LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member Wii90's Avatar
    Member #
    80867
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Problems with Wii

    Ok, So my Wii was working fine before all this.. So i got a new remote and got it install.. Then i went to go play some Super mario bros and when it loaded it said something like Save file corrupted and to delete file, So i did. Then the game was working and all was good.. Then about a hour later i went to turn the wii on and my Wii was not showing any color, it was like black and white with purple.. So i went to the screen settings on the wii and it was set to Standard ( I am using component cables) and it wouldnt let me click on HDTV 480p.. So i turned the Wii off and used the old composite cables and now my color worked.. So turned it back off and hook the component cables back up and still no color and i cant click on the HDTV 480p setting in the Wii menu.. So i turned it off and came back and turned it on and it was working fine with the component cables still hooked up, I had the color back and could put it on HDTV in the Wii menu.. Well what would of caused this? So far everything is working ok.

  2. #2
    semi-pro thumb jockey skidmarx's Avatar
    Member #
    24023
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Newfoundland
    Posts
    1,267
    Friends
    35
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5556-6677-7123-4567
    http://techforums.nintendo.com/message/3982#3982

    I was curious enough to look it up and it could be as simple as putting the cables in the wrong holes, or tv settings. also corrupted data does not seem to be related but that could be a sign your wii is acting up and might need repairs down the road.

    i don't have much experience with component cables and if that link doesn't answer your question you should hold on in case another member shows up who does...
    Last edited by skidmarx; 03-12-2011 at 12:11 AM. Reason: fix link and grammar

  3. #3
    Junior Member Wii90's Avatar
    Member #
    80867
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by skidmarx View Post
    http://techforums.nintendo.com/message/3982#3982

    I was curious enough to look it up and it could be as simple as putting the cables in the wrong holes, or tv settings. also corrupted data does not seem to be related but that could be a sign your wii is acting up and might need repairs down the road.

    i don't have much experience with component cables and if that link doesn't answer your question you should hold on in case another member shows up who does...
    Thanks for looking that up for me.. I checked again and they are in the right holes, cause right now the colors are fine.. But i am using a set of component cables i got online for $3 so maybe they are just going out.. but never heard of cables just going out tho.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member nowhere's Avatar
    Member #
    81424
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Goomba land
    Posts
    79
    Friends
    3
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ok so here me out i have finally got over the problem of the wii not powering up by replacing the power pack but as soon as it powered up no god dam picture (let me guess i need to replace the tv connection wires) before any 1 says about were they in the right holes they were im not that thick (not as thick as a tree trunk)

    so can sombody tell me the answer to this solution please

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Random Wii Problems??
    By kreak_wii in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-09-2011, 12:59 AM
  2. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 02:29 PM
  3. Brain age!!how fast can you do 20/100 problems?
    By WiiFanFtw in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-08-2007, 05:26 AM
  4. There seems to be a lot of problems....
    By *Chris* in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-30-2006, 11:39 AM

Search tags for this page

hooked wii up to hdtv but no color

,

how do you put color back on your wii

,

i have set up my wii console but it is not showing in color

,

my wii is hooked up and there is no color. what did i do wrong

,

my wii menu is not in color

,

no color when i hook up my wii

,

problem powering up my wii

,

problem with color hooking up a wii

,

problems with wii\

,

why do i not have color when i hook up my wii?

,

why is the color out on my wii

,

wii problem colors are off

Click on a term to search for related topics.