LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member pluto2's Avatar
    Member #
    10257
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    84
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    NetGear WG602 - works?

    Has anyone tried this wireless access point? Does it work? nicely? any comments appreciated.

    Kristian

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member pluto2's Avatar
    Member #
    10257
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    84
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    and of course I am talking about whatever it works fine for the Wii :P

  3. #3
    Junior Member Colonel Custard's Avatar
    Member #
    18261
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well at the mo for me at least the answer is no - that's why I've joined this forum to try to find out why.

    The Wii finds it no problem, but when I try to test the connection I get a "Error Code 52230: Unable to connect to server"

    Looking at the Station List in the AP, it shows the Wii's MAC address and says the status is forwarding - exactly as it does when I connect to the AP using either of my Laptops.

    My ADSL router (Solwise 715) acts as a DHCP server, the laptops get their IP address from that. I've tried the Wii on both DHCP and static but still get the same error.

    The Wii wireless works fine on my friends DG834, but obviously this is also a router and not just a Wireless Access Point.

    I have a Netgear GS605 1Gbit switch with the following connected to it:
    2 PCs connect to that via wires
    2 Laptops via wireless
    Netgear WG602 Wireless Acces Point
    Solwise SAR715 ADSL router

    Everything except the Wii works fine so if anyone could shed any light I'd be eternally grateful!!!

  4. #4
    Junior Member Colonel Custard's Avatar
    Member #
    18261
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    OK answered my own question, a router firmware upgrade was in order.

    So in answer to the OP's question... yes the WG602 appears to work fine.

  5. #5
    Bleach & Heroes fan. Byuakuya's Avatar
    Member #
    13437
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Soul Society
    Posts
    6,251
    Friends
    8
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yea mine is also a netgear and it works without problems. has done from day one.

    The key to immortality is first living a life
    worth remembering. - Bruce Lee


    PSN ID: Byuakuya


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. The Official Character Guide Thread
    By Splash_King in forum Smash Brothers
    Replies: 33
    Last Post: 07-02-2011, 07:58 PM
  2. Blast Works Update
    By vashivihan in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-21-2008, 09:07 AM
  3. I need a modem/router that works directly with the Wii!
    By BigORhyme in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2008, 12:51 AM
  4. Internet works, server works, can't connect to players...
    By Pinko in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-18-2007, 04:39 PM

Search tags for this page

error code 52230 unable to connect to server on the wii
,

gs605 ps3

,
how to someone acess netgear on ps3 free
,
netgear access point 605
,

netgear gs605 firmware upgrade

,
netgear wg602 address
,

netgear wg602 dhcp addresses

,
netgear wg602 nintendo wifi
,

netgear wg602 wii

,
netgear wg602 with dhcp server
,
wg602 firmware upgrade
,
wg602 wlan dhcp
Click on a term to search for related topics.