LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Junior Member cakd03's Avatar
    Member #
    31202
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Mario Strikers Charged Promblem

    I've recently been having trouble playing others online. I can log in and get the leaderboards and everything, but when I try to get into a ranked match it never connects to another opponent. Then I get this error code, I have never been able to play someone yet, but can see the leaderboards and everything else. Any help would be great thanks.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    No more stupid posts! gunsnroses's Avatar
    Member #
    28397
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    K-Town, Texas
    Posts
    228
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8487-7279-3996-8875
    do u have a router thingy, a usb adaptor for wii, or r u just on the wifi chip installed in the wii?
    Geaux Tigers, Saints!

  4. #3
    Junior Member cakd03's Avatar
    Member #
    31202
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I got the linksys WRT54Gv5 and i get to the Nintendo WFC Central Screen, but cant connect with anyone. Then get the error code.

  5. #4
    No more stupid posts! gunsnroses's Avatar
    Member #
    28397
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    K-Town, Texas
    Posts
    228
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8487-7279-3996-8875
    ok idk what that is just buy a usb adaptor wii thing and it shoukld work there about $30-$40
    Geaux Tigers, Saints!

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member Rosbaughcr's Avatar
    Member #
    21689
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    149
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7466-2556-3307-9977
    I have that same router and I can't play strikers online, I get an error code every time, usually right after I choose a mii. Wish I could return it.

  7. #6
    WiiChat Member Ryan450's Avatar
    Member #
    4916
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    15
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I've got that same router and it works just fine without only a couple disconnects.

    I've been trained in wireless networks so hopefully I can shed some light for you guys.

    First off I need to know the placement of your wii and router.

    Preferably, set up your wii and router so that they are not in a corner. Corners causes the wifi signal to bounce and reflect, creating a multi-path problem. Whats bad about this is that when a reflected wave comes back at the broadcasting signal, it has the potential to cancel out.

    Other issue could very well be distance. These routers are quite powerfull, mine broadcasts well down the street a few houses when I crank up the power, my neighbors mentioned to me that they could see my signal 5 houses down in either direction.

    But heavy brick walls have a severe impact on signal strength. Also be mindfull of what other wireless networks there might be in the area.

    If you can see another wifi network being broadcasted, make sure you switch your router to a new channel.

    1, 6, 10 are the greatest differences in frequencies. So if you see another network on channel 6, switch to channel 1 or 10. If you see another network running on 10, then switch over to 1 as thats the greatest frequency range difference and they wont interfere with each other.

    Other devices that can interfere are cordless phones, cell phones, and most importantly BlueTooth enabled devices. If you have anything using blue tooth in the same room as your Wii, turn it off or get rid of it.

    Bluetooth creates a ton of interferance with wifi connectivity.

    Last option is that while this is rare in a home situation, there just might be too much traffic for your router to keep up with. I've got 4 computers in my household, 3 of them running wow most of the time. So I end up disconnecting because my router just cant keep up with the demand.

    Hope this all helps. The more information you guys can give me the better I can help you all out.

  8. #7
    Junior Member cakd03's Avatar
    Member #
    31202
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ive tried to move the wii closer to my router but it still didnt work. I don't know what settings have to be changed, so if you know which ones have to be that would be great.

  9. #8
    WiiChat Member Wozz500's Avatar
    Member #
    29370
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    343
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    This happened in Europe whe it was released. Everyone found it difficult to get online. It simply couldn't cope with the demand. We had a message off nintendo shortly afterwards saying there where adapting it and now it works fine. You can connect sometimes, you just have to keep trying.
    Wii games I own: Medal Of Honour Heroes 2, Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga, Resident Evil 4, Red Steel, Mario Strikers Charged, Fifa 08, Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles, Mario Galaxy, Big Brain Accademy, Battalion Wars 2 and Wii Sports.

    Wii Number: 2823 4586 3223 6887
    Friend Code for MSC: 463957 076941
    Fifa 08 player name: Woz

  10. #9
    Wii fan Boy till the end Bigjake52's Avatar
    Member #
    30816
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    MarsBars
    Posts
    711
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3449-8056-9185-4637
    I need a wi-fi plug my wlan router died. i would just say get one there are from $20-50 i got mine for my ds $10-11
    We Would like to Update

  11. #10
    WiiChat Member Ryan450's Avatar
    Member #
    4916
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    15
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Wozz500
    This happened in Europe whe it was released. Everyone found it difficult to get online. It simply couldn't cope with the demand. We had a message off nintendo shortly afterwards saying there where adapting it and now it works fine. You can connect sometimes, you just have to keep trying.
    very very true. The game is brand new and nintendo just simply has no idea how much demand there is going to be, it could very well be that the demand currently is just too high and thier servers are getting overloaded.

    Which explains the widespread disconnects everyone is getting.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

error 91010 mario strikes charged

,

mario strikers charged error 91010

Click on a term to search for related topics.