LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member watkinsn's Avatar
    Member #
    8317
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Using an Italian Wii in UK

    Hi, I have bought a wii from italy but don't know how to change power so that it's compatible in the UK?

    I'ts a PAL machine so I shouldn't have any problems other than the power supply. Any experts/advice would be appreciated.

    Regards


    Nick

  2. #2
    wii.can cake's Avatar
    Member #
    6660
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    california
    Posts
    147
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    you may have to call nintendos hotline. -here all all their different sites.

    Australia

    English
    www.nintendo.com.au

    Austria

    German
    www.nintendo.at

    Belgium

    French
    www.nintendo.be

    Belgium

    Dutch
    www.nintendo.be

    Brazil

    Portuguese
    www.nintendo.com.br

    Canada

    English
    www.nintendo.ca

    Canada

    French
    www.nintendo.ca

    Denmark

    Danish
    www.nintendo.dk

    Finland

    Finnish
    www.nintendo.fi

    France

    French
    www.nintendo.fr

    Germany

    German
    www.nintendo.de

    Italy

    Italian
    www.nintendo.it

    Japan

    Japanese
    www.nintendo.co.jp

    Mexico

    Spanish
    www.nintendo.com.mx

    Netherlands

    Dutch
    www.nintendo.nl

    Norway

    Norwegian
    www.nintendo.no

    Spain

    Spanish
    www.nintendo.es

    Sweden

    Swedish
    www.nintendo-se.com

    UK & Ireland

    English
    www.nintendo-europe.com

    USA

    English
    www.nintendo.com

    this is from the official Nintendo source.

  3. #3
    Junior Member watkinsn's Avatar
    Member #
    8317
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Thanks

    Thanks, I'll call them.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member gbesta's Avatar
    Member #
    8019
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    115
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Pretty sure Italy use 220 - 230 volts. You just need an adapter. Italy use a 3 prong grounded plug with all 3 pins rounded and positioned along the centre of the plug. You need something like this http://bargainoffers.com/catalog/pro...fcfd52bf6ac97f

  5. #5
    Junior Member watkinsn's Avatar
    Member #
    8317
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Update

    Thanks. I have managed to compare my wii power supply to a UK sold wii, and it's exactly the same - 230v 50htz. Given that I have simply replaced the two pin plug with a uk 3 pin (3amp) plug and it works perfectly.

    Thanks for the time to post though.

    Nick

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Any biracial people here?
    By Celeste in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-11-2008, 04:16 PM
  2. The best Italian Stalian Rockey 6
    By Gr33n in forum The Lounge
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 09:41 AM

Search tags for this page

italian wii
,

nintendo wii italy

,

nintendo wii price in italy

,
nintendo wii price italy
,
price of nintendo wii in italy
,

price of wii in italy

,

wii in italy

,
wii italia
,

wii italy

,
wii nintendo italy price
,

wii price in italy

,

wii price italy

Click on a term to search for related topics.