
    Member #
    62451
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Meh
    Posts
    15
    Friends
    13
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0057-7688-3369-1543
    But you gotta do this EVERY TIME you turn off and on again, so I'd stick with the SYNC. wii remote :/

  9. #9
    Wii360 FTW !!!!! Wii-licious's Avatar
    Member #
    12981
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    209
    Friends
    4
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1111-1111-1111-1111
    Am I the only who think that this is easier!!

    It's easier bcs this way your wiimotes will always stay sync to your Wii....it will only need to be connect to your friend Wii. No need to ever resync to your Wii when you come back home.

    Honestly, I don't care if my wiimotes loose the sync on my friends Wii when he turn it off bcs i'm not going there for a week i'm going there for only one play session.

    Anyway Is wiimotes will still be sync when he turn off is Wii because when you turn off the Wii it comes back to the original sync.

    Anyway...
    Last edited by Wii-licious; 11-27-2009 at 02:32 PM.
    [CENTER]

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member Trooper's Avatar
    Member #
    62603
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    107
    Friends
    22
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by metal134 View Post
    I hardly see how that method is easier than resynching, though.
    That is my point exactly. I made a mistake saying their method will not work on the other wii, I didn't know that way works, I always just thought synching was the easiest and more sensible way lol

    Modern Warfare Reflex friend code -059987682217 pm me if you add me

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wiimote offical and the others put to the test
    By DBloke in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-09-2010, 06:11 AM
  2. FRuMMaGe's Guide to Wiimote Surgery
    By FRuMMaGe in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 48
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 10:04 PM
  3. MK Armageddon questions...
    By lilangel89 in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-06-2008, 01:48 PM
  4. Wii mote on 360
    By DBloke in forum Xbox Consoles
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-16-2007, 03:48 PM
  5. design your own controller with your own pic
    By in touch with the wii in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 156
    Last Post: 10-26-2006, 03:47 PM

Search tags for this page

how to use another wii remote
,
manual wii
,

nintendo wii manual

,
use your wii remote on another wii
,
using a wii remote on another wii
,
why wont another persons wii remote connect to my wii
,
wii hardware manual
,

wii manual

,
wii operations manual
,
wii remote change order
,
wii remote wont sync
,
wiimanual
Click on a term to search for related topics.