LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Animal Collective manred's Avatar
    Member #
    44120
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wherever Fate Takes Me
    Posts
    1,153
    Friends
    9
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000

    Linksys WRT54G V5

    I am think of buying it and if I do I wanted to know if there is anything specific I have to do for it to work or if it will work once I get it working. Please reply and thank you.

  2. #2
    . ☆ ☆ ☆ . gidget's Avatar
    Member #
    40723
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    -= ohio, usa =-
    Posts
    2,589
    Friends
    54
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    9999-9999-9999-9999
    exact same model & version I have... never had a prob or lock-up. have fun!

    ..

    click logo to join the...
    rainbows & unicorns clan!


  3. #3
    WiiChat Member iamreptar's Avatar
    Member #
    44414
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    144
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i brought WRT54G not sure what version but i couldnt even get it to work with my computer T_T

  4. #4
    Animal Collective manred's Avatar
    Member #
    44120
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wherever Fate Takes Me
    Posts
    1,153
    Friends
    9
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Well I just ordered it and it should be coming sometime this week and hopefully it works well, but I was wondering if I would have to have my Wii in the same room as the router or could I use it somewhere else in the house?

  5. #5
    the best kid! samXcor3's Avatar
    Member #
    34872
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,457
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3732-3369-2853-4491
    all you do to get it to work with anything is plug it into your modem via ethernet then turn both off. turn cable modem on first, wait about a minute, turn router on, and theyll set up with eachother. then you go on your comp type in 192.168.1.1 in address bar and itll take you to router settings. go to wireless then security an you should probably have it encoded, set a password, generate a key, and remember that key cause youll need it to get online. also

    TO GET INTO ROUTER SETTINGS the login and password should be admin and admin the first time. after you set up security i think login is admin and password is what you use to get online.

    EDIT you can use it somewhere else, just have the wii look for access points, and before hand go into your router settings and change the SSID from linksys to something else along with security, and check its signal strength when you search w/ the wii.
    Strikers FC:025884-970933
    RIP: Hidden in Plain View, Counterfit Pennies, The Early November

    thanks to idjut for the sig!

  6. #6
    Animal Collective manred's Avatar
    Member #
    44120
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Wherever Fate Takes Me
    Posts
    1,153
    Friends
    9
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    thanks for that tut, I'll try all that once I get it.
    Last edited by manred; 01-07-2008 at 12:23 AM.

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member JLU51396's Avatar
    Member #
    29265
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    398
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have the same version too, just make sure that if your using a WEP secruity (I suggest) use a password you remember or write it down.

  8. #8
    WiiChat Member ref1mind's Avatar
    Member #
    41847
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    cleveland,ohio
    Posts
    203
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4083-3232-6662-1259
    i have it and love it
    Mii Artisan Code=6082-1457-2633
    Check out MMA Arena!
    120+ Vids/100+ Members
    Wii Games:Wii Play, Wii Sports,Super Mario Galaxy
    VC Games:Punchout!

  9. #9
    Running in The 90's PokgaiJai's Avatar
    Member #
    46353
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    27
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6251-4082-6209-0546
    I bought mine a week ago and it works great.

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member Maleko's Avatar
    Member #
    3295
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    150
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I also have that model, only problem I've had is that I need to reboot it every 4 months or so. Although I recommend that you setup your Wii in the DMZ. It seems to help some games connect better.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

can i use a linksys wrt54g on wii

Click on a term to search for related topics.