LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Wifi-Max

  1. #1
    Junior Member Wilo's Avatar
    Member #
    3596
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wifi-Max

    Well I think I probably just blew it. I bought this thing thinking it would solve my problems hooking up my Wii to the internet. I set it up just as told, Wii seems to recognize it but during the test I still get the same error code 51330. Any one else know if the Wifi-Max actually works? Is it my Wii? I'm starting to lose hope. Every time I call customer service I get a recording saying there are no representives available. Any imput would be great. Thanks,
    Wilo:

  2. #2
    The One and Only Adisah's Avatar
    Member #
    1954
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    USA- Georgia
    Posts
    42
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    I wish I could help. Everyone else is too lazy to help. You should ask the NOAs on the Official Nintendo Forums.

  3. #3
    Certified Public Asshole Kamikaze's Avatar
    Member #
    3067
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    898
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    1130-2954-1680-3052
    WiFi Max sucks, my buddy had it and had nothing but problems with it. You should look into getting a Linksys, it may be expensive but it works wonderfully.


    If I don't know you, and if I don't talk to you on the forums, don't send me a friend request. I won't add you and will not give you an explanation.

  4. #4
    Wii online moderator registerednerd's Avatar
    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Missouri, United States
    Posts
    1,054
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    So you are getting the same error message as with another connection method? This would seem to indicate a problem with your Wii. Have you checked online to see what the error code is?
    ... but what do I know?...
    Not currently accepting friend adds.

  5. #5
    Wii Member when fuseman13's Avatar
    Member #
    4097
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    31
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3153-3254-0806-7401
    I would try to set it up with a Static IP, and then ping it using a laptop or PC. To ping it go select start, run, type in cmd, when the black box appears, type the word ping, then a space, then the static IP you gave your Wii. This will tell you if it's on you LAN, If you can see it on your LAN, it's more likely a set up issue.
    reisterednerd, would you agree?

  6. #6
    Wii online moderator registerednerd's Avatar
    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Missouri, United States
    Posts
    1,054
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Yes, I would agree. I would note, however, that if you are using Windows prior to 2000 (98 or ME), you would type in "command" rather than "cmd"

    ***EDIT***
    Oh, also you should probably know what to look for (those of us who know about the ping command use it about every other day and forget that some people don't even know it exists)

    What you want to see is something along the lines of this:

    Quote Originally Posted by Command Prompt
    C:\DOCUME~1\*****>ping 192.168.1.105

    Pinging 192.168.1.105 with 32 bytes of data:

    Reply from 192.168.1.105: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
    Reply from 192.168.1.105: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
    Reply from 192.168.1.105: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64
    Reply from 192.168.1.105: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=64

    Ping statistics for 192.168.1.105:
    Packets: Sent = 4, recieved = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss)
    If you get

    Destination host unreachable
    Destination host unreachable
    Destination host unreachable
    Destination host unreachable

    or

    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.
    Request timed out.

    that would indicate that there may be a problem with the setup somewhere in the mix.
    ... but what do I know?...
    Not currently accepting friend adds.

  7. #7
    Wii Member when fuseman13's Avatar
    Member #
    4097
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    31
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3153-3254-0806-7401
    I'm not that old school when it comes to windows prior to 2K. I happen to love XP.

    That's what I was trying to get to. Glad to see you spelled it out for those who don't know. You're right, I do take it for grated sometimes.
    I also think Nintendo did the same, to some degree.
    I can say, they have some very well layed out directions that I have come across.
    I just found this site, and it seems that everyone is having a similar issue. I'm just trying to help a few lost wii's find there were to the WWW.
    Last edited by fuseman13; 11-23-2006 at 12:16 AM.

  8. #8
    Wii online moderator registerednerd's Avatar
    Member #
    249
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Missouri, United States
    Posts
    1,054
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Me too, I just see way too much old school doing repairs.
    ... but what do I know?...
    Not currently accepting friend adds.

  9. #9
    Wii Owner l1DEMON1l's Avatar
    Member #
    3493
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    12
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2149-0455-5325-4335
    I had the same Error Code...It's a DNS issue. There's a drop somewhere in your line. The WiFi IS reaching it, but it cannot access a DNS server.

    Once again like I say to everybody. Make sure your router has b/g enabled not just G wireless frequency. I'll post if later if that's not the issue =P

  10. #10
    Wii Member when fuseman13's Avatar
    Member #
    4097
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    City of Angels
    Posts
    31
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3153-3254-0806-7401
    Try this,
    Use the same numbers that you used for your Default Gateway for both of your DNS Servers instead of using your ISP's numbers. These should all end in the number 1.

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Wii, Linksys Wireless Router and Sprint Wifi.. can it work?
    By filly77 in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2009, 07:04 PM
  2. iPod Touch or Archos 605 wifi?
    By Trulen in forum The Entertainment Lounge
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-03-2007, 08:28 PM
  3. Wifi Game...
    By Vince00 in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2007, 05:58 PM
  4. another wifi mess up on nintendos part?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2006, 11:03 PM
  5. mario hoops 3-on-3 wifi?
    By komio in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-16-2006, 04:29 AM

Search tags for this page

nintendo wifi max

,
what is a wifi max for wii
,
wifi max for nintendo wii
,

wifi max for wii

,
wifi max for wii?
,
wifi max nintendo
,

wifi max wii

,

wifi max windows 7

,

wifimax

,
wifimax wii
,
wifimax windows 7
,

wii wifi max

Click on a term to search for related topics.