LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Gozumaki's Avatar
    Member #
    46052
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Connecting Wii to Internet

    Hi,

    I've searched for a good while looking for answers but to no success. Hopefully this post can help me.

    My Girlfriend has a Wii and I'm not sure what things I need to get it working on the Internet, the thing that's troubling me is her modem and how everything would be connected to it for Wii Internet. Please see link for images of the modem.

    http://cgi.ebay.es/CABLE-MODEM-EPC21...QQcmdZViewItem

    I'm not sure about the port on the far right and how it will connect to a router if I have to get one?

    So if anybody can guide me in the right direction on how to get Wii connected that would be much appreciated. Her connection is with Virgin Media.

    Thanks.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    CU Guild For Life! :DDD WiiWouldLike2Play's Avatar
    Member #
    8574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Clearwater, Florida
    Posts
    2,116
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2881-3576-4343-5770
    It is wireless, I hope?

    _December 19th, o8`_
    My amazing Games
    CounterStrike || Left 4 Dead || World of Warcraft: Lich King.
    Steam ID: APPLExCHiCk
    Wanna play CounterStrike/Left4Dead? Hit me up (:
    WoW - Realm/Vashj || Character/Zaduka || Horde, ftw!
    Status - O_o Just got back guys. Nice to see you all again!


  4. #3
    WiiChat Member Gozumaki's Avatar
    Member #
    46052
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Don't think so, modem's just connected to the PC.

  5. #4
    WiiChat Member heymoe99's Avatar
    Member #
    37562
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Cleveland
    Posts
    378
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    that's a cable modem, you plug cable line to it from the wall.

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member Gozumaki's Avatar
    Member #
    46052
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    so any idea where I go now to get Wii net workin?

  7. #6
    WiiChat Member Gozumaki's Avatar
    Member #
    46052
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    OK done a bit more research, so to get this thing working to the WIRED modem I need a LAN adaptor.

    Now I'm assuming I need a network hub to have the wire running from the Adaptor (plugged into Wii) to the hub? (connected to modem)

    If this is so do I just connect the hub to the existing modem? with ease?

  8. #7
    CU Guild For Life! :DDD WiiWouldLike2Play's Avatar
    Member #
    8574
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Clearwater, Florida
    Posts
    2,116
    Friends
    33
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2881-3576-4343-5770
    Quote Originally Posted by Gozumaki
    OK done a bit more research, so to get this thing working to the WIRED modem I need a LAN adaptor.

    Now I'm assuming I need a network hub to have the wire running from the Adaptor (plugged into Wii) to the hub? (connected to modem)

    If this is so do I just connect the hub to the existing modem? with ease?
    That's what I meant by, "I hope you got a wireless connection" ...Yes, you need a Nintendo LAN Adaptor.. It connects to the USB on your computer. Just plug it in, and install the CD (if they have one), and you'll be all set. Test your connection and stuff on the Wii.. and yep!

    _December 19th, o8`_
    My amazing Games
    CounterStrike || Left 4 Dead || World of Warcraft: Lich King.
    Steam ID: APPLExCHiCk
    Wanna play CounterStrike/Left4Dead? Hit me up (:
    WoW - Realm/Vashj || Character/Zaduka || Horde, ftw!
    Status - O_o Just got back guys. Nice to see you all again!


  9. #8
    WiiChat Member Gozumaki's Avatar
    Member #
    46052
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    okey doke? and what about the hub?

    Will it work if I unplug the ethernet from modem to comp and have ethernet runnin from modem to adaptor in the wii?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

connecting a wii to the internet
,
connecting the wii to the internet
,
connecting wii to cu boulder internet
,

connecting wii to internet

,
connecting wii to the internet
,

how to connect wii to internet

,
how to connect wii to internet with cable modem
,
how to connect wii to modem
,
how to connect wii to the inte
,
how to get on the internet on the wii at cu boulder
,
how to to connect wii to internet
,
wii not connecting to internet
Click on a term to search for related topics.