LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 21 of 51 FirstFirst ... 11 19 20 21 22 23 31 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 504
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Connection Help

  1. #201
    WiiChat Member DarkestKnight061's Avatar
    Member #
    10114
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2245-1119-2560-7014
    Quote Originally Posted by codylangton
    i can now log in to my router config, using the address you gave.
    but i am unable to find where i can change the "channel".

    also, once i do change the channel, the DNS address. what would that be?

    -edit- found DNS address. when i put it in my wii will i put in all 3 lines of the address?
    I suggest trying 192.168.1.1 if that is the url you use to get to your router first in the first DNS box
    the second box leave blank
    As far as the channel changing goes.. I Can help ya there buddy, sorry. Every router is diffrent

  2. #202
    WiiChat Member Moondoggy's Avatar
    Member #
    10452
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok people, i need help. Ive been reading these forums for about 4 hrs now, and trying every idea, none of them work. I have put it on channel 1 and 11 and it didnt work, ive reset my router (Linksys WRT54G v3) to factory defaults, updated firm ware, installed linux firmware,(which made it connect under the test, however it wouldnt update, and it was on channel 6, also it took a while to connect, then igot error 32002) i have read most of your post and nothing seems to be working, and i might just bash the keyboard into the wii at any moment. Also it seems that i tend to screw up the rest of the WiFi in my house. When its on channel 1 or 11 not only does it not pick up on the wii, but not any other system either. Somehow ive knocked out 1 comps wireless, one is doing good, and im on a ethernet hard line right now. I WANT TO KILL MY ROUTER.my TV is now turning colors like some1 stuck a magnet onto it, its just that there isnt one. I turn off the Wii and the TV for 10 secs and it dissapears until i try to connect to the Wii internet again. I have tried moving it closer to the router also. and it now( as of later writing this post) is passing connection test only when i start a new connection(like pick #2 and pick the acces point again) Please tell me some1 knows what to do.

  3. #203
    Junior Member codylangton's Avatar
    Member #
    10255
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by DarkestKnight061
    I suggest trying 192.168.1.1 if that is the url you use to get to your router first in the first DNS box
    the second box leave blank
    As far as the channel changing goes.. I Can help ya there buddy, sorry. Every router is diffrent
    actually, i got lucky, and it doesn't really matter now. i went back in to the internet options on the wii, put in the DNS and all was well. i've now got fully working weather station and internet channel. even got to shoot fireballs with mario while downloading the channel.

    so, thank you for all the help

  4. #204
    Do work Mr.Herron's Avatar
    Member #
    3456
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    66
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7639-4013-3402-7457
    Ok, i dont know if this will help anyone out.


    But, i just fixed my connection problem. Heres what i did.

    If your wireless network is not already secure, make sure it is by setting a WEP you can usually get to the settings to change that by typing 192.168.0.1 in your browser, then you get promted with a login. Type "Admin" for the username and "Password" for the password. You can change the WEP in there. Or if your network is already secured and you cant get on. Un-plug your wireless router for 5 minutes, then plug it back in. It should work. That was the final test for mine before i sent mine off to get a new one with my warranty. And it worked. Internet is back and works perfect.

  5. #205
    Junior Member Viz79's Avatar
    Member #
    9330
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Jeez Darkest Knight - you are the king of the world! Your idea worked for me - I changed to channel 1 and then I tried to connect - it found an access point and then I got the 52130 error - cant connect to internet.

    THEN I manually changed the first DNS number to the IP number found when I when I went to 10.0.0.138 which are my router settings. There I found the IP for my router which I placed in the primary DNS setting leaving the second blank.

    BINGO! Connecting and downloading from the net at this very moment for update. Again thanks man!

  6. #206
    NES
    NES is offline
    Superstar NES's Avatar
    Member #
    9266
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    10
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    51331

    It detects the wireless access point, but then it fails when I try the connection and gives me this error code. Please help!!!
    Games I Own
    Wii Sports
    Red Steel
    Excite Truck
    Zelda: Twilight Princess

  7. #207
    Junior Member madpiano's Avatar
    Member #
    10710
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello

    It took a while, but we now have connected the Wii, after numerous Error codes 51330.

    1) In your router settings, switch off any turbo modes
    2) There should also be a setting for 54G Auto / only / LRS,set that to54G LRS
    3) download all available updates
    4) you can now switch your preferred turbomode back on
    5) leave the 54G settings on LRS

    everything else should be able to stay on automatic, otherwise your default gateway will be the router IP (like 192.168.2.1), set the same for DNS (leave the secondary). If you want todouble check, goto your PC and bring upthe command prompt (DOS) windo, type IPCONFIG /all and you can see the settings for DNS and default gateway.

    One all updates are downloaded, you can set everything to automatic on the Wii and it should work again.

  8. #208
    Junior Member Powerslave315's Avatar
    Member #
    10746
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hey guys, I'm trying to get my Wii hooked up and I'm getting some errors.

    First off, I work at Gamestop and my manager told me to buy the Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Cord. I am currently running off a wired connection on my Xbox 360 and Playstation 3. So I told him that it would not work. He corrected me by saying that my Wii should be able to pick the signal after I plug the USB connector into my PC.

    1) I entered the disc into my PC drive.
    2) I selected a language.
    3) I properly connected my Wi-Fi USB Connector Cable.
    4) It tried to read an internet connection and it failed. I did have the Nintendo Wii turned on. It said "Cannot Find Internet Connection".


    So do any of you guys have any idea how to help me?

    Thanks in advance.

  9. #209
    Junior Member omglock's Avatar
    Member #
    10776
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi I need help connecting also.
    I updated my Linksys WRT54G v5 router to the latest firmware, and changed the wireless network mode to "Mixed" rather than "G only". and now it is giving me the Error: 52030. I tried everything from changing the channel from 11 to 1 and etc. Thanks.

  10. #210
    Junior Member Nocturna's Avatar
    Member #
    10851
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    PLEASE HELP MENESS!!! Error Code 52040

    Hello can someone please help?! I'm desperately trying to connect to the internet on my wii but getting nowhere fastness and tis driving me nuts! I'm using the nintendo wi-fi usb connector it's all been installed correctly and everything but when I go to connect to it on the wii, it tests the connection then after I while I just get an error message, error code 52040 saying twas unable to connect to the net and to refer to the operations manual but I can't find it and don't think it'd help much anyways so PLEASE PLEASE HELP MEEEEE!!!!!!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

221000 wii error
,
error code 107304 wii
,
error code 221000 wii
,
error code 52730 wii
,

support.nintendo.com for assistance

,
wii error 107304
,
wii error 241001
,
wii error code 107304
,

wii error code 200004

,
wii error code 221000
,
wii error code 52730
,
zio millenium network frontier router
Click on a term to search for related topics.