LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 57 of 61 FirstFirst ... 7 47 55 56 57 58 59 ... LastLast
Results 561 to 570 of 603
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Need Help With Online Connections? Come Here.

  1. #561
    WiiChat Member jlspec's Avatar
    Member #
    4012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    308
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6920-9646-7256-3871
    The WEP/WAP security code is setup within your wireless router. Who ever setup has the code. If no one remebers it just reset it by logging into your wireless router and change it. Follow the instructions for your make and model.

    When using the LAN adaptor make sure to make a new internet connection and choose Wired connection. If that still doesn't work then you'll need to check your router settings. There are many security options and it might be setup to allow only so many devices or MAC address. If all else fails and you have no idea who setup then, then just reset the unit back to default settings which will disable all security settings.

  2. Ads


  3. #562
    WiiChat Member panda349's Avatar
    Member #
    80446
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    the router has two computers connected to it. i am trying to connect the wii wirelessly and nothing is working. even when i connect the lan adapter to the router it doesnt work. i put the wep security key i have from the router onto the wii and it still doesnt connect to the internet i get error message 52130 alot

  4. #563
    Junior Member awesome's Avatar
    Member #
    80618
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    I need help please cant connected wii to droid x hotspot.

    Ok yesturday tied to use my droidx hot spot with the wii and first try it worked we watch a movie on netflex but we had to turn it off to get the kids from school, then we went to get back on to finish the movie and it came up with code 52031 and we cleared it and tried again and got code 52232 so we went in and put in the ip address and that gave us a code 51330 and every time on my droid x it wil show the wii is trying to connect on my phone under hot spot wii 00:25:a0:7b:c2:53 then it will kick it off and give code 51330. We have tried a linksys that we found open in the area and that gave us a code 52132. We have tied it so many times we called wii support they tried helping us but no luck so Please anyone could help it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you

  5. #564
    ral
    ral is offline
    Junior Member ral's Avatar
    Member #
    80795
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Gulf of Carpentaria
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I have a telstra broadband prepaid elite just wandering if i can use that to connect to the internet on my wii????

  6. #565
    Junior Member bleck's Avatar
    Member #
    81907
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi i have problem,

    i was playing on my ds online and accidently i closed the ds, so i wanted to play again but this time it didnt connect. After that i wanted to play on the wii online but it gets an error which says that i cant connect to the internet. I have internet on my computer and its working. Everything works except for nintendo wifi, i just cant connect.

  7. #566
    Junior Member BrendonB's Avatar
    Member #
    81911
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wireless and Modem help...

    I need to see if anyone can help me, help my neighbor. I recently installed a Cisco Valet M10 wireless hub to my neighbors existing Motorola SB5120 router the cable company provided for internet. I have verified that the internet is working properly and i have the password for the Cisco Valet. However when I try to connect the Wii to the Internet in order for her to get Netflix the Wii shows connection to internet cannot be completed error #51231 (or very similar #) By reading through this forum and seeing others problems, I am aware that I may have to plug in directly to the Router with a Cat5 cable but, there are not additional LAN Cat5 Outlets on the motorola unit. Only the Cisco Valet. What should I do? Is the Wii connecting to the Cisco and but not the Motorola thus not getting to the internet? Any help would be great.

  8. #567
    Junior Member eskimodeb's Avatar
    Member #
    81990
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Newbie Question on wii internet problems

    Hi-

    I have one of the older 2008 wii consoles. A few months ago, I bought a Westell ADSL+2 wireless modem/router which is located upstairs while my wii is in my downstairs living room. I recently purchased a roku that I use in my upstairs bedroom which is about 25 ft and plaster walls in between the 2 rooms.

    I have a 5 year old AMD 1.6 Ghz Sempron processor 2600+ XP desktop PC with 2 gig of ram. My ISP connection is basic of 1.01 mbps and upload of .35 mbps which is fine for my email needs and roku use of Netflix and Pandora.

    I easily get the wii weather and news channel with no problems. I am a little disappointed that my city of 40k isn't listed as a city with weather info; the 2 closest cities E or W are almost 2 hour drive each way from my location.

    The wii internet channel takes a long time to come up, shows the disc icon spinning a long time before showing any internet sites. I have my new wii fit+ disc in my wii player when I tried getting on the internet sites. IMHO, the wii internet channel is not user friendly compared to my roku (wii 1, roku 9 rating out of 10) I recently purchased. Is there anything I can do so to make my wii be more internet usable....for pandora or netflix?

    I spoke with my ISP yesterday about my wireless router. Even though wii shows 3 internet options...I was told by my ISP tech staff that my wireless router is only set up to have one wireless internet location....is that true?

    I am beginning to think my wii has been a waste of money for internet channels use for netflix, pandora and such; I might be better off with an internet TV or another roku for that purpose. My wii is getting to be one dimensional...like a single CD disc player when a 5 or 100 disc players have been around for 10 years or more.

    I would appreciate your expertise in this area...since I am not a techie at all.

    Sincerely,

    eskimodeb

  9. #568
    Junior Member kuuipo33's Avatar
    Member #
    82210
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Hi, I am really hoping someone here can help me. I am having the o so prevalent college campus internet issue. Although, my specific question i havent been able to find an answer to. Does the Wii support WPA2 Enterprise security? And if not, is there any way around this. I just need to be able to enter a username AND password like i do on my computer as opposed to the single WPA key the Wii prompts you for. If anyone has a solution or experience with this, it would be much appreciated. Thanks!!

  10. #569
    WiiChat Member milmauka's Avatar
    Member #
    79139
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    17
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by pro gamer View Post
    If you have any questions on how to get your wii onlineline then ask me. I will be glad to answer them.
    your offer to help was years ago, maybe you're still on-line or someone else can help...

    i have been playing cod: waw and mwr for months, no problem. i got back ops a week ago and played for 2 days, went on a trip for a week and came back and played for about 2 hours. the next day, i cannot connect on-line. response says, "unable to connect to call of duty black ops servers. plz try again later". okay, maybe the servers are having a bad day.

    come back the next day and same response. my spidey senses tingles and i check out the black ops home page and all platforms and games are working normally. so i switch games to mwr and initially i dont connect but on 2nd try i am connected.

    i dont think it is the games but the console giving me trouble. any suggestions?

    thanks, mil

  11. #570
    Junior Member wii007's Avatar
    Member #
    83059
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    leeds
    Posts
    2
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    surfing through the Wii

    Hi,
    can anyone help with using the 'internet' button on the wii.
    I have setup the connection tothe router and all works fine.
    I've insterted and SD card and downloaded the 'internet' to the Wii from the shop, as i have with other options, but when i press the internet button i get directed straight back to the 'download' again as though i havent downloaded and set upthe internet button. Andso, the endless loop goes of downloading pressing touse and being directed to download......

    How do I make it actually work?

    thanks

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

139 nferr mc nocdn

,

139:nferr mc nocdn

,
netflix 139 nocdn
,
netflix error 139 mc no cdn
,
netflix error 139 mc nocdn
,
netflix error 139 nferr mc nocdn
,

netflix error 139 no cdn

,
netflix error 139 nocdn
,
netflix error mc no cdn
,

netflix error no cdn selected

,
what is 139 nferr mc cdn
,
wii error 52221
Click on a term to search for related topics.