LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 36
  1. #21
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Maybe rather than going from the modem to the router to the computers and wii you could have it go from the modem to the computer to the router then to the other computers and wii. That way you could sign into the internet on your computer so you don't have to on the Wii.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  2. #22
    Aliens Exist freakpizzaboy's Avatar
    Member #
    16170
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    210
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    buy a USB wireless adapter thing from best buy?

    Official AOTS and Xplay Fanclub Member #1 and Leader




    Spoiler Alert!

    ^^^ serious spoiler

  3. #23
    WiiChat Member PuNkMaN's Avatar
    Member #
    17142
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Billings, MT
    Posts
    140
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    do you have
    BEFW11S4 V1.0 -- EtherFast® Wireless AP + Cable/DSL Router w/4-Port Switch

    BEFW11S4 V2.0 -- Wireless Access Point Router with 4-Port Switch

    BEFW11S4 V3.0 -- Wireless Access Point Router with 4-Port Switch

    BEFW11S4 V3.2 -- Wireless Access Point Router with 4-Port Switch

    BEFW11S4 V4.0 -- Wireless-B Broadband Router

    BEFW11S4-AT V2.0 -- EtherFast® Wireless AP + Cable/DSL Router w/4-Port Switch

    BEFW11S4-CA(FR) V2.0 -- Wireless Access Point Router with 4-Port Switch

    or
    BEFW11S4-CA(FR) V4.0 -- Wireless-B Broadband Router

  4. #24
    Big N Fanboy Since 1990 Sytek's Avatar
    Member #
    17176
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yea pm me your msn addy, and ok, a few things you can do..

    For one the reason your Wii isn't connecting is because your on a router, routers are setup so you cant, You can however through forwarding the ports the wii uses to connect to the internet, though I don't know the ports the Wii uses since they don't seem to make that clear anywhere that I've seen it atleast..


    So since you don't know the specific port, you can try DMZ hosting, which would be under Applications & Gaming you just set that to your internal ip, you can find your internal IP by going to Start > Run > CMD > ipconfig your internal ip is under "IP Address" it should be something like 192.168.1.12 or something to that nature..

    Anyway hope this helps if not I'll go out and buy the same model router as yours figure it out then return it :P

    :: Bye what was said above is also a possible solution, provided you don't have one of those Router & Modem combos, you can just direct connect to your modem with a piece of Cat5.. But hey I think that model is a Combo so probally not..
    Last edited by Sytek; 02-19-2007 at 06:28 AM.

  5. #25
    WiiChat Member GreenEnvy's Avatar
    Member #
    11618
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    94
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    As Sytek said, DMZ is a good way to find out if it is the router blocking it, or something else. DMZ will allow EVERYTHING through to the IP you enter. So, manually code in an IP for the Wii as you tried to do earlier, just pick an IP in the same area as your computer. So if said 192.168.1.100 was in use, try 192.168.1.109, same subnet of 255.255.255.0, and same gateway of 192.168.1.1. DNS you'll have to copy from what the router says it is under the "status" page.

    Now, on the router, goto "applications and gaming" click on "dmz" and type in the IP you gave the Wii, like 192.168.1.109 and click enable, then Save.

    Try having the wii connect again.

  6. #26
    Big N Fanboy Since 1990 Sytek's Avatar
    Member #
    17176
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Yea and If all else fails a new modem/router combo (or just router if you have seperate) If you do get a new router try a D-Link, I've always been fairly impressed with D-Links performance it's a Great router..

    and for the combo that new linksys with the flip antenna looks pretty sweet

  7. #27
    WiiChat Member neutron2k's Avatar
    Member #
    17189
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Southampton
    Posts
    31
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3483-8834-3884-9817
    1. ditch the linksys and get a belkin or netgear router. Linksys are nothing but trouble. I'm a computer techie and have never come across a decent linksys router.

    2. do not disable your firewall. Instead try opening up the ports that the wii uses so that it can get through the firewall. Idon't know what these ports are tho.

  8. #28
    WiiChat Member RyanSmall's Avatar
    Member #
    15891
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    37
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ok punkman i have a BEFW11S4 V4.0 and thanks for all the suggestions guys. ill try em out now

  9. #29
    WiiChat Member GreenEnvy's Avatar
    Member #
    11618
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    94
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by neutron2k
    1. ditch the linksys and get a belkin or netgear router. Linksys are nothing but trouble. I'm a computer techie and have never come across a decent linksys router.

    2. do not disable your firewall. Instead try opening up the ports that the wii uses so that it can get through the firewall. Idon't know what these ports are tho.

    I'm exactly the opposite, I always use linksys products and never have issues with any of them. D-link I hate, I've had several switches develop bad ports over the years. Belkin it hit/miss, some products are great, others trash.
    Netgear I haven't used in years so I can't comment.

    for #2, opening everything up is good for seeing if it is a port issue, he can then start closing it back after. I don't believe anyone knows all the ports/protocols the Wii uses right now.

  10. #30
    Junior Member ltring's Avatar
    Member #
    17108
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    My 'problem' ... solved

    I just upgraded to a Linksys WRT300N and was either not able to connect or got connected and then dropped off...
    Found out that I needed to change the Radio Band from the default of Wide-40MGHz channel to Standard-20MGHz channel.
    After making that change, everyone (including Wii) is very happy.
    Thought I throw that into the mix for anyone have problems.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to Connect Wii to Belkin Wireless router
    By timsonr in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 12:18 PM
  2. Trying to connect with Linksys befw11s4 ver. 4
    By rhiannon in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 09:31 PM
  3. Wireless DSL Can't Connect Wii..Hardwired OK
    By jmarkitell in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 02:35 PM
  4. Connecting the Wii wirelessly to Linksys router WCG200-CC ver 2
    By SatoshiLyi in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 05:12 PM
  5. Connect with wanaddo / orange via linksys
    By danped in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 04:30 PM

Search tags for this page

82bd0117
,
82bd0117 cisco
,
connect linksys router to wii
,
connect wii to linksys wireless router
,

connecting wii to linksys router

,
error 82bd0117
,
how close does a linksys router have to be to the wii
,
linksys e2000 error code 82bd0117
,
linksys e2000 error codes
,
linksys ea6300 connecting to wii wireless
,
linksys error code 82bd0117
,
wii linksys router
Click on a term to search for related topics.