LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 23 of 61 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast
Results 221 to 230 of 603
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Need Help With Online Connections? Come Here.

  1. #221
    A.K.A Master Chief pro gamer's Avatar
    Member #
    39341
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Halo
    Posts
    1,142
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2770-2242-9089-2654
    Use the lan adapter. It will work much better. I use it for my wii.

    SSBB code:4553-9644-8994
    Pm me if you want to add me. And prepare to lose!


    If you need help getting wi-fi, PM me and I will try to help.

    -[Join the Master Chief/Samus Fan Club]-

  2. Ads


  3. #222
    WiiChat Member mason191's Avatar
    Member #
    52109
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    The Mitten
    Posts
    8
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0329-6520-7469-5270
    Quote Originally Posted by pro gamer
    Use the lan adapter. It will work much better. I use it for my wii.
    Yeah, I have the lan adaptor. That's connected to my router. It lights up blue, and registers on the router, but as soon as I try to get online with my wii, the connection will get cut off to the computer. I have to unplug one so that I can use the other, which defeats the purpose of having a router. lol

  4. #223
    Junior Member mami's Avatar
    Member #
    55475
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i go through the steps to connect w wireless and it gives me an error #51331 can yu help me please. mami

  5. #224
    Junior Member st.dave's Avatar
    Member #
    55563
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hello everyone, hate to make my first post aquestion but I'm sooo stressed.

    Before I start my knowledge of all things relating to Wii, internet etc is very low so please be patient..thanks

    I wanted to play my Wii online so bought a Netgear WGR614 wireless router from Virgin (well ebay!!). My PC is not wireless and I use Virgin Media Broadband (If this helps).

    Today the package arrived and off I went...No instructions!!
    I plugged it in and clicked Internet on the Wii..so far so good

    Went to connection setting and choose wireless
    Search for an access point and up popped Virgin Broadband...clicked that and then thr problems start!!
    Got WPA-PSK (TKIP) This access point is secure
    Input Password or key

    I have no idea what password, where i get it from or what the WPA-PSK means..so like any novice i clicked 'OK' and saved the settings.

    The wii did a connection test and an error 51330 came up.

    I ahve since looked on many sites where some say check the channel of the router but I have no idea what they mean.
    Also all i did with the router was plug it in, did I need to do anything with it

    Thanks and please help it's been 4 hours

    Also from googling I think the box should of had a disc included but not sure if that makes a difference
    Last edited by st.dave; 01-26-2009 at 08:47 AM.

  6. #225
    Junior Member jazzy28's Avatar
    Member #
    55645
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    IM TRYING TO GET ONLINE,FIRST I CANT FIND A INTERNET ADAPTER ANYWHERE,AND I DONT WANT TO WAIT TO GET IT ONLINE

    2ND:I HEARD THERE IS A FEE BUT WHAT SITE DO I GO ON TO SIGN UP?

    PLEASE HELP ME OUT!!!

  7. #226
    Junior Member Capitillar's Avatar
    Member #
    55666
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi, my wii is connected to the internet and can use the opera browser and it can purchase and download games for rock band 2, but it won' perform a system update or connect to the shop channel. Do you know whats wrong?

  8. #227
    Junior Member druboy1's Avatar
    Member #
    55729
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have an at&t laptop connect card to go with my laptop. How do i connect it to my nintendo wii?do i have to connect my laptop to the wii or?

  9. #228
    Junior Member humza's Avatar
    Member #
    55730
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I use a wireless router connected to 1 desktop, 1 laptop, 1 PS3, and was previously connected to my Wii.

    I've established my own network to all my components, with WEP security. I tried to connect my Wii to the router (I gave the WEP code and everything) and it still says it cannot connect. The error message does give me an error code (does it matter? I don't remember it either way). I don't understand what's going on!! I used to play online with my Wii when it was connected before the same way!

    Any help appreciated!

    -H

  10. #229
    MJS
    MJS is offline
    Junior Member MJS's Avatar
    Member #
    55755
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi guys playing fifa 09 online but connection keeps dropping is there settings i need to change on my router for example : Enabling port forwarding etc. If so i would be grateful if you could explain how to and what to do
    thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by st.dave View Post
    Hello everyone, hate to make my first post aquestion but I'm sooo stressed.

    Before I start my knowledge of all things relating to Wii, internet etc is very low so please be patient..thanks

    I wanted to play my Wii online so bought a Netgear WGR614 wireless router from Virgin (well ebay!!). My PC is not wireless and I use Virgin Media Broadband (If this helps).

    Today the package arrived and off I went...No instructions!!
    I plugged it in and clicked Internet on the Wii..so far so good

    Went to connection setting and choose wireless
    Search for an access point and up popped Virgin Broadband...clicked that and then thr problems start!!
    Got WPA-PSK (TKIP) This access point is secure
    Input Password or key

    I have no idea what password, where i get it from or what the WPA-PSK means..so like any novice i clicked 'OK' and saved the settings.

    The wii did a connection test and an error 51330 came up.

    I ahve since looked on many sites where some say check the channel of the router but I have no idea what they mean.
    Also all i did with the router was plug it in, did I need to do anything with it

    Thanks and please help it's been 4 hours

    Also from googling I think the box should of had a disc included but not sure if that makes a difference
    hi there basically what you needed to do was type in your security code to access your wireless you can normally find this code on the bottom of you modem have a look it should be listed under WPA KEY it a series of letters and numbers type that in should be good to go!!!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by Syntax; 02-07-2009 at 01:14 PM. Reason: Double Post

  11. #230
    Junior Member Raidlos's Avatar
    Member #
    55960
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Internet problems error 51030

    Hello,

    I'm having trouble with getting my Wii on the internet... I worked before (some 6 months ago) but then I moved him to a new place, now I put back at the same place it worked before but the internet doesn't work anymore... I keep getting error 51030, my internet router is a Sweex LW055 and there's no security on it...

    I already read a lot of topics concerning this error and have already tried many things, but none seem to work


    I already checked the SSID for 1 milion times, changed the primairy and secondairy DNS, I have tried with changing the channel on my router, I have checked if the Mac filtering is off - it is, already tried to update the firmware, no effect...

    I'm really desperate, anyone any ideas?
    Last edited by Raidlos; 02-01-2009 at 08:15 AM.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

139 nferr mc nocdn

,

139:nferr mc nocdn

,
netflix 139 nocdn
,
netflix error 139 mc no cdn
,
netflix error 139 mc nocdn
,
netflix error 139 nferr mc nocdn
,

netflix error 139 no cdn

,
netflix error 139 nocdn
,
netflix error mc no cdn
,

netflix error no cdn selected

,
what is 139 nferr mc cdn
,
wii error 52221
Click on a term to search for related topics.