LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: wii lan daptor

  1. #1
    WiiChat Member samantha's Avatar
    Member #
    44832
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    wii lan daptor

    purchased wii lan adaptor today thought great get online but it dont seem to be working error codes keep coming up checked them in the book, turnt it off left it 30 secs turn it back on still no joy anyone else been having problems? thinking of taking it back and getting a router other wise thanks

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    A.K.A Master Chief pro gamer's Avatar
    Member #
    39341
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Halo
    Posts
    1,142
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2770-2242-9089-2654
    Keep it. I connected mine to my router and it works fine.

    SSBB code:4553-9644-8994
    Pm me if you want to add me. And prepare to lose!


    If you need help getting wi-fi, PM me and I will try to help.

    -[Join the Master Chief/Samus Fan Club]-

  4. #3
    WiiChat Member samantha's Avatar
    Member #
    44832
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    how did you go about it would you go through it with me please im getting really frustrated gone though the books im not a computer whizz kid but i do know abit about them would be appreciate thanks pro gamer

  5. #4
    The "Real" Tech Support Clarke's Avatar
    Member #
    36137
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    224
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4185-4226-9233-5237
    A router would be a better decision. You may as well utilize the WiFi.

  6. #5
    WiiChat Member samantha's Avatar
    Member #
    44832
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    i know but i thought this would work ive payed 20 pound for the lan adaptor 7.99 for the cable feel like throwing wii out of the window

  7. #6
    The "Real" Tech Support Clarke's Avatar
    Member #
    36137
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    224
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4185-4226-9233-5237
    Well tell me how you're connecting it. I'm assuming (hoping) you're using a broadband connection. So if you were to connect your Wii you wouldn't be online with your computer, unless you're using a hub or a switch.

  8. #7
    WiiChat Member samantha's Avatar
    Member #
    44832
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    im connecting it through my broadband i can still have comp on because the cable for the lan adaptor end is different too the cable i need to have comp on so i can have both on if that makes sense

  9. #8
    A.K.A Master Chief pro gamer's Avatar
    Member #
    39341
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Halo
    Posts
    1,142
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2770-2242-9089-2654
    You get the lan adpater and connect it to the wii. and you get the ethernet cable and connect it to the lan adapter and into the router.

    SSBB code:4553-9644-8994
    Pm me if you want to add me. And prepare to lose!


    If you need help getting wi-fi, PM me and I will try to help.

    -[Join the Master Chief/Samus Fan Club]-

  10. #9
    The "Real" Tech Support Clarke's Avatar
    Member #
    36137
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    224
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4185-4226-9233-5237
    So you do have a network hub?

  11. #10
    WiiChat Member samantha's Avatar
    Member #
    44832
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    28
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    network hub is that like a modem?

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts