LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Cbass

Thread: Wii won't work on Sharp LCD

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member shagen's Avatar
    Member #
    86071
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii won't work on Sharp LCD

    I bought a Sharp LCD and hooked up the Wii but it comes in slightly fuzzy and in black and white. I have looked all over the internet and see that many people have this same issue, but I can't find any solution on the internet. Best Buy geeks have been no help either. I figured this is the best place to get some answers. Has anyone else here had this same probelm? Is there a solution? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you!

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member Cbass's Avatar
    Member #
    79852
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29
    Friends
    6
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    What type of cables are you using? regular (yellow / red / white ) or component cables?
    Whats the model # of your tv?
    Last edited by Cbass; 12-22-2011 at 09:27 AM.

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member shagen's Avatar
    Member #
    86071
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I'm using the standard composite cable that came with the Wii (red/yellow/white). I'll have to get back to you with the model number. Have you heard of this before? It seems searching on the internet that this is a common problem with Sharp.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member Cbass's Avatar
    Member #
    79852
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29
    Friends
    6
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Reading through a few forums for ya. There are a couple step by step guides on getting wii to work properly, but they seem to be model specific.
    Splash_King likes this.

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member shagen's Avatar
    Member #
    86071
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks, I have been pulling my hair out trying to find a fix. I'll have to get the model # when I get home.

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member Cbass's Avatar
    Member #
    79852
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29
    Friends
    6
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    A component cable may be the answer. Here's a link to one at Best Buy.
    http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/...b0310a736fen02

    I have a Toshiba LCD and the Wii works fine, but i think I'm going to try these cables as well. I read that there is a slight picture enhancement. Picture scaling is also easier for HDTV's when using component cables. - This may be where your Sharp is having an issue.

    *I'm sure there are many other places to purchase component cables. - An online retailer may be the cheapest route, but a local store may be easier for returns if they don't work for you.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Lange's Avatar
    Member #
    63671
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Wy USA
    Posts
    30
    Friends
    5
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5319-3880-1084-7856
    for a HD TV anyway component is much better to get the best quality signal for the Wii the interlaced 480i you get with just the standard cable can really not look very good on a HD tv so hope that helps.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member shagen's Avatar
    Member #
    86071
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    The model number is LC40LE810UN

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member Cbass's Avatar
    Member #
    79852
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29
    Friends
    6
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Looks like Component Cables are needed. here's a link I found to a tech website discussing your situation.
    http://www.justanswer.com/tv-repair/...-received.html
    I do not recommend the converter cable they talk about there, go for component cables

    Check out Amazon, prices start at about 4 bucks
    http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...+cable&x=0&y=0

    By the way, that is one sweet TV. Aside from your Wii issue the reviews / ratings that come up look really favorable.
    Cheers!
    Last edited by Cbass; 12-28-2011 at 05:32 AM.

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member shagen's Avatar
    Member #
    86071
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks for your help. I'm going to try the component cable next, but Best Buy didn't have any in the store and the holidays had me distracted. I'll find one this week.

    Thanks again for all of your help.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. New Social Group - Goldeneye Sharp Shooters [GSS]
    By triniboy in forum Social Groups
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 06:01 PM
  2. New Social Group - sharp shooters
    By naruto9000 in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-06-2010, 10:25 AM
  3. Acessoriess from USA WORK/NOT WORK in Europe???
    By londavor in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 08:39 AM
  4. How does it work exactly?
    By Sylux in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-03-2007, 02:05 PM
  5. Will this work?
    By Alkaline in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-25-2007, 08:02 PM

Search tags for this page

can the wii work on sharp

,

how to get a wii to work on sharp tv

,

lc-40le810un component black and white wii

,
my sharp tv is blacka and white wii
,
sharp not working with wii
,

sharp tv wii black and white

,

sharp tv wii black white

,

sharp tv wii in black and white

,
why sharp hd tv wii in black and white
,

wii sharp tv

,
wii wont on my sharp
,

wii wont work on my tv sharp

Click on a term to search for related topics.