LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Help please :(

  1. #1
    Call me... Mr Mainey Mainey's Avatar
    Member #
    28178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    18
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1072-6415-2060-6916

    Help please :(

    INTRO

    Well hey guys my first post here. Joined initially so you guys could hopefully help me fix my problem. This seems likea good site though so looks like im staying around.

    PROBLEM

    Ok so, i got my wii today and the first thing i did other than setting up the wii was to try and set up my connection settings. So i have clicked wireless ( i have a wireless router ) and then i clicked search for an access point. My router appeared and the picture of a padlock was UNLOCKED. All fine and dandy. So i click my router and then i save settings then it asks me to test my connection. I test it and it doesnt connect :S instead it comes up with an error.

    I watched a few videos on youtube on how to set up the wifi since my error messages and i didnt really find much help.

    All help would be very much appreciated

    Thanks

    - Mainey -

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Moderator FR.'s Avatar
    WiiChat Moderator
    Member #
    17282
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Connecticut
    Posts
    2,244
    Friends
    3
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4253-4708-4555-0363
    There is a small icon next to the information of the connection. There are 3 bars, check to see if they are full, if they are empty than the connection may not be able to work at all. If that doesn't work, check Nintendo's FAQ for a list of compatible routers and such problems like you are having now.
    2008 Jaguar XKR Portfolio

    WiiChat Auto Enthusiast

    Forum Moderator - [PM]

  4. #3
    Call me... Mr Mainey Mainey's Avatar
    Member #
    28178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    18
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1072-6415-2060-6916
    IT has 2 bars filled up and can i get i link for the FAQ thingy?

    Thanks

    - Mainey -

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member Jibblin's Avatar
    Member #
    28048
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2717-4767-2387-5586
    Well when I set up my Wii i had to add the MAC adrress in the router...it kept giving me an error message until i added it.

    Whats error message number is it?
    Ok, theres two saussages in a frying pan

    one sausage says, "Ohmy goodness its getting hot in here"

    the other sausage says "Ohmy goodness a talking sausage!!!!!!"

  6. #5
    ciper's Avatar
    Member #
    22965
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    ▐▄█▀█▄▌
    Posts
    2,008
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Can you tell us the error number you got?

  7. #6
    Intellectual Visionary KaDee's Avatar
    Member #
    2309
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    255
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6267-1290-5033-7224
    Mainey, not sure if yours is like mine, or if they are all the same but (I have a Orange Livebox, which has a router in it). There might be two numbered buttons somewhere on your router box, if so you will have to press "1" to set it into pairing mode, which if it is the same will give you 10 mins to pair your Wii with the router.

    Basically...
    1) Put in the password/key and OK that on your Wii, BUT once back on the screen where it asks you for your password/key before you can continue, press that numbered button IF there is one on your router.
    2) THEN press OK on your wii, n OK n OK again to start testing connection. If all goes well after 10+ seconds it will say connection successful.
    I Have No Need To Talk About Power... My Power Speaks For Itself

  8. #7
    Call me... Mr Mainey Mainey's Avatar
    Member #
    28178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    18
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1072-6415-2060-6916
    the error messages:

    first set of error messages were 51331

    then after a while it changed to 51330

    ill check my router to see if i got those buttons :S Doubt it though my router is a belkin ill look up the exact name for it in a minute if you guys want.

  9. #8
    Intellectual Visionary KaDee's Avatar
    Member #
    2309
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    255
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6267-1290-5033-7224
    OK, didnt think it would be the same but thought I would mention it just incase. Stating your model number etc should get you better help I would assume, I had a quick look for belkin but cus I dont know WHICH one you have it would be a blind search.
    I Have No Need To Talk About Power... My Power Speaks For Itself

  10. #9
    Call me... Mr Mainey Mainey's Avatar
    Member #
    28178
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    18
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1072-6415-2060-6916
    Belkin F5D7231-4

    ^^ my router

  11. #10
    Intellectual Visionary KaDee's Avatar
    Member #
    2309
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    255
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6267-1290-5033-7224
    Here you go this might help... Forum Topic Linked To Your Router
    I Have No Need To Talk About Power... My Power Speaks For Itself

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts