LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    czech me out. owlsgo's Avatar
    Member #
    34805
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    melbourne, australia.
    Posts
    432
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2882-9149-7173-3516

    i need some help.

    recently i acquired a wii lan adapter from nintendo australia pty ltd. i unplugged the connection from my pc, [i have a motorolla cable modem.] and plugged it into the lan adapter, which then plugged into the wii.

    it worked fine and i browsed the news, weather and shopping channels.

    a week later, i've gone to get 2000 wii points and a classic controller. i plug the net into the wii. i recieve error 52021. i don't know what to do. i've been searching around the internet about information about the above-mentioned error and have found very little.

    not only that, but i'm dull when it comes to the jargon. dsl? etc etc. i figure if it worked the way i set it up last time, why doesn't it work now?

    any help would be greatly appreciated.

    ps: i've searched the forum. two other people have had the same issue... and in both threads, it was unresolved. no one helped.


    be daring, be different, be impractical,
    be anything that will assert integrity of purpose
    and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers,
    the creatures of commonplace, the slaves of the ordinary.

  2. #2
    .... FloYdian's Avatar
    Member #
    36999
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    746
    Friends
    3
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    well, i dont know if you do this but everytime you switch from your wii to the computer then you need to unplug the modem and wait like 20sec then replug it.
    this is what i do since i only have 1 modem.

  3. #3
    czech me out. owlsgo's Avatar
    Member #
    34805
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    melbourne, australia.
    Posts
    432
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2882-9149-7173-3516
    alright. thanks.


    it worked.

    i unplugged both my wii and my modem for about 5 minutes. for some unknown reason. and it worked.

    why is this?

    be daring, be different, be impractical,
    be anything that will assert integrity of purpose
    and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers,
    the creatures of commonplace, the slaves of the ordinary.

  4. #4
    NINTENDO RULES!! Ellokko1's Avatar
    Member #
    27475
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Boise
    Posts
    128
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7557-9657-6774-9330
    Quote Originally Posted by owlsgo
    alright. thanks.


    it worked.

    i unplugged both my wii and my modem for about 5 minutes. for some unknown reason. and it worked.

    why is this?
    u can type ur error message code that u got at nintendo-wifi.com and that will tell you what the problem was and how to fix it....thats what i do when i have problems with the nintendo wifi usb!
    My Games:Wii Sports,Zelda Twilight Princess,Excite Truck,Mario Strikers Charged,Metroid Prime 3:Corruption ,Super Paper Mario,TMNT,Far Cry:Vengeance,Battalion Wars 2,Super Mario Galaxy,Links Crossbow Training,Ghost Squad.

    My Accessories:Wii Console,Nintendo Wii HD Cables, 4Wiimotes, 4 Nunchuks, 3 Classic Remotes, 1GB SD Card,Wii Zapper.

    Strikers FC:090301 439862

    Battalion Wars 2 FC: 081 719 252 355

  5. #5
    czech me out. owlsgo's Avatar
    Member #
    34805
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    melbourne, australia.
    Posts
    432
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2882-9149-7173-3516
    it didn't help.

    be daring, be different, be impractical,
    be anything that will assert integrity of purpose
    and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers,
    the creatures of commonplace, the slaves of the ordinary.

  6. #6
    .... FloYdian's Avatar
    Member #
    36999
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    746
    Friends
    3
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    when my internet would go out i would call my cable company and the first thing they would tell me to do is unplug my modem for 1min then check.
    its very useful now. i think since the modem was syncronized to your computer you had to manually resyncronize it with the wii.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Taero's Avatar
    Member #
    408
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    357
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Unplugging the modem, as I understand (it need only be for about 10 seconds) soft resets it and releases the IP addresses it's given to the things on the network, when you plugged the Wii straight in I assume it was trying to access the net through the first IP i.e. the one assigned to your computer. Or something like that, Biology is my forté not IT
    Owned: Wii, Sports, Play, LoZ:TP

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

52021 wii
,

battalion wars 2 nintendo wfc problems

,
error 52021 wii wifi
,
how to fix link's crossbow training error
,
how to resyncronize your wii remote
,
wii erro code 52021
,
wii error 52021
,
wii error 52021 fix
Click on a term to search for related topics.