LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: I need help

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Ryan787's Avatar
    Member #
    44329
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    16
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I need help

    Ok


    I have a wireless router and its hooked up to my DSL broadband, but when my wii is in the process of finding a wireless communication it find my communication and when it uploads it wants me to give a password.

    Does anyone know how to change security settings on a wireless router?

    Please help!
    Ryan

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Junior Member AgentSmyth's Avatar
    Member #
    11834
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5880-0800-5295-6959
    Who set it up? And what make is it?

    Is it a BT-home hub? or a router that you bought?

  4. #3
    Bustin makes me feel good powerpc127's Avatar
    Member #
    45640
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    In a van down by the RIVER!
    Posts
    139
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3083-0092-7721-0385
    usually if you type 192.168.2.1 in your url box, it brings up your router's settings screen. at least that's usually the default. then you can change the security password.

    Thanks for the sweet sig idjut
    GH3 code:051661839119 you're goin' down
    -=Join the 1st Church of Ramen (1CR)=-
    PM Zoro11031 to join

  5. #4
    Get The Funk In The Car! RadNad's Avatar
    Member #
    34993
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    367
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    It can be 192.168.1.1 as well. Then some routers have a password to login to the router itself, Linksys ones are normally User Name: BLANK and the Password: admin, In lower-case. But first we need to know his router Make/Model.

  6. #5
    Junior Member paper-trav's Avatar
    Member #
    45514
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Using your Routers manual (or it may be an HTML file), find out what your security setting currently is. It probably is a WEP, or WPA-SK security setting, in which case when you are setting up your Wireless on your WII you will need that pass-code to get access.

  7. #6
    Junior Member campwilfe's Avatar
    Member #
    46055
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Lego Star Wars - the Complete Saga Questions. My son can't figure out how to get past the black and red walls in the Hoth world in Episode V after destroying the AT-ST's. Can anyone help explain how do this?

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member Gozumaki's Avatar
    Member #
    46052
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    go to www.gamefaqs.com they have the answers to everythin

  9. #8
    WiiChat Member paul 69's Avatar
    Member #
    46336
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Dublin Ireland
    Posts
    20
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6200-9876-2776-8376
    Go to the router info page on your pc, in wireless settings you will see a password made up of numbers & letters (about 26) enter this on wii when asked and away you go.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

how do you type lowercase codes for star wars the complete saga

Click on a term to search for related topics.