LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member ichibanjohnjon's Avatar
    Member #
    9582
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii Finland Error Code 32002

    Hello first post, I am hoping if I explain my situation that I can get some help with this. I hope I don't forget anything. Ok so I have a Buffalo Airstation WHR-G54S 125 High Speed Wireless Cable/DSL Smart Router. I have a Nintenrdo Wii from Finland. I just got it and when I setup the internet it says connection fine and then when it goes to update it it gives Error Code 32002. I have tried changing channels, and no ecryption. I even did the manual install and no change. So what I am wondering is there anyone that can help me or am I gonna have to wait til after the holidays to call Nintendo? Anybody that can help will be appreciated

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    The Number Cruncher Razoola's Avatar
    Member #
    9602
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    63
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3540-3735-3301-6002
    I am in finland and have had this error a couple of times, I simply retry when it happens and it worked the next time.

    Raz

  4. #3
    Junior Member ichibanjohnjon's Avatar
    Member #
    9582
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I will continue to try but as yet this being the 3rd day it has not gotten better.

  5. #4
    Junior Member cooljosh3k's Avatar
    Member #
    10766
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well I finally got my wii online thanks to a guy (Dave) from Customer Support Australia, thanks mate.

    Ok, here's the deal:
    Don't worry about static IPs/DHCP or MDU values or anything. It is your firewall.

    I used D-Link and found that the firewall cannot be disabled and the setting to 'allow incoming and outgoing addresess' had to be added in order to override the default setting that says 'do not allow any traffic in or out'.

    You need to add an exception for all addresses and ports by using the wildcard(*) in place of an number and this will let any system access your internet (you should have WEP or some security anyway).

    See below if it helps;
    =============================================

    Name: (any)
    Action --> Allow
    Enabled --> yes


    Source Interface --> *
    Source IP range --> * to *
    Dest. Interface --> *
    Dest. IP range --> * to *
    Protocol --> *
    Port Range * to *

  6. #5
    Junior Member ichibanjohnjon's Avatar
    Member #
    9582
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Itried that and it didn't work for my router but you called Nintendo in Australia? They could help ypu? I was wondering if I could call somewhere else because the Finnish Nintendo knew nothing.

  7. #6
    Junior Member cooljosh3k's Avatar
    Member #
    10766
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hmm, try typing in your address (IP, MAC, DNS) manually becuase the DNS address may be wrong, make sure primary is that of your router ( 192.168.xxx.xxx). The secondary address should be blank or 000.000.000.000.

    Also do you sometimes get one third (1/3) of the bar before the error? Or just the same spot each time?

    Please note that may advice implies that you can access the internet via the router to other pcs, if not please contact your ISP.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Need help. Error 32002.
    By ChristmasWii in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2007, 11:24 AM
  2. error message 32002
    By mKcallum in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 12-18-2007, 04:25 PM
  3. error 32002
    By cpt.eagle in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-15-2007, 10:24 AM
  4. Error code 32002
    By Razziel24 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-23-2007, 09:36 PM
  5. Error 32002
    By ericlewis91 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-17-2006, 06:36 AM

Search tags for this page

32002 wii

,

error 32002

,
how do i make my wii compatable with the internet. error code 32002
,
how to get online with a wii in finland
,
my wii will not update error 32002
,
nintendo support wii 32002
,

what do i do if my wii says error code 32002

,
wii error code 32002
,
wii internet connection error 32002
,
wii internete ba?lanm?yor error 32002
,
wii support 32002 mac
,
wii support finland
Click on a term to search for related topics.