LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member sean33's Avatar
    Member #
    7514
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    21
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Switched to 480P now I can't get out of it!

    I got some component cables for playing at a friends house and I was testing them out and on my standard def TV with component jacks. I switched over my Wii to 480P and now all is f'ed and I can't see anything to change it back. I don't want to have to reset everything and lose all my friends and settings. I don't even know how to reset it. What do I do? All I can get is the rumble on scroll overs to tell where I am but that is it.

    Arrg!

  2. #2
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Call Nintendo Tech Support?

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member sean33's Avatar
    Member #
    7514
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    21
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Yeah its a little too late right now I'll do it tomorrow. If anyone has the component cables could let me know the rumble sequence to switch back to 480i that would work too. haha.

  4. #4
    Hardcore Gamer Xanthan's Avatar
    Member #
    5481
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Augusta, GA
    Posts
    259
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6188-0435-3585-1038
    Doing it without a visual is gonna be fun, you can't use the Dpad or the nunchuk to navigate from the main menu... nice job Nintendo!

    Anyhow if you want to attempt it. Turn up your volume listen for tick sounds. First you need to turn on your Wii, wait a few seconds hit the A button. Move to the lower left hand corner click the Wii button. Now move to the right half of the screen towards the center, hit the Wii System button (you can do this by starting on the left side of the screen move right stop at the second tick sound) click A button. Now on this page start at the top center, move downwards 3 ticks, click the A button. Start at the top center of the screen, move downwards 2 ticks) click the A button. This should put you back in 480i.
    --Xbox 360
    --Wii
    --PS3
    --Game Whore

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member sean33's Avatar
    Member #
    7514
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    21
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member sean33's Avatar
    Member #
    7514
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    21
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Xanthan
    Doing it without a visual is gonna be fun, you can't use the Dpad or the nunchuk to navigate from the main menu... nice job Nintendo!

    Anyhow if you want to attempt it. Turn up your volume listen for tick sounds. First you need to turn on your Wii, wait a few seconds hit the A button. Move to the lower left hand corner click the Wii button. Now move to the right half of the screen towards the center, hit the Wii System button (you can do this by starting on the left side of the screen move right stop at the second tick sound) click A button. Now on this page start at the top center, move downwards 3 ticks, click the A button. Start at the top center of the screen, move downwards 2 ticks) click the A button. This should put you back in 480i.
    Thanks for the quick fix

  7. #7
    J'habite on FWONS :D im_a_super_smash_bro's Avatar
    Member #
    63
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Dunedin, New Zealand
    Posts
    1,163
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-1111-2222-3333
    I have a problem, when I go to my screen settings it wont let me choose 480p. Why is that??

    Pearl FC: 0473-4507-5401
    Name: Max

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member gbesta's Avatar
    Member #
    8019
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    115
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by im_a_super_smash_bro
    I have a problem, when I go to my screen settings it wont let me choose 480p. Why is that??
    Do you own a component cable? If not then no 480p

  9. #9
    Junior Member Mark's Avatar
    Member #
    8833
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Perth, WA
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    simply unplug your component leads and plug in the standard (composite) video cable that came with your Wii.

    you will then be able to go into the wii menu and change your TV type and confirm the correct resolution.

    Hope this helps.

    Mark.
    Last edited by Mark; 12-19-2006 at 09:17 AM. Reason: revised for clarity.

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member largeeyes's Avatar
    Member #
    8941
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have the opposite problem(sort of). I choose widescreen and 480p and it never goes into widescreen. This is on a 60" SXRD.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wii from 480i to 480p converter
    By BioTek in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-16-2009, 08:37 AM
  2. Problem viewing in 480p
    By dunks428 in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-17-2008, 10:03 PM
  3. 480p only? Or does the Wii change back and forth?
    By Taheen in forum Nintendo Wii Chat
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 12-30-2006, 02:01 PM
  4. anyone try putting wii into 480p mode with composite cable?
    By infinkc in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-29-2006, 10:27 PM
  5. 480p @ $249.99 B.S. !!! Anybody else upset?
    By yarsmang in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-21-2006, 05:34 PM

Search tags for this page

can't change wii to 480p
,
cant change resolution wii
,
cant change wii to 480p
,
cant get wii in 480p mode
,
how do you reset a wii to 480i
,
need to take wii out of 480p
,
resetar wii 480p
,
switched wii to 480p now screen is black
,

wii cant see to switch back to standard def

,
wii hard reset
,
wii reset 480i
,
wii switched out of widescreen
Click on a term to search for related topics.