LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Junior Member MishenNikara's Avatar
    Member #
    27178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    51330 Error for previously working connection

    Linksys WRT54G v5
    51330 Error

    This is not a new hook up, the connection has been working well since I first got my Wii until tonight. Now magically Everybody votes cant send votes and News cant download news (havent tried internet). I havent touched the settings on my router and ive reset and router and modem a couple of times now with no luck. What else can I do?

    UPDATE: My DS browser does not have problems connecting though
    Last edited by MishenNikara; 06-12-2007 at 03:38 AM.

  2. #2
    WiiChat Veteran Riviet's Avatar
    Member #
    45
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,457
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3388-6355-5969-8398
    Try deleting your connection setting and setting up the connection again through the Wii settings.
    Last edited by Riviet; 06-13-2007 at 10:32 PM.

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member billcsho's Avatar
    Member #
    24869
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    That happened to me too. Since I have multiple wireless routers running in bridge mode, I just switch the connection to another one and it works even they are all connected to the same gateway and DHCP. I still have no clue on this one.

  4. #4
    Junior Member MishenNikara's Avatar
    Member #
    27178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well now it cant even pass a connection test redoing the connection settings (same error code)

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member AZ_Wii_Tard's Avatar
    Member #
    19726
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Chandler, AZ
    Posts
    358
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5976-8685-8380-4889
    Nintendo Support Help

    -No External Links

  6. #6
    Totally Wiicked onixgerald's Avatar
    Member #
    23785
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    china
    Posts
    22
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    these happens to me to met too a previous working connection just failed. What I have done is shutdown my wii and open it a couple hour then boom there it goes again didn't do any changes on my router settings. I think that it was some kind of bug so it happens without expecting it

  7. #7
    Junior Member MishenNikara's Avatar
    Member #
    27178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I got the thing fixed...apparently it stopped loving ch 11 as most wiis do. But with 6-7 other connections in the area im willing to believe someone else went to 11 and caused interference. But if channel 1 is gonna make this work then I wont complain

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member billcsho's Avatar
    Member #
    24869
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    In the US, the 2.4GHz band is divided into 11 overlapping channels (14 in Europe). Only channel 1, 6, and 11 are not overlapping each other. It is not Wii that has a preference for channel 11, but you are right that one should check for the channels with least interference at their location.

  9. #9
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by billcsho
    one should check for the channels with least interference at their location.
    With this http://www.netstumbler.com/downloads/

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member billcsho's Avatar
    Member #
    24869
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    323
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    It seems this is a packet issue not described in Nintendo's website. I found setting the MTU to 1500 solved my problem. This may depend on your network equipment. Anyway, give it a try.
    Last edited by billcsho; 06-28-2007 at 10:48 AM.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

how to hook up my wii error 51330

,

mtu value wii 51330

,

mtu wii 51330

,

support.nintendo error code 51332

,

wii 51330 linksys

,

wii 51330 mtu

,

wii error 51330 linksys

,

wii error code 51330 mtu

,

wii error code 51332 linksys

,

wrt54g router wii error 51330

Click on a term to search for related topics.