LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member snrabu's Avatar
    Member #
    32440
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ronjon's post inspired me to search for tech info, and I've come to the following conclusions:

    1. My router is compatible with the wii
    2. I get error code 52131 when I enter the exact numbers into the wii thru manual setup
    3. I have no idea what the "add 10 to i.p. address" means.
    4. Nothing on the error code 52131 peage helps, exept for number 4, which i can't try because my dad won't let be touch the router settings, let alone disable the security.

    For those of you who have not a clue where I get all this, look around support.nintendo.com

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member wiisgood's Avatar
    Member #
    25356
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    26
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    You might try turning off any security to the router and try to connect that way. If that works, your trouble is in the WEP, WPA or whatever security protection your dad has to deny wireless access to the router.

    If the above doesn't work, you got some trouble else where.

    I connected my Wii to my wireless router with WPA running and it recognized it immediately as soon as I put my security phase into my Wii.

  3. #13
    WiiChat Member Ablaze's Avatar
    Member #
    33592
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Canada, Québec
    Posts
    49
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0920-9474-3654-3941
    By the way, I don't know if this have been said or not...

    The WI-Fi Usb won't work with Windows Vista. (not yet, at least)

    Be sure to have XP.

  4. #14
    WiiChat Member ronjon13's Avatar
    Member #
    32993
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    162
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    good point, no reason it should'nt work
    Wii - 2 remotes - 2 nunchucks - classic controller - wii sports - wii play - resident evil 4 - Mario Strikers Charged - metroid prime 3 - Spyro: Eternal Night - Medal of Honour Heroes 2 - Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles - Super Mario Galaxy - Super Mario World (snes)

    EA nation: ron1jon3

  5. #15
    australian nerd imwiied's Avatar
    Member #
    32818
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Melbourne,Australia
    Posts
    29
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0931-8498-4192-1849
    Maybe it's locked with a password.

    Spoiler Alert!

  6. #16
    WiiChat Member snrabu's Avatar
    Member #
    32440
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    wiisgood, i strongly think that you are right, but dad won't let me mess with the security. He says there are important files on the computer

    ablaze, thanks for the advice, i'm pretty sure we got xp
    Last edited by snrabu; 12-12-2007 at 05:40 PM.

  7. #17
    WiiChat Member Ablaze's Avatar
    Member #
    33592
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Canada, Québec
    Posts
    49
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0920-9474-3654-3941
    You're "sure" you got XP?... hmm :P That seems to me rather an uncertainty. In theory, if it says: Windows XP when it boots, you probably indeed have XP.

    If it doesn't... well then I could own the relative right to throw used toilet paper balls at ye. =D
    Games: Mario strikers charged, Metroid Prime 3, Battalion Wars 2.
    Add me!

  8. #18
    WiiChat Member snrabu's Avatar
    Member #
    32440
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    haha funny ablaze, but it says windows xp on my computer as it boots up.

  9. #19
    Junior Member tonyb7's Avatar
    Member #
    33817
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    PLEASE HELP!! I have connected my Wii to my thomson speedtouch wireless router no problem. i set up the connection as instructed. it tests the connection etc and it is fine. it tells me to update now and it starts fine. BUT.... When i go to my router config, at the start it shows that my wii is connected and all is fine but i wait for the download and it moved abit BUT... after like 20 mins my wii connection becomes inactive? my wii is still trying to download the update but my wireless connection seems to be lost? Any ideas? My msn is tonybunting7@aol.com please pop online tonight if u can help. will try pop back tonight

  10. #20
    WiiChat Member garagedad's Avatar
    Member #
    33822
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    ohio
    Posts
    44
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0698-7709-2573-9692
    I had to turn off my security on my router to get access

Remove Ads

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

52131 wii error
,

error code 52131

,
error code 52131 wii
,
error code 52131 wii internet
,
wii code 52131
,
wii error 52131
,
wii error code 52031
,

wii error code 52131

,
wii error code 52131 internet
,
wii won't connect to internet 52031
,
wii won't connect to internet error 52031
,
wii wont connect to internet error code 52031
Click on a term to search for related topics.