LoginRegister
Nintendo Wii / Wii U Forum
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Wiiiiii xpirate77's Avatar
    Member #
    2304
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]

    question about connection

    how did all of you set up your connection?..cuz when i go to connection settings..and it says like connection 1, connection 2, and connection three..if i click on connection 1..and click search for access point, nothing comes up...

    but then i went to somewhere where it said test connection..and then all of a sudden the updates popped up..and boom im connected...will i now just be connected all the time?...like what if i shut the wii off..not just off but like, disconnect it from power..am i going to have to reconnect it?

    i guess im just confused cuz i never had to go through any of the things people on here are saying. to connect my wii..

    so let me know what i was supposed to do..

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    R.I.P. Digii bobby1211's Avatar
    Member #
    4010
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    The Magical Land Of Cubicles
    Posts
    202
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6278-1240-3243-3822
    It should save the info once it sucsesfully connected and use that each time it is turned on.

    But you can test it. Turn it off. Turn it on. Go back to internet settings and do a test.

    Hope that answers your questions,

    -Bobby
    Search... Then Post.
    If I am Grey in your addess book PLEASE Let me Know!
    R.I.P. Digii - http://www.wiichat.com/nintendo-wii-...igii-coma.html


  4. #3
    Wiiiiii xpirate77's Avatar
    Member #
    2304
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    174
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    is that how you initially connected tho?..just by going to test connection?

  5. #4
    R.I.P. Digii bobby1211's Avatar
    Member #
    4010
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    The Magical Land Of Cubicles
    Posts
    202
    Friends
    0
    Wii Friend Code: $post[field5]
    6278-1240-3243-3822
    No, I went through the internet settings to add my connection. I didnt know you couldnt use passcodes. Went to get my WEP and figured out I forgot the pass to my router so I ended up resetting that and grabbing the WEP Key. Entered it in the internet settings and it tested right after (like you described in your first post... but it worked.)

    -Bobby
    Search... Then Post.
    If I am Grey in your addess book PLEASE Let me Know!
    R.I.P. Digii - http://www.wiichat.com/nintendo-wii-...igii-coma.html


Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Connection question
    By Riviet in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2007, 07:44 AM
  2. Wireless connection Question
    By Lip in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-12-2007, 12:26 PM
  3. Wired connection question...
    By Pentheon in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-14-2007, 11:41 AM
  4. Hotel Dusk: Help me!
    By Deathmetalmaster in forum Nintendo DS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2007, 01:02 PM
  5. Online Connection Question
    By PtonJalken in forum Nintendo Wii Online
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2006, 10:32 PM