LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Wii Wifi

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Spiderking13's Avatar
    Member #
    9187
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii Wifi

    Well i got my wii on launch, and couldn't open it till Christmas day. well i opened and played it and stuff. i also got a wifi max for Christmas, and set that up with my wii and it worked great!!!!! well know i had to mess with it and stuff and my sisters laptop will connect and work great, but when i try with the wii it won't. i have tried it two different ways and both ways work up until the internet connection test. i end up getting either 52130 or 52031. anybody know how to help?

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    The Random One Krusty150's Avatar
    Member #
    10923
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    13
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    did u install all the software on the wi-fi? are u with in 30 feet of the unit?
    (\__/)
    (='.'=)This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your
    (")_(")signature to help him gain world domination.

  4. #3
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Try resetting the router settings. If that doesn't work, do a search for the error code you getting in the search box on the right side of this page.

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member abramjo's Avatar
    Member #
    10935
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Does the Wii have a MAC address? You might have to put it in your wireless router.

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member Spiderking13's Avatar
    Member #
    9187
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i tried searching and stuff but really found no useful information. and im not using a router, im using the nintendo ds psp wifimax.

  7. #6
    WiiMaster csiguy4u's Avatar
    Member #
    2738
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Oklahoma City, OK
    Posts
    1,174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Have you called Nintendo yet?

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member Spiderking13's Avatar
    Member #
    9187
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    77
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    no, im still trying to mess with it. does anyone have a guide or anything on how to get it to work, ive looked all over the internet but only found guides for the psp.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wii, Linksys Wireless Router and Sprint Wifi.. can it work?
    By filly77 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 07:04 PM
  2. iPod Touch or Archos 605 wifi?
    By Trulen in forum The Entertainment Lounge
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:28 PM
  3. Wifi Game...
    By Vince00 in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 05:58 PM
  4. another wifi mess up on nintendos part?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 11:03 PM
  5. mario hoops 3-on-3 wifi?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-16-2006, 04:29 AM