LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    Got lifeboat? sremick's Avatar
    Member #
    27061
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Posts
    1,130
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    There are plenty. See my post from yesterday at 1:09PM. You didn't answer my other questions. These are relevant to the other possibilities.

    Help us help you.
    Quote Originally Posted by Napalmbrain (Moderator)
    Even if we can somehow keeps this place moderated, eventually the webhosting is going to lapse or something like that, and I doubt i0n's going to be around to fix it. So basically I'm encouraging everyone to migrate over to Link Removed
    Quote Originally Posted by FR. (Moderator)
    i0n just lost interest in this website. And, since no forum can run without an administrator, this forum is basically doomed. Everyone might as well join somewhere else, because if i0n doesn't pay vBulletin, the site will shut down.

  2. #12
    WiiChat Member hksup2001's Avatar
    Member #
    53876
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Quote Originally Posted by sremick
    Why did you choose channel 11? How many other wireless access points in your vicinity are using channel 11? How many are on channel 1? Channel 6?

    Are you using MAC address filtering on your router?
    OK, so I chose channel 11, because channel 1 didn't work either. Now it's on channel 6. (for some reason, after I reset all the settings, I only have choice of channel 5, 6,or 7) Anyways, that's that. I have no clue how many of my wireless access points are on different channels, but I can tell you that I can only pick one and I don't have many wireless devices that my router connects to. (only 1 or 2) Thanks

  3. #13
    WiiChat Member hksup2001's Avatar
    Member #
    53876
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Oh sorry, I forgot to answer the last question. I don't think my router uses MAC filtering, because I can't find the option for that in my router settings.

  4. #14
    Got lifeboat? sremick's Avatar
    Member #
    27061
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Posts
    1,130
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    Well you might have an interference problem. Not only might there be other people using wifi channels in your area, but there could be other types of devices using the 2.4GHz spectrum... they don't have to be "wifi".

    Step 1 is to use whatever "site-survey" type utility came with your wireless card to determine who else is out there. If you don't have any or can't figure it out, download NetStumbler.

    This will only show you wifi stuff though, not things like cordless phones, microwaves, etc. That takes special equipment. If there's too much 2.4GHz interference (wifi or otherwise) in your area, you might not be able to use wifi.
    Quote Originally Posted by Napalmbrain (Moderator)
    Even if we can somehow keeps this place moderated, eventually the webhosting is going to lapse or something like that, and I doubt i0n's going to be around to fix it. So basically I'm encouraging everyone to migrate over to Link Removed
    Quote Originally Posted by FR. (Moderator)
    i0n just lost interest in this website. And, since no forum can run without an administrator, this forum is basically doomed. Everyone might as well join somewhere else, because if i0n doesn't pay vBulletin, the site will shut down.

  5. #15
    WiiChat Member hksup2001's Avatar
    Member #
    53876
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    But then wireless internet for my labtops work fine. And also, my wii does pick up my router's access point. (maybe that has nothing to do w/ others interfering w/ my wifi)

  6. #16
    WiiChat Member hksup2001's Avatar
    Member #
    53876
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, i guess the location of my wii was the main problem. It was under my TV, and I moved it and it finally connects now. But I get teh error code 52730 now... which says another device has been set up using same IP address. how do i fix this problem

  7. #17
    Got lifeboat? sremick's Avatar
    Member #
    27061
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Vermont, USA
    Posts
    1,130
    Friends
    25
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    0000-0000-0000-0000
    If you're running the router and you're using DHCP and not static IP addresses, that shouldn't happen.
    Quote Originally Posted by Napalmbrain (Moderator)
    Even if we can somehow keeps this place moderated, eventually the webhosting is going to lapse or something like that, and I doubt i0n's going to be around to fix it. So basically I'm encouraging everyone to migrate over to Link Removed
    Quote Originally Posted by FR. (Moderator)
    i0n just lost interest in this website. And, since no forum can run without an administrator, this forum is basically doomed. Everyone might as well join somewhere else, because if i0n doesn't pay vBulletin, the site will shut down.

  8. #18
    WiiChat Member hksup2001's Avatar
    Member #
    53876
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    9
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks guys, after 4 days of trying, I finally fixed it. Great help1! thanks alot

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search tags for this page

my wii is not connecting to the internet

,

my wii isnt connecting to internet

,

my wii isnt connecting to the internet

,
problem getting internet to work on wii
,

problems connecting wii to internet

,

trouble connecting wii to internet because of wap

,
troubles connecting to the internet through the wii
,
why am i getting internet problems with my wii
,
why is my wii not working
,
wii connecting to the internet\
,
wii not connecting to internet
,

wii problems connecting to the internet

Click on a term to search for related topics.