LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    im better than you! lgilmour33's Avatar
    Member #
    14076
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    glasgow
    Posts
    13
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0880-1862-1718-9110

    wifi max help! please!!

    3. February 2007 @ 06:28 Link to this message
    i know theres been lots of threads, but ive tried following some of it and it just aint working.and whats really annoying me is, i had it working as soon as i got it, for a gd week or two, then my computer well turned off.(i never turn my computer off) and since then i cant get it working. the status of the wifi dongle is currently "acquiring network address" and basically not doing anything at all! i have tried sharing my local area connection 3(which is my USB cable modemNDIS5) with my wireless connection. and ive allowed my wirelss to share with other connections! basically, all im getting on my taskbar on the bottom right, is a light great computer screen with a light grey cross next to it, and when i scroll over it, it says "local area connection 4-a network cable is unplugged"-even though i dont use that connection? and my wireless zd lan tool is set on access point mode. and my bridge adapter is set to my usb cable modem! i have been at this for HOURS and its doing my head in completely, and i know when i have had pc problems in the past, you guys have helped me successfully every single time. even for just the likes of installing new graphics cards, and recommending things and such! please help guys! would be most appreciated! and one day i will return the favour.( when im abit more knowledgable) cheers. oh and also on my zd lan tool, it use to say something(when it was working)under the connection status list which is under the station mac address. but now there is nothing!



    Lewis!

  2. #2
    |Losing Faith Nintendo| LyricistSoldier's Avatar
    Member #
    9005
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Throwin it up for the big SD.
    Posts
    401
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i had trouble with it myself... just give up on it man

    i luckily took mine back within a few days n got my money returned to me.. i went right across the street n bought a real cheap wireless router... yep EVEN A CHEAP ROUTER is better than the wifimax... follow in my foot steps

    wifi max is Sh*t

    will trade wii for 360 elite yep its happend 360 owns wii ALREADY
    OH... and take that plastic guitar controller if you have one n shove it up yer


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wii, Linksys Wireless Router and Sprint Wifi.. can it work?
    By filly77 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 08:04 PM
  2. iPod Touch or Archos 605 wifi?
    By Trulen in forum The Entertainment Lounge
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 09:28 PM
  3. Wifi Game...
    By Vince00 in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 06:58 PM
  4. another wifi mess up on nintendos part?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2006, 12:03 AM
  5. mario hoops 3-on-3 wifi?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-16-2006, 05:29 AM

Search tags for this page

wifi max sh

,

wifi max with nintendo ds

Click on a term to search for related topics.