LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Junior Member _pj_'s Avatar
    Member #
    40309
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Sooo... can you connect to the virtual console with dial up, or not????

    Hey, I bought my Wii a few months back secondhand, with credits left for the virtual console, but i have dial up internet. I can not get broadband here, at all, i have tried everything, NOONE will provide it here. I did have cable through Foxtel line, but Telstra decided they can't do that in my area anymore.

    So basically... can you connect to the net just to download games from the virtual console... and if so, could someone please give me a few hints to go about this.

    I'm a rather computer illiterate gal, technologically challenged, so if you can.... please dumb it down a bit for me


    Thanks

  2. #2
    Reading Rainbow Dinner's Avatar
    Member #
    39854
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Scarborough, Ontario
    Posts
    828
    Friends
    16
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2878-9257-8140-1234
    I dont think so. The Wii Lan Adapter only connects with Broadband wires so thats out of the question. Havent heard of any adapter for Dial Up

  3. #3
    get crunk. blueradio's Avatar
    Member #
    11742
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Cleveland.
    Posts
    1,151
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6390-2874-0535-4544
    DSL will work if you can get it in your area.
    And just to let you know, Dial up is now more expensive than DSL.



    Well do you?

  4. #4
    Junior Member _pj_'s Avatar
    Member #
    40309
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I can not get ANYTHING except dial up in my house. The only chance i have of getting better internet, is if my neighbours get Wi-Fi, and I could connect off of theirs. I do realise that dial up sux, i hate it. I do realise it's not worth the money you pay for it... i HATE it. I thought i made it clear that I can NOT get anything but dial up here. I've tried everything here, Telstra is the only company capable of providing a faster internet service, but they won't anymore for some god knows what reason. They have a monopoly over the lines here, NO other company can give me anything faster than dial up.

  5. #5
    pebmeM roinuJ TylerJP's Avatar
    Member #
    40343
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7019-8399-5347-5036

    Maybe...

    Nintendo should create an adapter or something that makes Virtual Console accessible for Dial-Up. I'm not 100% positive about this but I think that Dial-Up is more expensive than DSL... Hmmmmmmm... If anyone knows please reply.

  6. #6
    Anglophobiphile Brawny's Avatar
    Member #
    8228
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA
    Posts
    6,546
    Friends
    24
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5385-4035-7079-0395
    Quote Originally Posted by blueradio
    DSL will work if you can get it in your area.
    And just to let you know, Dial up is now more expensive than DSL.
    Mine's free.

    41.3 KBPS BABEH!

  7. #7
    Canadian/Gamer for life thas's Avatar
    Member #
    34017
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,105
    Friends
    7
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4614-1471-6665-4276
    the wifi usb connector might work. it will be slow though.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member Kiiski's Avatar
    Member #
    37510
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6504-2420-1452-7326
    So,
    how does your neighbor getting Wi-Fi help? I'm assuming they have broadband of some kind? If they have it, why can't you get it?
    Have you looked into satellite?
    Kiiski
    My Wii code is:
    6504 2420 1452 7326

  9. #9
    Junior Member _pj_'s Avatar
    Member #
    40309
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    OMG you people are morons!! Just answer the goddamn question! Forget the fkin broadband/dial up shi't, i CAN NOT GET HIGH SPEED INTERNET!!

    Delete my profile moderators... this place friggin blows chunks!!

  10. #10
    Junior Member _pj_'s Avatar
    Member #
    40309
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Kiiski, they don';t have it, noone has broadband, i can't get it cause i live in an old house, with shared lines to my neighbour to my left... the one to my right is an old coot, who would never get internet, but he could if he wanted to, he does NOT have a shared line. If he was to get the internet some day, or if he dies and someone else gets it, and happens to get wi fi, and i also had a wi fi modem, i could use his internetz! Sheeeesh!! ALSO for those of you.... i pay $8 for dial up, and my cable was $60 a month... so no, it's not more expensive

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can dial-up work to connect your wii to the internet?

,

can you connect the wii to a dial up connection

,

can you connect the wii to dial up

,

can you connect the wii to the internet

,

can you connect wii with dial-up

,

can you connet wii counsel with dial up

,

dial-up adapter foxtel

,

does virtual console require wifi

,

downloading virtual console from dial-up

,

how to connect your nintendo wii dial up

,

nintendo wifi usb connector dial up connection worth it?

,

wii virtual console no internet

Click on a term to search for related topics.