LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    "you'll never walk alone! gizzavii's Avatar
    Member #
    24307
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    109
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1429-3471-7810-2494
    it was a windows fire wall. Have you ever used this sort of connection?

  2. #12
    honesty is my only excuse FR3344LL's Avatar
    Member #
    24200
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    WV8
    Posts
    253
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yeah, i've used ICS before....it's been a few years admittedly.

    tbh, if the cable that you have doesn't work, see if you can get
    a hold of a "crossover" cable.

    no doubt you are seeing the "limited connectivity" message in the
    notification area on your windows desktop?

    have a look here:-

    http://www.practicallynetworked.com/sharing/xp_ics/
    Last edited by FR3344LL; 05-18-2007 at 02:04 AM.
    Ste

  3. #13
    "you'll never walk alone! gizzavii's Avatar
    Member #
    24307
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    109
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1429-3471-7810-2494
    nope..... i'll get a crossove cable. Thats easy enough!?!
    I set it up by going into network connections and just tried to set up a network using my pc as the hub... then i put in the cable from the wii and tried to connect (connectivity test). I didn't enter any ip address or any thing like that.
    I did use the setup wizard and my pc sais its ready to be used as a router /hub as part of network but that's where i'm stuck me thinks!!! How do i get my wii to use the internet being supplied to my pc?!?!!?!?

    I'm as certain as i can be that i've missed something!? I am as confident as ever that i can get it to work with your help ;0

  4. #14
    honesty is my only excuse FR3344LL's Avatar
    Member #
    24200
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    WV8
    Posts
    253
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    getting a crossover cable is simple enough, most pc shops and or
    electrical retailers now have them due to the poularity of home
    networking. don't be conned into paying over the ods for one though!

    this link to practicallynetworked.com goes through ICS with a fair bit
    of detail.

    hopefully, you should get it sorted sooner than later.
    Ste

  5. #15
    "you'll never walk alone! gizzavii's Avatar
    Member #
    24307
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    109
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1429-3471-7810-2494
    thats alll good my man!! (Again) thank you for your help!!

    If theres any thing i can do to help you out.... i can make toast??

  6. #16
    "you'll never walk alone! gizzavii's Avatar
    Member #
    24307
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    109
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1429-3471-7810-2494
    Ok so.....

    I checked out PC world who want £19.99 for a 2m crossova cable... seems steep to me but hey!!

    Also have checked out the info you gace me on ICS i'll give it a go.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts