LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Xtefanno's Avatar
    Member #
    8198
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    14
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    How to calibrate the Wii remote?

    thanks


    in my call of duty 3, it is putting automatically the binoculars

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    WiiChat Member tonyr1988's Avatar
    Member #
    7708
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Arkansas, United States
    Posts
    135
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5915-3034-4885-8290
    There is no need to calibrate the remote.

    What do you mean, putting automatically the binoculars?

    Remember - everything's relative about the Wiimote - it's like a mouse. You don't need to calibrate a mouse for it to work.
    Owned Games:
    Wii Sports
    Madden '07
    Call of Duty 3
    Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

  4. #3
    WiiChat Member Xtefanno's Avatar
    Member #
    8198
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    14
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    oh, thanks, it isn't a bug or anything, just unnexperience with wii, cuz this is my second day with "him" (now he is a member of my family)

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member tonyr1988's Avatar
    Member #
    7708
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Arkansas, United States
    Posts
    135
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5915-3034-4885-8290
    Yeah, it takes a while to get used to, especially in a game like Call of Duty 3 (it took the longest for me to get the hang of it compared to my other few games by far). Just make sure you always hold the Wiimote upright (parallel to the ground, or higher) and at least waist-height. That seems to work for me. A few times I'd let my hand rest by my side, and realize I was staring at the ground and spinning around in circles. The remote's too accurate.

    I don't know if it will help you, but for up-close killings, I found it easier to move the Wiimote higher up and closer to the TV (kind of..it's hard to explain) - it seemed more natural and just felt cooler.

    But try different things. You can die as many times as you need, so get used to it. That way when we get our online FPSs, you'll be all ready. :P
    Owned Games:
    Wii Sports
    Madden '07
    Call of Duty 3
    Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member frontsidefish's Avatar
    Member #
    2992
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Paradise by another name.
    Posts
    131
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4287-9909-4049-1336
    I don't know about CoD, but I think that the calibartion system in Zelda is great, and that they should have the same system for the whole console.
    Add me for Wii! PM me if you do.

    I'm a proud member of the Online Campaign for Real English. If you believe in capital letters, correct spelling and good sentence structure, then copy this into your signature.

  7. #6
    WiiChat Member tonyr1988's Avatar
    Member #
    7708
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Arkansas, United States
    Posts
    135
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5915-3034-4885-8290
    You mean the little thing at the beginning with the squares and light-dark colors? Yeah, I think that's great, but isn't that more for "calibrating" your TV than the Wiimote? I'm uber-ignorant about it.
    Owned Games:
    Wii Sports
    Madden '07
    Call of Duty 3
    Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member Taero's Avatar
    Member #
    408
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    357
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Yeah at the beginning of LoZ that calibration is for your TV, nothing to do with the remote, and the calibration of the Wiimote, well go into the Wii system settings and to the second page where it says sensor bar, the only real calibration is in the sensitivity settings though you can state whether your sensro bar is above or below the tv. [That and I don't know what the whole "Only two flashing dots" are, there's only ever two dots on any of the 5 settings??]
    Owned: Wii, Sports, Play, LoZ:TP

  9. #8
    WiiChat Member vhdblood's Avatar
    Member #
    8339
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    23
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2278-8709-0543-4037
    The two dots are a picture of the sensor bar, because it gives off infrared to the black plastic part in the front of the Wiimote, which happens to be a camera.

  10. #9
    WiiChat Member frontsidefish's Avatar
    Member #
    2992
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Paradise by another name.
    Posts
    131
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4287-9909-4049-1336
    Quote Originally Posted by tonyr1988
    You mean the little thing at the beginning with the squares and light-dark colors? Yeah, I think that's great, but isn't that more for "calibrating" your TV than the Wiimote? I'm uber-ignorant about it.
    Oh, no, when you go into the options there is a grea thing where you can change how high the pointer goes compared to where you're pointing it (so that the pointing feels right, usually if there is a large space between the top of your TV and the screen). Also there is one that tells the program exactly where the sensor bar is and hhow wide it is, also so the pointing is just right.

    I have quite a bit of trouble pointing in the Wii menus, but I just thought that was because of how far away I am from the screen, but when I did the thing in Zelda, the pointing worked well from my couch that's maybe 3 meters away from the TV.
    Add me for Wii! PM me if you do.

    I'm a proud member of the Online Campaign for Real English. If you believe in capital letters, correct spelling and good sentence structure, then copy this into your signature.

  11. #10
    WiiChat Member vhdblood's Avatar
    Member #
    8339
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    23
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2278-8709-0543-4037
    Wow, I didn't know about that feature in Zelda. When you change the stuff in Zelda, does it affect it in the main menu, or just in Zelda?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 05:51 AM
  2. Is there a way to calibrate the remote (non sensor bar)
    By ghell in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-29-2007, 12:29 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-05-2007, 09:37 AM
  4. VC Games and Their Required Controller(s)
    By bryceisbest in forum Virtual Console, WiiWare and DSIWare
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-01-2007, 09:45 AM
  5. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-08-2006, 07:26 PM

Search tags for this page

calibrate wii remote

,
how do i calibrate a wii controller
,

how do i calibrate my wii remote

,
how do you calibrate a wii remote
,
how to calibrate a wii remote
,
how to calibrate my wii remote
,
how to calibrate the wii remote
,
how to calibrate wii controller
,

how to calibrate wii remote

,
how to calibrate wii remote call of duty
,
how to calibrate your wii remote
,
how to recalibrate wii controller
Click on a term to search for related topics.