LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Friends
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

Question on controllers

hi there. i am new to the Nintendo Wii and i'm planning to buy one on the next payday. i wanted to find out somehting from you guys:

i also happen to like first person shooters (like Call Of Duty) and third person games like Resident Evil. what is an ideal controller to use for these type of games?

Moi
    Member #
    Friends
    8964-0259-8859-0547
    First of all, which Resident Evil game will you buy? since 2 are on-rail shooters so best controller is wii zapper or perhaps the pump action shotgun (very cool zapper replacement), the other games are resident evil 4 which I personally like best with wiimote and nunchuk but also has gamecube controller support and the others are remakes of old resident evils ( old but still great) you can also choose between classic controller or wiimote with nunchuk but isn't like in Resident evil 4, which suits you the best I suppose

and for Call of Duty, I use the wii zapper, good for accuracy but very hard to get used to, although you can fully personalize the keys (for Call of Duty Modern Warfare: Reflex, dunno for World at War), you'll see how you like it. and no classic controller can be used on Call of Duty
    Wii Code: 8964-0259-8859-0547
    The Conduit Code: 5242-3451-8840
    Modern Warfare Reflex Code: 0669-2310-1741

Member #
    Friends
    7114-3521-8523-1947
    i got 2 'hand cannons' with The House Of The Dead: Overkill Big Bang Box. They work great, i'd recommend them over the wii zappers- more freedom and they look hectic. Suits all COD and Resident Evil titles mkayy

Edit: just google 'Wii hand cannon'
    Last edited by MJL1217; 01-30-2010 at 05:05 AM.

Moi
    Member #
    Friends
    8964-0259-8859-0547
    Quote Originally Posted by MJL1217 View Post