LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member MapaX5's Avatar
    Member #
    82635
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Citrus, FL
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Dolby Digital Sound question

    Hello everyone...
    i was wondering how i can get the Dolby Prologic II sound out of the wii?
    i've searched everywhere and couldn't find a cable or directions as to how to go about this.
    i also saw games for the GC and they have the "Dolby Prologic II" stamp at the bottom/back and did not know the GC had digital out either....
    i'm a PlayStation guy and just recently got into this console.
    please give me some pointers.
    i searched amazon, went to game stop, even tried the "chinese" stores in Tampa (they're own by asian people who had like bootleg stuff) and no one seems to know what i'm talking about.
    Ideas? pointers?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member briman1701's Avatar
    Member #
    57229
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    146
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    There is nothing you really need to "do" other than have the audio equipment, such as a receiver, that can decode the Dolby Prologic II signal. The thing about Prologic is it is an analog signal, not digital, so there are no special cables you need, just the red and white RCA cables supplied with the unit.

    Others may have more information on how Prologic works.

  3. #3
    Junior Member MapaX5's Avatar
    Member #
    82635
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Citrus, FL
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm sorry...I'm just used to having a dedicated "digital out" spot for it in the other consoles. I have an RCA Dolby Prologic II EX 7.1 system. It also decodes DTS II and PCM...I just don't know how to get it to work with the Wii. Or how to set the Wii up to send the signal. I figured it was like when I upgraded to HDTV and had to get a cable AND change settings in the Wii.
    So, is there a trick to activate D-Pro logic on the Wii settings?

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member briman1701's Avatar
    Member #
    57229
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    146
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Here is a link right to Nintendo's directions for doing just that: http://www.nintendo.com/consumer/sys...tingsSound.jsp

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. sound question
    By ckmad in forum Introduce Yourself
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 11:51 AM
  2. Hook up Wii to surround sound?
    By Beonaam in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-20-2009, 04:03 PM
  3. Dolby Pro Logic II confirmed
    By i0n in forum Wii News
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 10-23-2006, 05:21 PM
  4. IGN confirm no Dolby Digital for Wii
    By i0n in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-31-2006, 01:23 AM

Search tags for this page

digital audio for wii
,
digital audio from wii
,
dolby digital wii
,
is there a digital audio out on wii
,
nintendo wii digital audio
,
wii and dolby digital
,

wii digital audio

,
wii digital audio out
,

wii digital sound

,

wii dolby

,

wii dolby digital

,
wii dolby pro logic cable
Click on a term to search for related topics.