LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 44 of 61 FirstFirst ... 34 42 43 44 45 46 54 ... LastLast
Results 431 to 440 of 603
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Need Help With Online Connections? Come Here.

  1. #431
    WiiChat Member saddler's Avatar
    Member #
    68277
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    barbados
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    wii shop not available in my region, help

    Good day, just got my wii and wanted to get some more channels, but when i tried connecting to the wii shop channel, it is saying that it isnt available in my region Barbados in the caribbean. Is there any way i can add channels without using the shop channel?? Thanks in advance

  2. Ads


  3. #432
    WiiChat Member jlspec's Avatar
    Member #
    4012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    308
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6920-9646-7256-3871
    To wii connection issues:

    1) Set Wii to Static IP.
    2) Use OpenDNS for your DNS server.
    Primary '208.67.222.222', Secondary '208.67.220.220'
    3) Set MTU size to '0' which is auto. Many will say put it to 1500 but if set to auto it will start at 1500 and change depending on your line to improve data transfer.
    4) Turn on DMZ within your router and put Wii IP address.

    Optional will be to connect via ethernet for better connections. Still the Wii settings should still be what is above. For help please list your router and I'll show you what you have to enter. As for the DMZ portion I'll try my best to walk you through.
    Last edited by jlspec; 02-01-2010 at 12:49 PM.

  4. #433
    Junior Member aleksino's Avatar
    Member #
    68773
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    sebia
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hey pleeeease I need Help!!! I dont Know what a usb connector I need to buy can I buy a oridinarry wifi usb connector or I need a nintendo wifi usb connector????

    Sorry for my bad english im from Serbia....

  5. #434
    WiiChat Member pikey666's Avatar
    Member #
    68826
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    51330 error.

    i have a wireless network setup that uses a dlink 2640r router, i can connect using pc,laptop, friend laptops etc but the wii finds the access point and then gives 51330 error. the access point shows 3 bars reception. i have tried various wireless key settings including setting the network to open. i have tried changing channels. i have tried manual setup of wii with same error. the router uses talktalk firmware which means that cant mac filter and the set dmz option only allows currently connected computers to be set.

    any help would be appreciated

  6. #435
    WiiChat Member jlspec's Avatar
    Member #
    4012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    308
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6920-9646-7256-3871
    First trying updating your firmware to the lastest one offer by Dlink.

    Try turning off your security and see if the Wii can connect to it?

  7. #436
    WiiChat Member pikey666's Avatar
    Member #
    68826
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    sorted, tried a friends router and connected straight away. so started to look at firmware, i am on talktalk who have their own firmware. changed firmware to original which gave me mac filtering option. added mac addy and instant hot buttered internet

  8. #437
    WiiChat Member bikertov's Avatar
    Member #
    67286
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    United Kingdom (UK)
    Posts
    82
    Friends
    2
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Well done pikey - and welcome to the world of online Wii-ing !

  9. #438
    Junior Member aleksino's Avatar
    Member #
    68773
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    sebia
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    heloooo HELP!!! XD

  10. #439
    WiiChat Member jlspec's Avatar
    Member #
    4012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    308
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6920-9646-7256-3871
    List your issue, what model router you have.

  11. #440
    Junior Member aleksino's Avatar
    Member #
    68773
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    sebia
    Posts
    3
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Ok guess i Dont Understand That internet connecting.....XD I was thinking that i can make a internet connection with a lan internet connection on the computer , and a wifi usb connector in the usb port of the pc to make a internet connectio on the wii....Is this possible ????? XD

    P.S: Sorry for my bad english im from serbia

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

139 nferr mc nocdn

,

139:nferr mc nocdn

,
netflix 139 nocdn
,
netflix error 139 mc no cdn
,
netflix error 139 mc nocdn
,
netflix error 139 nferr mc nocdn
,

netflix error 139 no cdn

,
netflix error 139 nocdn
,
netflix error mc no cdn
,

netflix error no cdn selected

,
what is 139 nferr mc cdn
,
wii error 52221
Click on a term to search for related topics.