LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 18 of 61 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 20 28 ... LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 603
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Need Help With Online Connections? Come Here.

  1. #171
    ssb4life mushroomedmario's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, ontario, canada
    Posts
    3,828
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5701-4561-7633-7008
    alright well my laptop will get fixed relatively soon, so i'll be able to know whaty channel it is on in the near future

    okay 2/3 other aps, my wii dosnt's detect one of them half the time

    how do i switch channels?

    e)alright...the other aps are very weak, appearing orange on the wii


    the mario that's roomed with mush
    my wii is not connected to the internet, so i can't play brawl online for a bit....please do not spam inbox with friend code requests

  2. Ads


  3. #172
    The worst "usernamer" HammerBro.'s Avatar
    Member #
    49834
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    124
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1281-8803-8197-5231
    Quote Originally Posted by mushroomedmario
    how do i switch channels?
    There should be a setting in your router's configuration utility.
    All my online info is on my profile including Wii number, game friend codes, etc.

  4. #173
    ssb4life mushroomedmario's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, ontario, canada
    Posts
    3,828
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5701-4561-7633-7008
    Quote Originally Posted by HammerBro.
    There should be a setting in your router's configuration utility.
    which is usually where(not in control panel)?


    the mario that's roomed with mush
    my wii is not connected to the internet, so i can't play brawl online for a bit....please do not spam inbox with friend code requests

  5. #174
    The worst "usernamer" HammerBro.'s Avatar
    Member #
    49834
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    124
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1281-8803-8197-5231
    Normally you have to insert the software CD that came with the router. I use a router made by Belkin and the only way I can change my router's settngs is putting in the CD that came with the router. Then I think I have to press "Manuel Setup" or Manuel Settings on the screen that pops up. I can't really remember.
    All my online info is on my profile including Wii number, game friend codes, etc.

  6. #175
    ssb4life mushroomedmario's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, ontario, canada
    Posts
    3,828
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5701-4561-7633-7008
    argh, the software for my d-link router was really good, but the software for this router dosn't give me any options

    only click here to start(install the router)
    userguide, norton internet security, and exit


    the mario that's roomed with mush
    my wii is not connected to the internet, so i can't play brawl online for a bit....please do not spam inbox with friend code requests

  7. #176
    Got lifeboat? sremick's Avatar
    Member #
    27061
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Posts
    1,130
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    You don't configure your router by running special software. You launch your web browser (*cough*Firefox*cough) and go to the router's IP address, which is pretty much always xxx.xxx.xxx.1 where the xxx are your network address range, usually 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1 but it could be others. Easiest way to find out is to drop to a DOS prompt and type: ipconfig
    Quote Originally Posted by Napalmbrain (Moderator)
    Even if we can somehow keeps this place moderated, eventually the webhosting is going to lapse or something like that, and I doubt i0n's going to be around to fix it. So basically I'm encouraging everyone to migrate over to Link Removed
    Quote Originally Posted by FR. (Moderator)
    i0n just lost interest in this website. And, since no forum can run without an administrator, this forum is basically doomed. Everyone might as well join somewhere else, because if i0n doesn't pay vBulletin, the site will shut down.

  8. #177
    ssb4life mushroomedmario's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, ontario, canada
    Posts
    3,828
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5701-4561-7633-7008
    Quote Originally Posted by sremick
    You don't configure your router by running special software. You launch your web browser (*cough*Firefox*cough) and go to the router's IP address, which is pretty much always xxx.xxx.xxx.1 where the xxx are your network address range, usually 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1 but it could be others. Easiest way to find out is to drop to a DOS prompt and type: ipconfig
    i did the DOS prompt, and got my ip adress, but i don't knwo what you mean by "go to the router's ip adress.(underlined)"

    edit: nvm, i'm at a linksy's site......now generally speaking what should i do?(lol thanks a lot, i appreciate this)
    Last edited by mushroomedmario; 03-25-2008 at 02:06 PM.


    the mario that's roomed with mush
    my wii is not connected to the internet, so i can't play brawl online for a bit....please do not spam inbox with friend code requests

  9. #178
    Got lifeboat? sremick's Avatar
    Member #
    27061
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Posts
    1,130
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    It's not a Linksys website. It's the web-based configuration for your router.

    As far as where to go from here, it should say in the user guide. I don't have a Linksys router here to tell you exactly. That's what that fine manual they provided you is for.
    Quote Originally Posted by Napalmbrain (Moderator)
    Even if we can somehow keeps this place moderated, eventually the webhosting is going to lapse or something like that, and I doubt i0n's going to be around to fix it. So basically I'm encouraging everyone to migrate over to Link Removed
    Quote Originally Posted by FR. (Moderator)
    i0n just lost interest in this website. And, since no forum can run without an administrator, this forum is basically doomed. Everyone might as well join somewhere else, because if i0n doesn't pay vBulletin, the site will shut down.

  10. #179
    ssb4life mushroomedmario's Avatar
    Member #
    23292
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Waterloo, ontario, canada
    Posts
    3,828
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    5701-4561-7633-7008
    ok thanks, is there another word for channel, like route, or access policy?


    the mario that's roomed with mush
    my wii is not connected to the internet, so i can't play brawl online for a bit....please do not spam inbox with friend code requests

  11. #180
    Got lifeboat? sremick's Avatar
    Member #
    27061
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Posts
    1,130
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    No, it'll be "channel", and there'll probably be ones other than 1,6,11 but you should only choose one of those 3. Others have overlap and so they are not safe (deceptive, I know).
    Quote Originally Posted by Napalmbrain (Moderator)
    Even if we can somehow keeps this place moderated, eventually the webhosting is going to lapse or something like that, and I doubt i0n's going to be around to fix it. So basically I'm encouraging everyone to migrate over to Link Removed
    Quote Originally Posted by FR. (Moderator)
    i0n just lost interest in this website. And, since no forum can run without an administrator, this forum is basically doomed. Everyone might as well join somewhere else, because if i0n doesn't pay vBulletin, the site will shut down.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

139 nferr mc nocdn

,

139:nferr mc nocdn

,
netflix 139 nocdn
,
netflix error 139 mc no cdn
,
netflix error 139 mc nocdn
,
netflix error 139 nferr mc nocdn
,

netflix error 139 no cdn

,
netflix error 139 nocdn
,
netflix error mc no cdn
,

netflix error no cdn selected

,
what is 139 nferr mc cdn
,
wii error 52221
Click on a term to search for related topics.