LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 36
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member RyanSmall's Avatar
    Member #
    15891
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    37
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Impossilbe for me to Connect with Linksys router

    Ok apparenlty i CANNOT get on the internet through the wii with my wireless router. I have a Linksys BEFW11S4 router and ive seen many many people with linksys routers who have had a lot of troulbe. very few of them got past the problem though and ive tryed ALL the solutions of those peple who have got past it. and MANY MANY more.
    ive been chganging every setting i could fins on my wireless setup page found at http://192.168.1.1 but i keep getting the same error code: 52130, along with other slight variations of this code. can anyone give me a few solutions that i probly havent try? (i cant even list of the things i HAVE tryed, so sorry) and dont even suggest changing the channel of my router cause ive been through pretty much all of them including 1 and 11.
    Thank you

  2. #2
    WiiChat Member paintba||er's Avatar
    Member #
    1665
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Mormonville, Utah XBL GamerTag: sheise PSNID: sheise
    Posts
    3,417
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8354-0173-2009-5422
    Changing to channel one worked for me. Do you have access to a different router at a friends house, ect. You could try on a different router to see if it could be your Wii.
    ++++++[>++++++++++<-]>+.<+++[>++++<-]>+.<+++++[>+++++++<-]>++.++++.<+++[>---<-]>--.<+++++[>----------<-]>--------.<+++++++++++++[>++<-]>.<+++++[>+++++<-]>.<++++[>++++<-]>+..<++[>----<-]>-.<++[>+++++<-]>.

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member RyanSmall's Avatar
    Member #
    15891
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    37
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    no not that i can think of.
    but i thnk i almost have the problem fixed. i tryed connecting it manually by putting all the ip and subnet mask stuff in manually and i use the same ip as my computer and it says that its already in use. so that seems like a step forward. is there a way i can create of find an ip to put in my wii?

  4. #4
    Big N Fanboy Since 1990 Sytek's Avatar
    Member #
    17176
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    If you disable your routers firewall it works, I had the same problem.

    Same model linksys too, if you need help disabling your routers firewall, I can take a screenshot for you.

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member RyanSmall's Avatar
    Member #
    15891
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    37
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yes that would be great. im runngin out of options here
    thanks

  6. #6
    Big N Fanboy Since 1990 Sytek's Avatar
    Member #
    17176
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    first go to:

    http://192.168.0.1
    or
    http://192.168.1.1

    I forget which one, try both one should work then look at the screenshot below and just do what It shows
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Impossilbe for me to Connect with Linksys router-here.jpg  

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member RyanSmall's Avatar
    Member #
    15891
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    37
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    sigh* apparently there is no firewall on mine. i dont have the option you have. any other siggestions?

  8. #8
    Big N Fanboy Since 1990 Sytek's Avatar
    Member #
    17176
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    print screen your router page for me, I'm sure every linksys model has one your setup is just diffrent, if i can see a screenshot maybe I can figure out where it is..

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member RyanSmall's Avatar
    Member #
    15891
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    37
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ha.. sorry how do i post a picture? ill get back to you in a few hours with it

  10. #10
    Big N Fanboy Since 1990 Sytek's Avatar
    Member #
    17176
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    62
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok one open your router then hit the Print screen button (prnt scrn) on keyboard mine says in full "Print Screen" it should be above inser to the left of scroll lock and to the right of F12

    then open something like Paint (assuming you don't own photoshop or whatever) and past it expand its size to fit the screenshot, export it as jpg.


    then make a new post here manage attatchments, hit browse find the pic on your pc click ok upload, close that box and submit your reply !

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to Connect Wii to Belkin Wireless router
    By timsonr in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 12:18 PM
  2. Trying to connect with Linksys befw11s4 ver. 4
    By rhiannon in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-12-2008, 09:31 PM
  3. Wireless DSL Can't Connect Wii..Hardwired OK
    By jmarkitell in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 02:35 PM
  4. Connecting the Wii wirelessly to Linksys router WCG200-CC ver 2
    By SatoshiLyi in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 05:12 PM
  5. Connect with wanaddo / orange via linksys
    By danped in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 04:30 PM

Search tags for this page

82bd0117
,
82bd0117 cisco
,
connect linksys router to wii
,
connect wii to linksys wireless router
,

connecting wii to linksys router

,
error 82bd0117
,
how close does a linksys router have to be to the wii
,
linksys e2000 error code 82bd0117
,
linksys e2000 error codes
,
linksys ea6300 connecting to wii wireless
,
linksys error code 82bd0117
,
wii linksys router
Click on a term to search for related topics.