LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    WiiChat Member Batman7840's Avatar
    Member #
    67806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    Wii won't connect to Linksys router. need help!!

    Hi everyone. This may sound like a stupid Question. I have a Linksys Router WRT54GC. I have my Nintendo wii connected to it. I can download and play online games with now problems. Here it the Question. I have a second Wii in a different room. (closer to the router then the other one) So I know it's now a distance issue. I have been try to get my second wii to connect to the router. i have been searching for answers for days but i can't find anything and accually have been doing all the steps ppl have been telling me. I am just looking for ideas if anybody had this problem Can you connect two wii's to the same router. Seperate MAC numbers are installed to router. And not only that. Maybe i am using the wrong password. any way to find out what the password it. Or the same as when you access the router.. Please help if you have ideas...thanks

  2. #2
    [IB]HUGO Tianwulf's Avatar
    Member #
    56787
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Friends
    41
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3759-6974-8086-3401
    Yes you can.... you need to have seperate endings on IP.... like if the first wii is on 2, change the other to 3 or 4
    CoD Reflex FC- 1054-2667-3907
    Wii code- 3759-6974-8086-3401
    MarioKart- 4769-2781-2561
    SSBB- 0560-4143-2824
    Monster Hunter Tri ID- XBA74Y
    Call of Duty Black ops- 0545-0632-3274
    http://www.ecohq.tk/

  3. #3
    WiiChat Member Batman7840's Avatar
    Member #
    67806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    ok thanks i will try it...

  4. #4
    [IB]HUGO Tianwulf's Avatar
    Member #
    56787
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Friends
    41
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3759-6974-8086-3401
    hope it helps
    CoD Reflex FC- 1054-2667-3907
    Wii code- 3759-6974-8086-3401
    MarioKart- 4769-2781-2561
    SSBB- 0560-4143-2824
    Monster Hunter Tri ID- XBA74Y
    Call of Duty Black ops- 0545-0632-3274
    http://www.ecohq.tk/

  5. #5
    WiiChat Member Batman7840's Avatar
    Member #
    67806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    no go didn't work...I keep getting the error message from nintendo 52130.... all firewall is shut off that i know of....WTF nintedo.

  6. #6
    [IB]HUGO Tianwulf's Avatar
    Member #
    56787
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    123
    Friends
    41
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    3759-6974-8086-3401
    have yo tried looking the error up on google or nintendo?
    CoD Reflex FC- 1054-2667-3907
    Wii code- 3759-6974-8086-3401
    MarioKart- 4769-2781-2561
    SSBB- 0560-4143-2824
    Monster Hunter Tri ID- XBA74Y
    Call of Duty Black ops- 0545-0632-3274
    http://www.ecohq.tk/

  7. #7
    WiiChat Member Batman7840's Avatar
    Member #
    67806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    yup and it keeps telling me to shut off firewalls which i did.

  8. #8
    a webmaster prinplup's Avatar
    Member #
    57211
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Nothern California
    Posts
    1,108
    Friends
    38
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    2311-1123-4321-0974
    i cant explain to well but ill try. your acess point might be at its limit of connected whatever labtops wii's ect.ect.. so you might have to disconnect somthing via wireless

  9. #9
    WiiChat Member jlspec's Avatar
    Member #
    4012
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    308
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6920-9646-7256-3871
    Check to make sure your WEP/WAP key is correct by creating a second connection on the working wii and use what you have to see if it works.

  10. #10
    WiiChat Member Batman7840's Avatar
    Member #
    67806
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    6
    Friends
    1
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    Thanks ppl I will try both of them....

Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to Connect Wii to Belkin Wireless router
    By timsonr in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 02-20-2010, 12:18 PM
  2. Wireless DSL Can't Connect Wii..Hardwired OK
    By jmarkitell in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-01-2008, 02:35 PM
  3. Connecting the Wii wirelessly to Linksys router WCG200-CC ver 2
    By SatoshiLyi in forum Nintendo Wii Hardware
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-30-2007, 05:12 PM
  4. Impossilbe for me to Connect with Linksys router
    By RyanSmall in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 02-19-2007, 03:28 PM
  5. Connect with wanaddo / orange via linksys
    By danped in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-11-2006, 04:30 PM

Search tags for this page

connect wii to linksys e3000
,
connect wii u to e3000
,
connecting a wii to a e3000 router
,
connecting wii to linksys router
,
how to connect wii to linksys e3000
,

linksys e3000 wii

,
linksys on my wii
,
nintendo wii linksys
,
wii linksys e3000
,
wii wont connect to internet linksys
,
wii wont connect to linksys e3000
,
wii wont connect to linksys router
Click on a term to search for related topics.