LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    WiiChat Member PsychomanV's Avatar
    Member #
    3383
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    And also, it says in the manual, 'PCs equipped with wireless cards can communicate with the Linksys system' I don't think we have a wireless card, soooo...

  2. Ads


  3. #12
    WiiChat Member Devilxier's Avatar
    Member #
    3583
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    15
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Linksys works fine with Macs...

  4. #13
    Kool Kid AmoebA's Avatar
    Member #
    2946
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wichita Falls,Tx
    Posts
    107
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by PsychomanV
    And also, it says in the manual, 'PCs equipped with wireless cards can communicate with the Linksys system' I don't think we have a wireless card, soooo...
    kinda just relized that.

  5. #14
    WiiChat Member JeritenX's Avatar
    Member #
    3463
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    40
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    RE

    To use the router WIRELESSLY you have to have a wireless adapter, but the router comes built-in w/ a 4-port wired router as well, thats where the whole connection of the CAT5 to the PC part comes in. You don't actually NEED to have a wireless card to use the linksys router, to use the linksys router wirelessly from your PC you will need a wireless adapter, but to use the router for the Wii wirelessly, all you need should be in the box.

    edit -

    Wireless G is Wireless G, Mac PC Linux Handheld, Nintendo DS, everything that uses standard Wireless G or Wireless B will work with the linksys routers! Oh What a wonderful life!
    Last edited by JeritenX; 11-21-2006 at 02:37 PM.

  6. #15
    WiiChat Member JeritenX's Avatar
    Member #
    3463
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    40
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by PsychomanV
    I really need help with the WiiConnect24. At home, we have a Mac G4, with really high speed internet connected with the cable.
    For the Wii, I heard you have to have a Wireless Router. But my dad said that if we get a Wireless Router we would have to change video cards or something like that in the computer and it would cost a lot.

    So if anybody can help me, I shall gladly take in your answer, opinions, and suggestions.

    -PsychomanV
    You're good to go w/ a Linksys router, look for my easy connect guide in this thread, it will get you started and rolling. Have your father look at the Wi-Fi Wiki, as well as the thread so he understands how awesome, and simple, setting up a wireless network can be!

  7. #16
    Junior Member Chrysalis's Avatar
    Member #
    3847
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Nope, Wireless B AND G.

  8. #17
    WiiChat Member PsychomanV's Avatar
    Member #
    3383
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    cool thanx guys

  9. #18
    WiiChat Member PsychomanV's Avatar
    Member #
    3383
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    5
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    BTW, how much does the Linksys Wireless Router cost??

  10. #19
    Mario minismok's Avatar
    Member #
    6967
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    291
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    4076-9847-3370-3920
    Quote Originally Posted by PsychomanV
    I really need help with the WiiConnect24. At home, we have a Mac G4, with really high speed internet connected with the cable.
    For the Wii, I heard you have to have a Wireless Router. But my dad said that if we get a Wireless Router we would have to change video cards or something like that in the computer and it would cost a lot.

    So if anybody can help me, I shall gladly take in your answer, opinions, and suggestions.

    -PsychomanV

    just go wireless with linksys and will most likely be fine with getting online

  11. #20
    Junior Member JordanDownie's Avatar
    Member #
    9027
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    my wii won't connect to the internet but everything else works. i have a netgear router has any else had problems like this if so can you help me and tell me how to set it up properly? please!!!

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wiiconnect24 Woes!!!!
    By resender62 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 12:02 PM
  2. Wii Shop+Internet work, WiiConnect24 doesnt...
    By FireFreek in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 41
    Last Post: 06-14-2007, 03:11 PM
  3. WiiConnect24
    By jan22 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 12:52 AM
  4. Can't Turn OFF Wiiconnect24
    By electricsashimi in forum Nintendo Wii Gaming
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-17-2007, 10:06 AM
  5. Replies: 24
    Last Post: 12-03-2006, 10:55 PM

Search tags for this page

can wiiconnect24 stay on all the time
,
help for wiiconnect24
,
how to port forward wiiconnect24
,
plug wii into mac g4
,
when should i get the registration code for wiiconnect24
,
which ports to forward for wiiconnect24
,
why won't wiiconnect24 work
,
wii connect 24 help
,
wiiconnect ports
,

wiiconnect24 help

,
wiiconnect24 linksys
,
wiiconnect24 port
Click on a term to search for related topics.