LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member hotscones's Avatar
    Member #
    42385
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    The Biggest Connection Problem of All

    My PC runs on VISTA....

    Officail USB Connector - INCONPATIBLE
    Datel Wifi Max - Garbage on any system, even worse on VISTA (cannot change ANY settings whatsoever)

    Someone, anyone, suggest a wifi port device i can use with my wii that meets the criteria:

    1. Compatible with Windows VISTA
    2. Not rediculously expensive, somewhere near the price of the official.
    3. WORKS

    If i annoyed anyone with this post i apoligise, irritation is not the purpose, this is a cry for help.

    EDIT: Another option would be to assist me in getting WiFiMax to work, either by instruction or directiong me to instruction. My efforts at this have been in vain.
    Last edited by hotscones; 12-25-2007 at 12:23 PM.

  2. #2
    KillaCrgz So HiGh! craigkillercraig's Avatar
    Member #
    16241
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    65
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    7255-2084-5635-1535
    Just get a wireless router, cuz I had the same problem.
    Im Tokin Off On Da RunWay!
    Chet Unit Representa!
    MOHH2-NLCrgasarus
    GH3-154739238393(Wanna Play? Holla at me!)

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member hotscones's Avatar
    Member #
    42385
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Aight, i was thinkin of the Linksys WRT54G due to the good reviews in the sticky.

    Still open to suggestions tho.

  4. #4
    WiiChat Member Maleko's Avatar
    Member #
    3295
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    150
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Honestly, a WLAN router is your best bet. I have that router (version 5.0) and have not had a single problem that putting the Wii into the DMZ didn't fix.

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member hotscones's Avatar
    Member #
    42385
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hmm well, in that case, what one you suggest i get?

  6. #6
    WiiChat Member shazza's Avatar
    Member #
    36667
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    42
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6845-2858-7234-5071
    I have a netgear router and have vista and xp and nds and x box and they all work okay.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member hotscones's Avatar
    Member #
    42385
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I was thinkin more along the lines of an exact model name.

    Thanks for your input tho.
    Last edited by hotscones; 12-25-2007 at 05:04 PM.

  8. #8
    PM me if you add my wii Clish's Avatar
    Member #
    13024
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    244
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    8448-6260-2078-1629
    if you actually CHECKED the nintendo website you will know that VERSION 1.06 is out and is COMPATABLE WITH VISTA....
    PM to add me to Wii and from there we can add different games!

    Brawl: 2921-8766-9978

  9. #9
    Go Sens Go a23freak's Avatar
    Member #
    14004
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I placed this same question in one of the other threads. It seems that the new software only works with the 32-bit Vista and not the 64-bit. Anyone get it to work with Vista 64-bit?
    Games :
    Zelda: Twilight Princess, Wii Sports, Call of Duty 3, Marvel Ultimate Alliance, Ice Age 2, Super Paper Mario, Rayman Raving Rabbids, Mercury Meltdown Revolution, Super Mario Galaxy, SSX Blur, Sonic and the Secret Rings, Trauma Center: New Blood, Zack and Wiki.

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member hotscones's Avatar
    Member #
    42385
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by Clish
    if you actually CHECKED the nintendo website you will know that VERSION 1.06 is out and is COMPATABLE WITH VISTA....

    YES I DID

    I got VISTA priemium, and like a23 said, it doesnt seem to be compatible

    Tho, i suppose i could try reinstalling AGAIN, tho i doubt it will make a difference.
    Last edited by hotscones; 12-26-2007 at 05:00 PM.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

"wifi max" nintendo ds forum

,

hotskones

Click on a term to search for related topics.